Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 412 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Lebanon, NH,  Dec 29, 2006

This piece looks so cute on the website, but the quality is actually very poor. It is mainly made of particle board and mine arrived with chips on the painted surfaces - the particle board shows right through. The screws that hold the pieces together show on the outside of both sides. There are 6 screws showing on each side of the nightstand, which isn't clear from the photo. Turns out it would cost nearly 60$ to return it! All in all, a very disappointing purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't expect this to hold up
 from Central Georgia,  Jul 30, 2007

This nightstand was fairly easy to assemble -just time consuming. All the necessary parts were included and holes seemed to align fairly well. However, it is constructed of cheap particle board and I don't expect it to hold up very long. The matching chest is already (after just 2 weeks) giving us some problems. If you plan to use this in a spare room (just for looks), it would probably be ok. However, for everyday use you would be better off to go ahead and spend the extra money for a better quality construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nighstand
 from NJ,  Jan 14, 2015

I read the reviews on all of this furniture. Some people just bashed the hell out of it. I think you have to remember that this is not Chippendale. I have assembled a lot of this type of furniture and this is better quality than others i have dealt with. The instructions are good (could be better)but easy to follow. I assembled all of it by myself, It was not hard to do and with experience you learn some tricks. I used wood glue and lock tight during assembly and i took my time. If you rush and take short cuts it will fall apart. I like the finished product it is exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junky
 from ST, MO,  Oct 6, 2007

The finished product looks nice, but the materials.. Yikes. Can anyone say pressed cardboard? You really do get what you pay for. When putting it together "slightly" pressing the dowles into the underside of the top board, it cracked the top of the nightstand and now it's a mess. (BTW There was no hammering, only hand pressing that did this.) If you are going to spend the money, spend a little more and get some real wood in your furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of storage space!
 Sep 30, 2010

I had originally wanted a 3-drawer nightstand as I have a tall bed that needed a tall stand, but opted for this model instead once I saw the dimensions. The drawers are a good depth and hold all that I need them to and more! One of the drawers sticks a little, but I'm not sure that's the case with each model or if perhaps there's a screw that wasn't tightened properly in self-assembly. Be careful to check that each piece is being attached as shown in the assembly diagrams as attention to detail is necessary. The top shelf has 2 holes that are supposed to be in the front of the unit, but were mistakenly put in the back, and once the black plastic "covers" have been snapped into the screws on the side, you may not be able to remove them again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need some great skills for this product
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 25, 2014

Once you figure out how all of the pieces of this side table go together, it looks pretty good. It is all pressed board with a laminate finish. You'll need advanced carpentry skills to put it together though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 Aug 16, 2016

Easy assembly. Great look, very classy. Long shipment time to clear customs was the only downfall and shipment info was not up to date on this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it. Good quality for the price.
 May 30, 2016

Loved the black 2 drawer nightstand. Holds up well and is perfect for what we wanted. Price is right. I would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:)
 Feb 18, 2016

Easy to put together and very sturdy but the color almost looks more chocolaty than black. Overall a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 17, 2016

Easy to assemble and stands firm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and pretty
 Feb 16, 2016

Needed nightstands for guest bed and two of these worked out great. Assembly was not difficult; they are sturdy and perfect for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stuff
 Feb 16, 2016

nice color, easy to assemble, good quantity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Danielle
 Feb 11, 2016

This product came with missing pieces. I'm am not a fan of **** products and this was actually worse than that. Also worse to put together than an ikea product. Definitely returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Nov 26, 2015

Not great quality, press board, even feels cheap. Would not purchase again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie
 Sep 13, 2015

Took a whole sunday to screw 3 pieces together! 2 end tables and bed frame. Next time try to find one in stock in u town on sale! Alot of it is pressed fake wood

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality and too much assembly time
 May 4, 2015

poor quality and too much assembly time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 Apr 28, 2015

Missing parts, made of cheap particle board. Just not worth it. Looks pretty, spent 30 minutes putting it together before realizing how poor the quality was and then sent it back. Pay the extra $s and get something better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
night stand
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 26, 2014

I really like this night stand it has a nice finish it is sturdy and the drawers glide very well on the rollers/ smoothly. Even better than the other chest I bought so the drawers glide and its a nice piece of furniture. assembly is required

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skim this nightstand
 from Tyler, TX,  Oct 1, 2013

Difficult to assemble. Poorly made. Cheap materials. And two bolts weren't sent in the packaging so the drawer cannot be installed until the company sends all the pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 5, 2013

The assembly of this product is fairly simple. The top of the nightstand and front of the drawers are of nice quality. However, the back is two cheap pieces of material that are taped together- with packing tape. After nailing the back in place, I was able to scrape most of the tape off, but the back is still slightly discolored due to tape residue. To hide the discoloration, I will have to paint the back black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 412 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought