Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 237 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Lebanon, NH,  Dec 29, 2006

This piece looks so cute on the website, but the quality is actually very poor. It is mainly made of particle board and mine arrived with chips on the painted surfaces - the particle board shows right through. The screws that hold the pieces together show on the outside of both sides. There are 6 screws showing on each side of the nightstand, which isn't clear from the photo. Turns out it would cost nearly 60$ to return it! All in all, a very disappointing purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't expect this to hold up
 from Central Georgia,  Jul 30, 2007

This nightstand was fairly easy to assemble -just time consuming. All the necessary parts were included and holes seemed to align fairly well. However, it is constructed of cheap particle board and I don't expect it to hold up very long. The matching chest is already (after just 2 weeks) giving us some problems. If you plan to use this in a spare room (just for looks), it would probably be ok. However, for everyday use you would be better off to go ahead and spend the extra money for a better quality construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nighstand
 from NJ,  Jan 14, 2015

I read the reviews on all of this furniture. Some people just bashed the hell out of it. I think you have to remember that this is not Chippendale. I have assembled a lot of this type of furniture and this is better quality than others i have dealt with. The instructions are good (could be better)but easy to follow. I assembled all of it by myself, It was not hard to do and with experience you learn some tricks. I used wood glue and lock tight during assembly and i took my time. If you rush and take short cuts it will fall apart. I like the finished product it is exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had originally wanted a 3-drawer nightstand as I have a tall bed that needed a tall stand, but opted for this model instead once I saw the dimensions. The drawers are a good depth and hold all that I need them to and more! One of the drawers sticks a little, but I'm not sure that's the case with each model or if perhaps there's a screw that wasn't tightened properly in self-assembly. Be careful to check that each piece is being attached as shown in the assembly diagrams as attention to detail is necessary. The top shelf has 2 holes that are supposed to be in the front of the unit, but were mistakenly put in the back, and once the black plastic "covers" have been snapped into the screws on the side, you may not be able to remove them again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junky
 from ST, MO,  Oct 6, 2007

The finished product looks nice, but the materials.. Yikes. Can anyone say pressed cardboard? You really do get what you pay for. When putting it together "slightly" pressing the dowles into the underside of the top board, it cracked the top of the nightstand and now it's a mess. (BTW There was no hammering, only hand pressing that did this.) If you are going to spend the money, spend a little more and get some real wood in your furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need some great skills for this product
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 25, 2014

Once you figure out how all of the pieces of this side table go together, it looks pretty good. It is all pressed board with a laminate finish. You'll need advanced carpentry skills to put it together though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
night stand
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 26, 2014

I really like this night stand it has a nice finish it is sturdy and the drawers glide very well on the rollers/ smoothly. Even better than the other chest I bought so the drawers glide and its a nice piece of furniture. assembly is required

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 30, 2009

This nightstand is exactly what I was looking for because I have a high platform bed and I needed something to match the height. At first it seems like it will be hard to assemble because there is a lot of pieces but once you start it's easy. The directions are very precise, all the panels and everything you need to assemble it fit together perfectly. It's a solid sturdy piece. The only thing I can critique on is that a few days later one of the smaller bolts used to put the draw together I noticed popped out, inside the draw, but it didn't alter or make anything come undone. It's still sturdy and it could of also been me screwing that one bolt in wrong. Also, the open cubbie on top is a lot deeper and wider inside then I thought and although the entire nightstand is made out of those shiny black panels the back of it is nailed closed with a black thick cordboard piece. It's not bad at all, just make sure the back is facing a wall if you don't wan't others to see this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, modern, clean line design
 from seattle, wa,  Sep 17, 2007

we had bought the matching armoire a few weeks ago and realized it would be nice to have a matching end table finally. luckily this brand had one! it's perfect for an inexpensive bedroom "remodel". great price compared to what else is out there. everything else out there also seemed too frilly and inappropriately expensive. these clean lines make for really easy dusting! and the big drawers are really great for storage so you can hide the clutter and keep your bedroom looking neat and spartan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from California,  Jun 20, 2007

Not so difficult to assemble. They look great...just as they do in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 Apr 10, 2015

I purchased two of these for your bedroom, they look very nice and are decent quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 7, 2015

Sturdy and good looking. Makes the room look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightsyand
 Apr 7, 2015

Easy to assemble and looks great. Great size for limited space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Directions to put this nightstand together or very simple to follow. Only takes about 30 min with power tools. Looks great. I bought one a couple years ago and came back to buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wvmamma91
 Mar 28, 2015

This piece is very nice. We had to put it together, but that was easy. It is bigger than what the picture shows, which was a nice bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed!
 Mar 25, 2015

This is a great bedside table , just the right size for the space. Drawers move smoothly, and right size for bedside storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 23, 2015

This is a good looking nightstand. It was a bit much to assemble (lots of screws) but if you have a power screwdriver it will go much faster. Great for people who have a high bed as it is taller than most bedside tables and the drawers have good depth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty impressed
 Mar 18, 2015

For the price, this is an amazingly sturdy and attractive nightstand. While there are some who have complained that it is particle board, this piece looks and feels like "real" furniture. Lots of parts to put together, but the directions are very precise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this nightstand about a year ago for my daughters room. It looks very nice and is better made than I expected it to be, it is holding up very well. I am thinking about buying the chest of drawers also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Cant beat the price Very streamlined

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 237 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought