Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Lebanon, NH,  Dec 29, 2006

This piece looks so cute on the website, but the quality is actually very poor. It is mainly made of particle board and mine arrived with chips on the painted surfaces - the particle board shows right through. The screws that hold the pieces together show on the outside of both sides. There are 6 screws showing on each side of the nightstand, which isn't clear from the photo. Turns out it would cost nearly 60$ to return it! All in all, a very disappointing purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't expect this to hold up
 from Central Georgia,  Jul 30, 2007

This nightstand was fairly easy to assemble -just time consuming. All the necessary parts were included and holes seemed to align fairly well. However, it is constructed of cheap particle board and I don't expect it to hold up very long. The matching chest is already (after just 2 weeks) giving us some problems. If you plan to use this in a spare room (just for looks), it would probably be ok. However, for everyday use you would be better off to go ahead and spend the extra money for a better quality construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junky
 from ST, MO,  Oct 6, 2007

The finished product looks nice, but the materials.. Yikes. Can anyone say pressed cardboard? You really do get what you pay for. When putting it together "slightly" pressing the dowles into the underside of the top board, it cracked the top of the nightstand and now it's a mess. (BTW There was no hammering, only hand pressing that did this.) If you are going to spend the money, spend a little more and get some real wood in your furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
night stand
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 26, 2014

I really like this night stand it has a nice finish it is sturdy and the drawers glide very well on the rollers/ smoothly. Even better than the other chest I bought so the drawers glide and its a nice piece of furniture. assembly is required

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had originally wanted a 3-drawer nightstand as I have a tall bed that needed a tall stand, but opted for this model instead once I saw the dimensions. The drawers are a good depth and hold all that I need them to and more! One of the drawers sticks a little, but I'm not sure that's the case with each model or if perhaps there's a screw that wasn't tightened properly in self-assembly. Be careful to check that each piece is being attached as shown in the assembly diagrams as attention to detail is necessary. The top shelf has 2 holes that are supposed to be in the front of the unit, but were mistakenly put in the back, and once the black plastic "covers" have been snapped into the screws on the side, you may not be able to remove them again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 30, 2009

This nightstand is exactly what I was looking for because I have a high platform bed and I needed something to match the height. At first it seems like it will be hard to assemble because there is a lot of pieces but once you start it's easy. The directions are very precise, all the panels and everything you need to assemble it fit together perfectly. It's a solid sturdy piece. The only thing I can critique on is that a few days later one of the smaller bolts used to put the draw together I noticed popped out, inside the draw, but it didn't alter or make anything come undone. It's still sturdy and it could of also been me screwing that one bolt in wrong. Also, the open cubbie on top is a lot deeper and wider inside then I thought and although the entire nightstand is made out of those shiny black panels the back of it is nailed closed with a black thick cordboard piece. It's not bad at all, just make sure the back is facing a wall if you don't wan't others to see this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, modern, clean line design
 from seattle, wa,  Sep 17, 2007

we had bought the matching armoire a few weeks ago and realized it would be nice to have a matching end table finally. luckily this brand had one! it's perfect for an inexpensive bedroom "remodel". great price compared to what else is out there. everything else out there also seemed too frilly and inappropriately expensive. these clean lines make for really easy dusting! and the big drawers are really great for storage so you can hide the clutter and keep your bedroom looking neat and spartan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from California,  Jun 20, 2007

Not so difficult to assemble. They look great...just as they do in the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Minnesota,  Jul 8, 2014

First one took awhile to assemble but after I finished it the second one was a breeze! I love the the height on this dresser as I have a ***** ****** bed. Love that it has a shelf with two drawers! Great product!! Very happy I bought this as I have been looking for nightstands for quit awhile now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 23, 2014

This nightstand is great for a spare room when you don't care to spend a lot to have updated style!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the money
 from Bel air Md,  Jun 19, 2014

Looks great like I spent lots more for it ,sturdy and stylish matched well with my other black pieces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than I thought
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Jun 3, 2014

I bought two of these nightstands, the drawers hold way more than I thought they would and the nightstands are wider than I thought. Definitely worth the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great night stand
 from Memphis, TN,  May 28, 2014

great black night stand. good quality and looks nice... just a little bit of work to assemble... but is Ok...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Texas,  Apr 23, 2014

These are Perfect. Two drawers and cubby. And the height is exactly what I needed next to my sleigh bed which sits up kind of high. Other night stands were entirely too low. Very sturdy little piece. We have 2, 1 on each side of bed. Easy to put together. Def would pick this one again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 18, 2014

I purchased two nightstands for our new apartment. The wood is very cheap. You will definitely have to use a coaster if any sort of glass is placed on it. That being said, I purchased the nightstands due to the affordability of the product. All in all, a decent product - you get what you pay for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and Strong
 from DC Metro Area,  Mar 27, 2014

This bedside table is a good buy. It's classy, strong, and easy to set up. My wife's and my bedroom needed a style update so when I saw this bedside table, I looked no further. I love how there's a "top shelf" as well as the two drawers. I also love the look of the item. Finally, I love how easy to assemble it was. The parts were all there and the instructions made sense. (It also arrived in very good time and with all pieces present and not broken.) I am happy with this bedside table and would recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for the $$$$
 from Roselle, Illinois,  Mar 4, 2014

Product was delivered promptly. Product was easy to assemble. Product looks just as the description describes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is not easy to assemble, 4 hours, but, worth it
 from Dunedin, Florida,  Feb 12, 2014

Picking it up today from a handyman who assembled it. He said it was a top quality piece of furniture but he needed 4 hours to do it. Figure in the price of assembly when purchasing. I did not. But I am anxiously awaiting to see the entire piece. Probably worth the hassle of assembly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Nightstands are great
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 11, 2014

These nightstands look great, it takes a little time to put together for 1 person, with 2 people the assembly would go faster.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Kansas,  Feb 4, 2014

This little night stand is okay, but nothing special, and only worth about half what I paid for it. Several pieces were scratched when it arrived. It was fairly easy to assemble..

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Broadway Black 2-drawer Nightstand
Today $75.99
Compare $105.00
Save 28%
(80)
Broadway Black 6-drawer Dresser
Today $269.99
Compare $328.22
Save 18%
(119)
Nicola Black 3-drawer Nightstand
Today $122.99
Compare $261.00
Save 53%
(18)
Back to top