Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dissatisfied
 from New York, NY,  Dec 26, 2006

Looks really nice when you put it together, but drawers fall under each other if you put anything slightly heavy in them. Good for loungerie. If you want to use it for jeans, light sweaters, etc. not good. Not worth any money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made furniture
 from Connecticut,  Jan 31, 2007

I purchased 2 dressers and they are both falling apart! The drawers don't stay on the track and fall onto the drawer below. I wish I could get my money back. This is cheap furniture that won't last 6 months. I can't believe Overstock actually sells this low quality product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Bemidji, MN,  Jun 12, 2007

The dresser looks great in the picutre, but when you put it together it is a different story. The quality is poor to say the least. There are screws visible on each side of the dresser and the drawers are made for wood that is paper thin. Like is said you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 26, 2007

I didn't realize that I had to put this totally together. It was from "scratch" and not very easy. The dresser wood is not very heavy and I find the dresser to be smaller than expected. Some of the woods were scratched and after opening the product I had no choice but to keep it, because of so many pieces it wouldn't be worth trying to send it all back for an exchange or refund. I was very disappointed and will not order anything like this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 draw chest
 Dec 6, 2007

I was very satisfied with the quick delivery. When recieved, there were no directons on how to put the chest together. Once together it looks very nice, but it is very poos quaity for the amount of money I paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not any real wood -- all press board
 from cartersville ga,  Aug 17, 2007

This product came in hundreds of pieces. It was hard to assemble without defacing the dresser. I gave it as a gift and I will have to replace it -- I know that it is not going to last long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black 5-drawer Chest
 from Fresno, CA,  Aug 13, 2007

It was in a million pieces, must be a crafty person to put this item together!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from SAN FRANCISCO,  Apr 7, 2012

This dresser could have been saved with a few more dollars or probably cents put into the durability of the drawer bottoms. Everything else would have gotten a moderately good quality if it hadn't been for the drawers. No overstuffed drawers here but T-shirts can weigh a lot when there are a drawer full of them, like any clothes.Yet they were very far from overstuffed. The bottom of the drawer fell apart days after I started using the drawer. When I pulled out the drawer to look at it I could tell why the drawer had given way, it had not drawer bottom support to speak of. Rather than go thru the hassle of taking it apart and sending it back I did something I still regret, I kept the dresser. Although it still stays together, with my additional support built in, I often see solid wood units for this price at Ikea and other places and I cringe. Oh that reminds me, the finish on the top was so poor I felt obligated to go buy a 1/4 " glass topper to make sure they dresser didn't start looking as cheap as it was by being scratched and nicked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dresser!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 16, 2012

I bought 2 of these, one for my husband and one for me. They were very easy to assemble and they have an excellent clean modern look to them. The drawers slide easily and our only complaint is that we wish the drawers were just a little deeper. These were an excellent choice for us!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olmaz
 from Seattle,  Jul 14, 2009

This piece is flimsy and a part was missing, so we had to hassle with making a request for the part and wait for it to arrive. This was frustrating. It will work for the temporary situation we needed it for, but I won't be adding to this collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chest of Drawers
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 29, 2009

This is a great product for the price. It is a bit tedious to put together, but looks great once it's assembled. It's not very sturdy, but better when it's full of clothing. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alluringmarriedblonde
 from NC,  Nov 7, 2007

very cheap in quality, not at all what the picture depicts. It shakes when you open and close the drawers. I don't recommend it to anyone, not at that price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too shabby!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Sep 14, 2007

This smallish but lovely-looking chest spent only about four days between payment and doorstep, it took my lazy husband just two hours and one power tool to assemble, and it cost about half as much as the same piece at one of the big retail vendors. These facts, I believe, justify the slight shakiness and somewhat dodgy paint job we noticed upon first use. (We set a small television set on top of it and the paint scraped off like nail polish!) You get what you pay for, and I'm generally content with the piece and the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice, hard to put together
 from Boston,  Sep 11, 2007

We just moved in to our new apartment and needed dressers without spending a lot. When you take it out of the box it looks complicated. It took my boyfriend 2 days to get each done. After 4 hours on the first one he didnt want to get into the second one. I like the dressers a lot but when we put all the drawers in they didnt line up right. We were not about to take them apart and start over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new furniture!!!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 31, 2007

I love my new furniture. It's really pretty and it matches my decor perfectly. The only problem that I had is that it had a lot of parts and it took a long time to put it together. But overall I am glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from fort walton beach ,florida,  Aug 5, 2007

these dressers arent the best quality ever but for the price the work perfect. Assembly was easy but long. i suggest that you invest in a power screwdriver or you will have sore wrists the next day

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product- Difficult Assembly
 from New York, NY,  Jul 10, 2007

The product turned out well in the end, but it was more difficult to put together than the instructions specified.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice piece of furniture and directions very clear

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jan 11, 2015

Easy to put together! Good quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser
 Jan 10, 2015

Good quality and workmanship

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought