For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 19, 2008

I love this armoire - it was exactly what I needed to become organized! It was missing the drawer rails, but the manufacturer shipped them out to me quickly. It took me less than 2 hours to put together alone. It is heavy once assembled (which my husband wasn't happy about since he had to carry it upstairs) so I recommend you assemble it in its final destination. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and Beautiful
 from queen creek , az,  May 13, 2008

This Contemporary Armoire is perfect for my bedroom! It hides the television and DVD player from site, and looks great. It's a great piece for the money, with similar items retailing for double elsewhere. I did my research, and for the value and look of this piece, you can't go wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
armoire
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Apr 13, 2008

The armoire was a little bit of a disappointment when I finally completed it. The size is a lot smaller than it appears to be in the photo. The directions were few and it was a lot of trial and error to get the piece complete. The wood is of high quality and looks expensive. It is a great addition to a small bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from NY,  Mar 24, 2008

Not the best product in the world, but what are you expecting for paying less than $300? We bought this knowing that it wouldn't be the best quality, but for the price, we are very happy with it. Pretty easy to assemble. It took a few modifications in the directions, but all in all it went together pretty smoothly. Looks nice and gets my husband's clothes out of the closet in the other room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from Indiana,  Mar 19, 2008

This Armoire was priced okay, but the difficulty came in assembly. First off, there were multiple parts missing. Secondly, while the Overstock.Com team took care of getting the missing parts to me, which I greatly appreciate, there was still an item for a drawer that was wrong. I ended up having to drill and cut this item to make the drawer work. The Armoire was sent with three of one side of the two drawers and one of the other side. I ended up with the wrong one again. With all that said...I have enjoyed shopping with Overstock.Com, I will continue to do so, as they provide a great value and ease of purchase with a huge variety of items from which to choose. Thank you, Kevin

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Sacramento , CA,  Mar 17, 2008

Read the reviews...so thought I would try. This item is not sturdy...drawer bottoms are a little thicker than cardboard...came missing door hinges. I was very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Dresser
 from Freedom, CA,  Mar 5, 2008

Love it!! Great value for the price. I was shopping around for one like this and no one beat the price! Definately get it if you are looking for this modern/contemporary look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Workmanship on the product
 from New York, NY,  Mar 2, 2008

The appearnce of the wood on the product is fair but everything else is very very poor. I have never had more useless directions on a product then this. For the price it is not worth the hassel one bit. Half of the screws stripped in the process of building forcing me to go out and buy my own and replace then with damage to the wood from having to remove the screws. The drawers are overly small and it does not hold that much. The main factor is the poor workmanship, and the extremly poor hardware that came with it. BUYER BEWARE DO NOT PURCHASE. Not to mention I recieved no instructions with the item and it took 2 and a half weeks for the instructions to arrive, and I only recieved to pages of it. BEWARE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the value!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 27, 2008

My roommate and I just put together this armoire and it looks great. Definitely a quality piece of furniture even though it did take awhile to put it together. But it seems sturdy (my TV and DVD player are in the main section) and looks great in my room. After looking at so many other places, I definitely think it is a great piece for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Hewitt, Texas,  Jan 25, 2008

My 13 yr old son and I had a good time putting this together and it looks so nice. It was better than the picture online. We are using it in his room as a tv cabinet and to hold all his game consoles and games. It's a very modern, asian style armoire.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire that's a Good Value
 from Alexandria VA,  Jan 23, 2008

As other reviewers stated, we found it very difficult to assemble and wound up not using the directions. There were a couple scratches on the doors, but a repair pen included covered them pretty well. Once it was together we were very pleased-it looks nice, and not cheap and the hardware is a good quality too. Would definitely recommend as long as you have patience to put it together!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2007

I really like the way it looks it was alittle difficult to assemble but once it was put to together it looks good would I plan to purchase the other piece that goes with this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still looking...
 from Northern California foothills,  Dec 28, 2007

This armoire will suffice for now but I am continuing to look for a piece that is black and similar in size. The piece was difficult to assemble (and we have had a lot of assembling experience) and overall it has a cheap looking appearance. I will however, continue to shop at Overstock.com...I have had great satisfaction with other purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Sparta, NC,  Dec 17, 2007

This is a good piece for the price. I wasn't looking for a fine piece of furniture - just some extra storage. Pieces lined up well but directions are not well written. If you are good at putting things together like my husband and son are then you will be OK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 29, 2007

There were a lot of pieces. Mom and 17 year old son put it together within a few hours but got tired and did the drawers the next day. Also, it should be noted my son opted to leave the doors off the front which made me glad because they looked like kind of a pain. Nevertheless, it looks great. It's exactly what he wanted and my only complaint would be that the back piece is made of folded card. The seam shows and the cardboard is flimsy and looks kind of cheesey. I guess if the doors were on, it wouldn't matter though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 6, 2007

I only have one thing I wish could have been which is easy to do yourself......a hole in the back panel for my cords. Other than that it is ok. The hinges are not the greatest. But the armoire serves its purpose!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value with a sleek, modern look
 from seattle, wa,  Aug 31, 2007

i was lucky actually that my husband, who is very good at putting things together, took care of the construction of the armoire. once done, it was beautiful! everything fit perfectly, lined up great, drawers are really smooth. the MDF does stink for a long time, but we are living with it and airing it out when we can still. i'm sure the clothes in the drawers will still smell like MDF for a few months. it's a great, simple, inexpensive piece. any small nicks or scuff marks don't matter to us because it's in a fairly dimly lit bedroom, anyway. other armoires we saw are too big or expensive or fancy. we love the simplicity and just bought the end table to match!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Armoir
 from Santa Clara CA,  Aug 31, 2007

So far it seems to be a good product for the money. The construction is pretty solid (for particle board) and it looks nice. My biggest complaint just has to do with customer service by the manufacturer. They shipped us four left drawer panels instead of 2 left and 2 right. They responded to my first request promptly but sent us the wrong parts again (a week later). So with a second request and another week, we got the right parts. I should also add that it is a big and heavy package, so beware. And my wife wasn't thrilled with the final appearance but we bought some new decorative knobs and that helped a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty hard to put together
 from Warsaw, In,  Jul 18, 2007

I had a hard time putting this together. I'm a 55 year old female that has done things for herself forever, but this was quite a challange. The pieces need to be identified by numbers or letter and which side is the front and the back. I had to take this thing apart 3 times because I couldn't tell what side was inside or outside. Other than that, It's a pretty nice piece. I think I paid about $100.00 too much, but it was the look I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Goods
 from Fairview park, Ohio,  Jun 3, 2007

I received the armoire with approximately 3 inches of the veneer peeled off. I had taken all the parts out of the box in order to inventory prior to assembly. The return process for an item this size was a bigger inconvenience, so I had to repair it myself. I am not at all pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ameriwood Storage Armoire
Today $227.98
Compare $299.95
Save 24%
(2)
Back to top