Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Buffalo, ny,  Jul 25, 2013

I wasn't sure I schools I lurches this, I thought for sure it was gonna take me weeks to put it together seeing that I'm not one to put things together correctly! It was actually pretty simple to put together, the only issue was it was all pictures and no descriptions so sometimes it was a little difficult but overall not bad!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good armoire for the price
 from Iowa,  Nov 27, 2012

These are very nice in my salon as I use them as storage for my sheets in my massage room, not top quality but I love the black with silver handles. Bigger then I thought so that was an added bonus.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not top quality wood but I didn't really expect it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality. FLAT packed.
 from Chicago IL,  Apr 16, 2012

It looks ok, but beware. Its comes in a thousand pieces, takes time to put together. Very chinsey. If its for show only, ie: spare room, fine....but if for daily use I'd say pass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from New York, New York,  Apr 16, 2012

I'm extremely handy, my dad is a contractor. I've put together a lot of furniture and fixed up things around the house and I have to say: THIS IS A PIECE OF JUNK! It came with horrible instructions, so consider yourself warned. But really, the true problem is the armoire is made like pure crap. The finish flaked off in my hands. The holes drilled were often to small, so do not buy this unless you have a power drill to fix their mistakes. Oh, and be sure to have some wood glue and a black sharpie on hand for when parts of the finish starts flaking off. I am so sorry I wasted my time putting this thing together because now I just want to chuck it. It looks like cheap crap in my bedroom and I can't imagine it will survive a move. I never write online reviews, but I felt compelled to warn people that they should make the same mistake I did and buy this worthless hunk of junk. Save yourself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black, but it's impossible to keep the finish from flaking and scratching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolute crap. I've built and owned a lot of Ikea furniture that's been 1/2 the price and 10x better. Yeah, this was WORSE than Ikea.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So those drawers are NOT as deep as the armoire, they're only about a foot deep. Why don't they go all the way to the back. WHY?!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black 2-drawer amrmoire
 from Englewood, NJ,  Mar 1, 2012

Hello I would not recommend anyone buying this product it was made very poorly, not sturdy, the doors on the item were defective, one is higher than the other one. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very poor i had it for just 2 weeks and already a piece has broken off. Very cheaply made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawered Armoire
 from San Francisco, East,  Feb 29, 2012

Obviously not a top of the line piece of furniture plus the fact that it needs to be assembled, it is totally what is expected at this price. Originally meant for bedroom but then bought a whole suite so moved this into the alcove in my art/computer room and it is accommodating any extra overflow of clothes and also art pieces in the two bottom drawers. Assembly was normal in time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact to my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice on picture but not in person
 from Beverly Hills, Michgian,  Nov 19, 2011

I bought this product because I was looking for a resonably priced product. The product arrived in a timely fashion but it the doors were damaged. It took us nearly all day to put this together because we found the directions to be a little unclear. The plan was to use the piece as an entertainment center despite the fact that the pieces to hold the shelf in place were made from plastic. Needless to say, in the middle of the night I was woken up by a loud bang. That was the sound of our television falling off of the shelf because the plastic shelf clips broke. The shelf slammed into the bottom of the armoire sending a large chunk of furniture flying. Our TV was also banged up in the fall and cracked on the side (it is an older model with the large back). I replaced the plastic shelf clips with metal ones from an older entertainment unit we no longer use and have not had any problems since then. I would am still using this piece but have a better armoire waiting in the garage to be painted. The drawers are always falling off track and the material easily scratches. It seems like a good value for the price but I would recommend saving a little extra money to buy a better product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color does match the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is mdf and came in damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurements are true as is the color description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Lancaster, PA,  May 31, 2011

First product that I'm disappointed from overstock. I was very excited when I got it. First: the instructions were poor. Second: the left hidge didn't line up correctly for the door to close. My husband had to use pliers to bend the hidge more so the door would close. Thank goodness this is used in the guest room. The backboard for the drawers were cracked. It has been 2 weeks and I haven't recieved the replacement parts for it yet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black 2 drawer Armoire
 from Gallup, NM,  May 10, 2011

My husband wasn't in the mood to put this together so I thought I'd give it a shot to get it started. The instructions started going okay but then things became unclear. The doors didn't line up easily again due to vague instructions. The drawers gave us a bit of a hard time too. Noticed that the black finished scratches easily. But for the price, once we figured everything out, the armoire looks nice. We bought it for our daugher's room and what matters is.......she really likes it! It has much more room than her little girl dresser and she think she's cool having a dresser like Mom's.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Mableton, Ga,  Jan 22, 2011

The armoire was made of poor quality materials. My 18 year old nephew assembled it for almost a day. Despite his best efforts, the drawers at the bottom would not close properly. I had to buy sandpaper so that he could shave off the drawer's sides to make it close. In addition, the door knobs of the drawers would fall out most of the time when you pull the drawer. It was over-all a very bad buy!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like most say...
 from LA,CA,  Oct 13, 2010

It's a stylish, on the small side armoire, and is not easy to understand the directions. If you're a creative thinker and a little handy, you'll be able to make pieces work. You should note that the doors do not hinge so that they retreat into the cabinet, a big plus if you use the cabinet to hold a tv.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from NJ,  Jun 9, 2010

I was very excited to purchase this armoire and was even more excited to put it together. Well, it turns out I was VERY disappointed upon completion. While the armoire looks nice, its definitely not functional as a wardrobe. It appears larger in the picture and when it was complete, I couldnt believe how small it was. I can barely fit my clothes in there. I think that this armoire really should be entitled TV armoire because it is misleading to have it used as a wardrobe. For the price, the quality is okay, and it was delievered in a timely manner. So beware if you were looking to use this to store clothes like myself. DO not do it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2010

I purchased this Armoire after looking for months. The price was great. It was not hard to put together. Yiy can do most it of it alone. Installing the doors was the hardest part and that is when you will need another pair of hands. It is sturdy and roomy. I only wish the draws were a bit deeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Come w/ All Material Required to Assemble
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 3, 2009

This is a decent piece of furniture but DON'T expect it to come with all the pieces you'll need to assemble it and don't expect getting the additional piece from Overstock to be an easy or even pleasant experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price!
 Sep 15, 2009

Once you get the hang of assembling furniture, this is a breeze. The instructions are straightforward and all the pieces in the Broadway collection follow the same format. This was the best deal I could find where I could have an all-matching bedroom set and so far I love all the pieces.While some of the parts did come with minor scratches (I suppose that's normal wear-and-tear in the delivery process), there was a substantial indent in the top of the armoire that I received. I used a hammer to bang it somewhat back into shape and the included marker to fix the color, but it was pretty disappointing to receive it this way since otherwise the piece would look so beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I put it together myself...
 from De Pere, WI,  Feb 6, 2009

No issues, except I put the fixed shelf in backwards (the directions are a little vague). Correctable, though. It looks great & only took a few hours to put together. I am happy with the outcome. It looks great in my massage office & holds everything neatly inside, which gives my room a very modern, feng sui look. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but won't last
 from Eugene, OR,  Jan 17, 2009

We got this for the guest bedroom and to put a 20 inch TV in it. Over the last year the drawers have become inoperable and the shelve the TV sits on has collapsed a bit because the cheap particle board this is made out of has deteriorated. Trust me on this one, go with solid hardwood for something like this

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
armoire
 from oyster bay, new york,  Aug 24, 2008

The product was very well made with strong materials. The drawers were a bit complicated putting together but if you have ever seen a roll out drawer b4 you will be able to figure it out. The only problem with the product was that b4 assembly even started there were alot of scratches and marks on the outside of the closet portion. the company provides a touch up pen for u to fix these issues but it doesnt do the job perfectly. i love the armoire and it matches perfectly with my room and i would definately recommend the product and the accompanying products to anyone lookign for a modern but classy piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No good
 from Bronxville, NY,  Aug 21, 2008

This item came to me scratched and chipped. The screws strip very easily and there are no extras. In addition, no pieces are labeled, which makes the instructions very hard to follow. All in all, it took 2 guys (engineers) about 5 hours to assemble total. I would not recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ardmoire
 from trenton, nj,  Jun 19, 2008

great product, it goes great in my sons room. he can't wait until we finish his room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ameriwood Storage Armoire
Today $227.98
Compare $299.95
Save 24%
(2)
Solid Pine Door Chest
Today $399.99
Back to top