Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-50 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Sparta, NC,  Dec 17, 2007

This is a good piece for the price. I wasn't looking for a fine piece of furniture - just some extra storage. Pieces lined up well but directions are not well written. If you are good at putting things together like my husband and son are then you will be OK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 29, 2007

There were a lot of pieces. Mom and 17 year old son put it together within a few hours but got tired and did the drawers the next day. Also, it should be noted my son opted to leave the doors off the front which made me glad because they looked like kind of a pain. Nevertheless, it looks great. It's exactly what he wanted and my only complaint would be that the back piece is made of folded card. The seam shows and the cardboard is flimsy and looks kind of cheesey. I guess if the doors were on, it wouldn't matter though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 6, 2007

I only have one thing I wish could have been which is easy to do yourself......a hole in the back panel for my cords. Other than that it is ok. The hinges are not the greatest. But the armoire serves its purpose!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value with a sleek, modern look
 from seattle, wa,  Aug 31, 2007

i was lucky actually that my husband, who is very good at putting things together, took care of the construction of the armoire. once done, it was beautiful! everything fit perfectly, lined up great, drawers are really smooth. the MDF does stink for a long time, but we are living with it and airing it out when we can still. i'm sure the clothes in the drawers will still smell like MDF for a few months. it's a great, simple, inexpensive piece. any small nicks or scuff marks don't matter to us because it's in a fairly dimly lit bedroom, anyway. other armoires we saw are too big or expensive or fancy. we love the simplicity and just bought the end table to match!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Armoir
 from Santa Clara CA,  Aug 31, 2007

So far it seems to be a good product for the money. The construction is pretty solid (for particle board) and it looks nice. My biggest complaint just has to do with customer service by the manufacturer. They shipped us four left drawer panels instead of 2 left and 2 right. They responded to my first request promptly but sent us the wrong parts again (a week later). So with a second request and another week, we got the right parts. I should also add that it is a big and heavy package, so beware. And my wife wasn't thrilled with the final appearance but we bought some new decorative knobs and that helped a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty hard to put together
 from Warsaw, In,  Jul 18, 2007

I had a hard time putting this together. I'm a 55 year old female that has done things for herself forever, but this was quite a challange. The pieces need to be identified by numbers or letter and which side is the front and the back. I had to take this thing apart 3 times because I couldn't tell what side was inside or outside. Other than that, It's a pretty nice piece. I think I paid about $100.00 too much, but it was the look I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Goods
 from Fairview park, Ohio,  Jun 3, 2007

I received the armoire with approximately 3 inches of the veneer peeled off. I had taken all the parts out of the box in order to inventory prior to assembly. The return process for an item this size was a bigger inconvenience, so I had to repair it myself. I am not at all pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Armoire
 Apr 16, 2007

Basically, I'm a guy with poor manual dextrerity. But i still got it together without much difficulty, and it looks exactly like the picture. The quality of the wood could be better, but overall for teh price i'd say it was a good buy- after all, most of the other pre-assembled armoires (even the lower end stuff) were in the 499-799 price range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 5, 2007

The armoire looks nice once assembled, but it is not very sturdy and I don't think the TV measurements listed are accurate. One of the drawer fronts was very scuffed. The assembly instructions are not very clear and there was a "correction" to the instructions included. None of the parts were marked, so you had to guess at which piece went where. This is the first time I have been disappointed with a purchase on Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
santelmo26
 from Cedar City, Utah,  Apr 2, 2007

The armoire looks great, but there were a handfull of scuffs and scratches from shipping. Be carefull when assembling; if you try to insert the dowels too far it pops out a chunk of the finished exterior wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-50 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought