Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pros and Cons - But overall a good buy.
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 17, 2007

Quality: Personally I find the quality of this piece to be adequate. It isn't a solid wood dresser that will last a lifetime, but you shouldn't expect that for $250. I didn't find it to wobble on the carpet and it doesn't seem as if it will tip. However, as far as quality, the only thing I was disappointed with was the fact it had a cardboard backing. Assembly: I personally did not have a hard time at all putting this piece together. I am a 24 y/o female and assembled the whole thing by myself with a battery operated screwdriver with no problem at all. The instructions were very clear and easy to follow. I did have an issue with missing some screws but contacted the manufacturer (not overstock) and they were replaced promptly with no hassle at all. Looks: You see the photo. It looks just that good in my room. It goes very nicely and is very elegant. It is a little smaller than I would have expected but still a decent size. Overall this is a good deal in my opinion. If you are looking for an heirloom then you are going to need to look elsewhere. But if you are looking for a nice dresser to start out with this will be a nice, new, and fairly inexpensive piece to do just that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY
 from CINCINNATI,OHIO,  Feb 8, 2007

PLEASE LISTEN TO US .THIS IS VERY POOR QUALITY FURNITURE. LOOKS ARE VERY DECIEVING!!! WE BOUGHT THE WHOLE ENTIRE SET AND CAN'T RETURN IT. VERY UNSTURDY AND SMALL TOO. SCATCHES VERY EASILY!!!! SAVE YOUR MONEY. IF YOU WANT THIS BAD YOU CAN HAVE OURS. WE WILL SELL IT VERY CHEAP LIKE WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black 6 drawer dresser
 from Virginia Beach, Va,  Dec 28, 2006

I purchased this dresser and I was suprised at how good the quality is. It was time consuming putting it together, but if I had used a power screwdriver, it would have taken half the time. It is a very sturdy piece of furniture, and I have seen dresser's of lesser quality in furniture stores that cost at least 3 times more. Very good buy, I would highly recommend this dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yuck
 from TX,  Mar 4, 2011

I understand that you get what you pay for, but wow....this dresser is so cheap looking I'm ashamed to let my son have it. The "wood" for the drawers is so flimsy I can cut through it with my fingernail. Add this to the fact that it took a few weeks to get here and when it did, half of the hardware was not included (still waiting on that). I wouldn't recommend this dresser to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what we expected
 Sep 22, 2009

The dresser and nightstand looked a lot like a plastic laminate table and not much like the picture. We were disappointed and returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Putting this piece together was time consuming but a surmountable challenge. I was surprised at how nice the finish was, but very disappointed in the quality and sturdiness of it. It is especially wobbly on carpet.....I had my apprehensions when I saw the safety strap. I wish I had taken the the advice of the other review and saved my money to buy a better quality piece of furinture. Even though it is not very practical, particuraly regarding the capacity of the drawers, it does look good from AFAR.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do no Recommend
 from Auburn, AL,  Nov 24, 2010

This was the worst money ever spent. It is a total piece of junk. Not sturdy, falls apart, completely unusable about a month after purchase. Drawers will not open. Draws fall apart. Screws fell out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality materials and poorly designed
 from NY,NY,  Sep 12, 2009

As you can see, this dresser looks nice. The handles are an attractive metal and the black looks good. I had to load up all the wood joints in the drawers with carpenter's glue to keep them from falling apart though, which was disappointing, time consuming and frustrating. the side panel of one of the drawer even splintered into 2 pieces after I put my boxers in the drawer. So far the wood glue is holding up well and the drawers are working in spite of themselves.For the price I feel like I can't complain too much, but don't be surprised when the drawers fall apart as soon as you put something in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good deal
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 19, 2008

I have ordered funiture from overstock before and was always happy when the item was delivered except for this time. I had to assemble the entire dresser which was not hard just time consuming. The quaility is as bad as you can get. I guess what they say is true you get what you pay for. the drawers have to middle support and the bottom of the drawer is not made of a sturdy material therefore you can barely put anything in it. I will definitely have to purchase another dresser in the next year. I will move this one into the guess room where it will not get any use. The outside material I can not explain it its not wood like or shalack it is like they painted over the particle board it also is not very high I thought the Height would be taller. However if you are in a compact arear this will do this is a purchase a college student would make that way they can throw it out after they graduate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy
 from new mexico,  Mar 14, 2013

not very deep...thought it would be bigger than it actually was.. can hardly fit anything in the dresser

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short
 from New York, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

This dresser is ok. It feels more sturdy than the Ikea dresser it replaced, particularly the drawers. My really, really big gripe is it is SUPER short. What my Ikea dresser held in 3 drawers this thing barely holds in its 6 drawers. That is partially my fault, perhaps I should have taken a closer look at the height and dimensions of the drawers but still I would never have expected something this tiny. I takes up a ton of space (width) but doesn't create a ton of storage, I will probably swap it out for a new one within the year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, maybe a little better than Ikea
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway dresser
 from Gold River, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

Bought the dresser and 2 bedside tables. Easy to assemble, and the drawers slide so smoothly. The set looks great in my new bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect and love the touch-up crayon, I needed it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For as heavy as it is, I was suprised that it isn't solid wook.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dresser
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jul 15, 2009

Overall, I found the apperance of the Broadway dresser very appealing. The assembly instructions were pretty good. The only confusion came on the dresser guides, but I got it figured out. For workmanship I only gave it 3 stars because many of the "lock-in" pivot parts were smaller then the holes provided on the dresser drawers. To get around this problem, you have to hold the pivot part by hand while inserting the attaching piece, then turn to lock. During the locking process, I had one board begin to split from pressure. Total time to assemble with 2 people working it was approximately 2 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad purchase
 from St. Johns, MI 48879,  Jun 14, 2009

Where to begin? This product is all shoddy presswood with a light black finish. The finish was chipped in several places and they gave me a black magic marker to cover the chips. The ease of assembly says that it takes 15-25 minutes... I am a journeyman carpentry expert and 3 hours later I am still working on it! Value price on this should be no more than $150.00 and I will not buy the matching furniture to go with it. The picture they show here makes it look good but the reality is is that when you look at the finished product you can tell that it is cheaply made. The problem with this type of presswood product though is that you do not dare lean against it, put too much weight in the dresser drawers or put too much weight on the top surface. The reason this is bad is because the screws, bolts and other insertable pieces will chip out the sides and tear the presswood. So no, I will not recommed this and I cannot say this was a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend it
 Apr 2, 2009

You can't beat the deal on this dresser. It is very nice-looking, and is a close match to my other bedroom furniture. It has a ton of storage room, which I was rather surprised by when I saw it was only 29 inches high. I thought the drawers would be very small, but they are deep and roomy. Assembly took about 2- 2.5 hours. Its not rocket science, but there are a lot of parts. I'm really happy with mine and have no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slightly disappointing
 from MA,  Aug 6, 2008

I was slightly disappointed by this piece of furniture. This is the first piece of furniture that I have bought online, and I do not think it was the best decision. I was disappointed by the quality of the drawers. They are somewhat weak, and I am afraid that they cannot support a drawer full of clothes. A couple of the drawers tend to fall off the track often, as well. As for the assembly, it was time consuming, but not difficult. The dresser looks nice and is exactly the style that I was going for, but the quality of the piece is less than satisfying. However, I suppose that is expected for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Madison, WI,  May 16, 2008

Looks great when you consider the materials: MDF, light ply-wood and laminated composite. It took me about 3 hour to assemble. If you like to frequently re-arrange your furniture, you might pass on this. It seems sturdy enough if you wanted to put a small to medium sized television on top of it. Makes a good starter setup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the money
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 11, 2007

great dresser for the money, but bad overall quality. The drawers are very small and don't slide out very far. It has a terrible fake-wood smell that is left on all clothes inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black Dresser
 from Dallas, Tx.,  Aug 4, 2007

This dresser was way too small when we got it put together. The dimensions were not given anywhere in the description. It was a pain to put together and some of the materials were VERY cheap, as in CARDBOARD. I would never order furniture again that I have to put together. I would certainly NOT recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so
 from Richmond, KY,  May 8, 2007

Delivery was quick. Assembly took longer than instructions indicated. Looks okay but not a high quality product. It will serve the purpose for which I need it to serve but it is certainly not what I would consider good furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought