Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice on picture but not in person
 from Beverly Hills, Michgian,  Nov 19, 2011

I bought this product because I was looking for a resonably priced product. The product arrived in a timely fashion but it the doors were damaged. It took us nearly all day to put this together because we found the directions to be a little unclear. The plan was to use the piece as an entertainment center despite the fact that the pieces to hold the shelf in place were made from plastic. Needless to say, in the middle of the night I was woken up by a loud bang. That was the sound of our television falling off of the shelf because the plastic shelf clips broke. The shelf slammed into the bottom of the armoire sending a large chunk of furniture flying. Our TV was also banged up in the fall and cracked on the side (it is an older model with the large back). I replaced the plastic shelf clips with metal ones from an older entertainment unit we no longer use and have not had any problems since then. I would am still using this piece but have a better armoire waiting in the garage to be painted. The drawers are always falling off track and the material easily scratches. It seems like a good value for the price but I would recommend saving a little extra money to buy a better product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color does match the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is mdf and came in damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurements are true as is the color description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Lancaster, PA,  May 31, 2011

First product that I'm disappointed from overstock. I was very excited when I got it. First: the instructions were poor. Second: the left hidge didn't line up correctly for the door to close. My husband had to use pliers to bend the hidge more so the door would close. Thank goodness this is used in the guest room. The backboard for the drawers were cracked. It has been 2 weeks and I haven't recieved the replacement parts for it yet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black 2 drawer Armoire
 from Gallup, NM,  May 10, 2011

My husband wasn't in the mood to put this together so I thought I'd give it a shot to get it started. The instructions started going okay but then things became unclear. The doors didn't line up easily again due to vague instructions. The drawers gave us a bit of a hard time too. Noticed that the black finished scratches easily. But for the price, once we figured everything out, the armoire looks nice. We bought it for our daugher's room and what matters is.......she really likes it! It has much more room than her little girl dresser and she think she's cool having a dresser like Mom's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Mableton, Ga,  Jan 22, 2011

The armoire was made of poor quality materials. My 18 year old nephew assembled it for almost a day. Despite his best efforts, the drawers at the bottom would not close properly. I had to buy sandpaper so that he could shave off the drawer's sides to make it close. In addition, the door knobs of the drawers would fall out most of the time when you pull the drawer. It was over-all a very bad buy!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2010

I purchased this Armoire after looking for months. The price was great. It was not hard to put together. Yiy can do most it of it alone. Installing the doors was the hardest part and that is when you will need another pair of hands. It is sturdy and roomy. I only wish the draws were a bit deeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Come w/ All Material Required to Assemble
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 3, 2009

This is a decent piece of furniture but DON'T expect it to come with all the pieces you'll need to assemble it and don't expect getting the additional piece from Overstock to be an easy or even pleasant experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price!
 Sep 15, 2009

Once you get the hang of assembling furniture, this is a breeze. The instructions are straightforward and all the pieces in the Broadway collection follow the same format. This was the best deal I could find where I could have an all-matching bedroom set and so far I love all the pieces.While some of the parts did come with minor scratches (I suppose that's normal wear-and-tear in the delivery process), there was a substantial indent in the top of the armoire that I received. I used a hammer to bang it somewhat back into shape and the included marker to fix the color, but it was pretty disappointing to receive it this way since otherwise the piece would look so beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I put it together myself...
 from De Pere, WI,  Feb 6, 2009

No issues, except I put the fixed shelf in backwards (the directions are a little vague). Correctable, though. It looks great & only took a few hours to put together. I am happy with the outcome. It looks great in my massage office & holds everything neatly inside, which gives my room a very modern, feng sui look. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but won't last
 from Eugene, OR,  Jan 17, 2009

We got this for the guest bedroom and to put a 20 inch TV in it. Over the last year the drawers have become inoperable and the shelve the TV sits on has collapsed a bit because the cheap particle board this is made out of has deteriorated. Trust me on this one, go with solid hardwood for something like this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
armoire
 from oyster bay, new york,  Aug 24, 2008

The product was very well made with strong materials. The drawers were a bit complicated putting together but if you have ever seen a roll out drawer b4 you will be able to figure it out. The only problem with the product was that b4 assembly even started there were alot of scratches and marks on the outside of the closet portion. the company provides a touch up pen for u to fix these issues but it doesnt do the job perfectly. i love the armoire and it matches perfectly with my room and i would definately recommend the product and the accompanying products to anyone lookign for a modern but classy piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No good
 from Bronxville, NY,  Aug 21, 2008

This item came to me scratched and chipped. The screws strip very easily and there are no extras. In addition, no pieces are labeled, which makes the instructions very hard to follow. All in all, it took 2 guys (engineers) about 5 hours to assemble total. I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ardmoire
 from trenton, nj,  Jun 19, 2008

great product, it goes great in my sons room. he can't wait until we finish his room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 19, 2008

I love this armoire - it was exactly what I needed to become organized! It was missing the drawer rails, but the manufacturer shipped them out to me quickly. It took me less than 2 hours to put together alone. It is heavy once assembled (which my husband wasn't happy about since he had to carry it upstairs) so I recommend you assemble it in its final destination. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and Beautiful
 from queen creek , az,  May 13, 2008

This Contemporary Armoire is perfect for my bedroom! It hides the television and DVD player from site, and looks great. It's a great piece for the money, with similar items retailing for double elsewhere. I did my research, and for the value and look of this piece, you can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
armoire
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Apr 13, 2008

The armoire was a little bit of a disappointment when I finally completed it. The size is a lot smaller than it appears to be in the photo. The directions were few and it was a lot of trial and error to get the piece complete. The wood is of high quality and looks expensive. It is a great addition to a small bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from NY,  Mar 24, 2008

Not the best product in the world, but what are you expecting for paying less than $300? We bought this knowing that it wouldn't be the best quality, but for the price, we are very happy with it. Pretty easy to assemble. It took a few modifications in the directions, but all in all it went together pretty smoothly. Looks nice and gets my husband's clothes out of the closet in the other room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from Indiana,  Mar 19, 2008

This Armoire was priced okay, but the difficulty came in assembly. First off, there were multiple parts missing. Secondly, while the Overstock.Com team took care of getting the missing parts to me, which I greatly appreciate, there was still an item for a drawer that was wrong. I ended up having to drill and cut this item to make the drawer work. The Armoire was sent with three of one side of the two drawers and one of the other side. I ended up with the wrong one again. With all that said...I have enjoyed shopping with Overstock.Com, I will continue to do so, as they provide a great value and ease of purchase with a huge variety of items from which to choose. Thank you, Kevin

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Sacramento , CA,  Mar 17, 2008

Read the reviews...so thought I would try. This item is not sturdy...drawer bottoms are a little thicker than cardboard...came missing door hinges. I was very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Dresser
 from Freedom, CA,  Mar 5, 2008

Love it!! Great value for the price. I was shopping around for one like this and no one beat the price! Definately get it if you are looking for this modern/contemporary look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the value!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 27, 2008

My roommate and I just put together this armoire and it looks great. Definitely a quality piece of furniture even though it did take awhile to put it together. But it seems sturdy (my TV and DVD player are in the main section) and looks great in my room. After looking at so many other places, I definitely think it is a great piece for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought