Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-49 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black Dresser
 from Freedom, CA,  Mar 5, 2008

Love it!! Great value for the price. I was shopping around for one like this and no one beat the price! Definately get it if you are looking for this modern/contemporary look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the value!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 27, 2008

My roommate and I just put together this armoire and it looks great. Definitely a quality piece of furniture even though it did take awhile to put it together. But it seems sturdy (my TV and DVD player are in the main section) and looks great in my room. After looking at so many other places, I definitely think it is a great piece for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Hewitt, Texas,  Jan 25, 2008

My 13 yr old son and I had a good time putting this together and it looks so nice. It was better than the picture online. We are using it in his room as a tv cabinet and to hold all his game consoles and games. It's a very modern, asian style armoire.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire that's a Good Value
 from Alexandria VA,  Jan 23, 2008

As other reviewers stated, we found it very difficult to assemble and wound up not using the directions. There were a couple scratches on the doors, but a repair pen included covered them pretty well. Once it was together we were very pleased-it looks nice, and not cheap and the hardware is a good quality too. Would definitely recommend as long as you have patience to put it together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2007

I really like the way it looks it was alittle difficult to assemble but once it was put to together it looks good would I plan to purchase the other piece that goes with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still looking...
 from Northern California foothills,  Dec 28, 2007

This armoire will suffice for now but I am continuing to look for a piece that is black and similar in size. The piece was difficult to assemble (and we have had a lot of assembling experience) and overall it has a cheap looking appearance. I will however, continue to shop at Overstock.com...I have had great satisfaction with other purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Armoir
 from Santa Clara CA,  Aug 31, 2007

So far it seems to be a good product for the money. The construction is pretty solid (for particle board) and it looks nice. My biggest complaint just has to do with customer service by the manufacturer. They shipped us four left drawer panels instead of 2 left and 2 right. They responded to my first request promptly but sent us the wrong parts again (a week later). So with a second request and another week, we got the right parts. I should also add that it is a big and heavy package, so beware. And my wife wasn't thrilled with the final appearance but we bought some new decorative knobs and that helped a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Armoire
 Apr 16, 2007

Basically, I'm a guy with poor manual dextrerity. But i still got it together without much difficulty, and it looks exactly like the picture. The quality of the wood could be better, but overall for teh price i'd say it was a good buy- after all, most of the other pre-assembled armoires (even the lower end stuff) were in the 499-799 price range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
santelmo26
 from Cedar City, Utah,  Apr 2, 2007

The armoire looks great, but there were a handfull of scuffs and scratches from shipping. Be carefull when assembling; if you try to insert the dowels too far it pops out a chunk of the finished exterior wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-49 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought