For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from NJ,  Jun 9, 2010

I was very excited to purchase this armoire and was even more excited to put it together. Well, it turns out I was VERY disappointed upon completion. While the armoire looks nice, its definitely not functional as a wardrobe. It appears larger in the picture and when it was complete, I couldnt believe how small it was. I can barely fit my clothes in there. I think that this armoire really should be entitled TV armoire because it is misleading to have it used as a wardrobe. For the price, the quality is okay, and it was delievered in a timely manner. So beware if you were looking to use this to store clothes like myself. DO not do it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Workmanship on the product
 from New York, NY,  Mar 2, 2008

The appearnce of the wood on the product is fair but everything else is very very poor. I have never had more useless directions on a product then this. For the price it is not worth the hassel one bit. Half of the screws stripped in the process of building forcing me to go out and buy my own and replace then with damage to the wood from having to remove the screws. The drawers are overly small and it does not hold that much. The main factor is the poor workmanship, and the extremly poor hardware that came with it. BUYER BEWARE DO NOT PURCHASE. Not to mention I recieved no instructions with the item and it took 2 and a half weeks for the instructions to arrive, and I only recieved to pages of it. BEWARE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 5, 2007

The armoire looks nice once assembled, but it is not very sturdy and I don't think the TV measurements listed are accurate. One of the drawer fronts was very scuffed. The assembly instructions are not very clear and there was a "correction" to the instructions included. None of the parts were marked, so you had to guess at which piece went where. This is the first time I have been disappointed with a purchase on Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality. FLAT packed.
 from Chicago IL,  Apr 16, 2012

It looks ok, but beware. Its comes in a thousand pieces, takes time to put together. Very chinsey. If its for show only, ie: spare room, fine....but if for daily use I'd say pass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like most say...
 from LA,CA,  Oct 13, 2010

It's a stylish, on the small side armoire, and is not easy to understand the directions. If you're a creative thinker and a little handy, you'll be able to make pieces work. You should note that the doors do not hinge so that they retreat into the cabinet, a big plus if you use the cabinet to hold a tv.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Sparta, NC,  Dec 17, 2007

This is a good piece for the price. I wasn't looking for a fine piece of furniture - just some extra storage. Pieces lined up well but directions are not well written. If you are good at putting things together like my husband and son are then you will be OK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 29, 2007

There were a lot of pieces. Mom and 17 year old son put it together within a few hours but got tired and did the drawers the next day. Also, it should be noted my son opted to leave the doors off the front which made me glad because they looked like kind of a pain. Nevertheless, it looks great. It's exactly what he wanted and my only complaint would be that the back piece is made of folded card. The seam shows and the cardboard is flimsy and looks kind of cheesey. I guess if the doors were on, it wouldn't matter though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 6, 2007

I only have one thing I wish could have been which is easy to do yourself......a hole in the back panel for my cords. Other than that it is ok. The hinges are not the greatest. But the armoire serves its purpose!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value with a sleek, modern look
 from seattle, wa,  Aug 31, 2007

i was lucky actually that my husband, who is very good at putting things together, took care of the construction of the armoire. once done, it was beautiful! everything fit perfectly, lined up great, drawers are really smooth. the MDF does stink for a long time, but we are living with it and airing it out when we can still. i'm sure the clothes in the drawers will still smell like MDF for a few months. it's a great, simple, inexpensive piece. any small nicks or scuff marks don't matter to us because it's in a fairly dimly lit bedroom, anyway. other armoires we saw are too big or expensive or fancy. we love the simplicity and just bought the end table to match!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty hard to put together
 from Warsaw, In,  Jul 18, 2007

I had a hard time putting this together. I'm a 55 year old female that has done things for herself forever, but this was quite a challange. The pieces need to be identified by numbers or letter and which side is the front and the back. I had to take this thing apart 3 times because I couldn't tell what side was inside or outside. Other than that, It's a pretty nice piece. I think I paid about $100.00 too much, but it was the look I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Goods
 from Fairview park, Ohio,  Jun 3, 2007

I received the armoire with approximately 3 inches of the veneer peeled off. I had taken all the parts out of the box in order to inventory prior to assembly. The return process for an item this size was a bigger inconvenience, so I had to repair it myself. I am not at all pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Buffalo, ny,  Jul 25, 2013

I wasn't sure I schools I lurches this, I thought for sure it was gonna take me weeks to put it together seeing that I'm not one to put things together correctly! It was actually pretty simple to put together, the only issue was it was all pictures and no descriptions so sometimes it was a little difficult but overall not bad!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good armoire for the price
 from Iowa,  Nov 27, 2012

These are very nice in my salon as I use them as storage for my sheets in my massage room, not top quality but I love the black with silver handles. Bigger then I thought so that was an added bonus.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not top quality wood but I didn't really expect it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from New York, New York,  Apr 16, 2012

I'm extremely handy, my dad is a contractor. I've put together a lot of furniture and fixed up things around the house and I have to say: THIS IS A PIECE OF JUNK! It came with horrible instructions, so consider yourself warned. But really, the true problem is the armoire is made like pure crap. The finish flaked off in my hands. The holes drilled were often to small, so do not buy this unless you have a power drill to fix their mistakes. Oh, and be sure to have some wood glue and a black sharpie on hand for when parts of the finish starts flaking off. I am so sorry I wasted my time putting this thing together because now I just want to chuck it. It looks like cheap crap in my bedroom and I can't imagine it will survive a move. I never write online reviews, but I felt compelled to warn people that they should make the same mistake I did and buy this worthless hunk of junk. Save yourself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black, but it's impossible to keep the finish from flaking and scratching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolute crap. I've built and owned a lot of Ikea furniture that's been 1/2 the price and 10x better. Yeah, this was WORSE than Ikea.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So those drawers are NOT as deep as the armoire, they're only about a foot deep. Why don't they go all the way to the back. WHY?!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black 2-drawer amrmoire
 from Englewood, NJ,  Mar 1, 2012

Hello I would not recommend anyone buying this product it was made very poorly, not sturdy, the doors on the item were defective, one is higher than the other one. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very poor i had it for just 2 weeks and already a piece has broken off. Very cheaply made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawered Armoire
 from San Francisco, East,  Feb 29, 2012

Obviously not a top of the line piece of furniture plus the fact that it needs to be assembled, it is totally what is expected at this price. Originally meant for bedroom but then bought a whole suite so moved this into the alcove in my art/computer room and it is accommodating any extra overflow of clothes and also art pieces in the two bottom drawers. Assembly was normal in time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact to my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice on picture but not in person
 from Beverly Hills, Michgian,  Nov 19, 2011

I bought this product because I was looking for a resonably priced product. The product arrived in a timely fashion but it the doors were damaged. It took us nearly all day to put this together because we found the directions to be a little unclear. The plan was to use the piece as an entertainment center despite the fact that the pieces to hold the shelf in place were made from plastic. Needless to say, in the middle of the night I was woken up by a loud bang. That was the sound of our television falling off of the shelf because the plastic shelf clips broke. The shelf slammed into the bottom of the armoire sending a large chunk of furniture flying. Our TV was also banged up in the fall and cracked on the side (it is an older model with the large back). I replaced the plastic shelf clips with metal ones from an older entertainment unit we no longer use and have not had any problems since then. I would am still using this piece but have a better armoire waiting in the garage to be painted. The drawers are always falling off track and the material easily scratches. It seems like a good value for the price but I would recommend saving a little extra money to buy a better product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color does match the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is mdf and came in damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurements are true as is the color description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Lancaster, PA,  May 31, 2011

First product that I'm disappointed from overstock. I was very excited when I got it. First: the instructions were poor. Second: the left hidge didn't line up correctly for the door to close. My husband had to use pliers to bend the hidge more so the door would close. Thank goodness this is used in the guest room. The backboard for the drawers were cracked. It has been 2 weeks and I haven't recieved the replacement parts for it yet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black 2 drawer Armoire
 from Gallup, NM,  May 10, 2011

My husband wasn't in the mood to put this together so I thought I'd give it a shot to get it started. The instructions started going okay but then things became unclear. The doors didn't line up easily again due to vague instructions. The drawers gave us a bit of a hard time too. Noticed that the black finished scratches easily. But for the price, once we figured everything out, the armoire looks nice. We bought it for our daugher's room and what matters is.......she really likes it! It has much more room than her little girl dresser and she think she's cool having a dresser like Mom's.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Mableton, Ga,  Jan 22, 2011

The armoire was made of poor quality materials. My 18 year old nephew assembled it for almost a day. Despite his best efforts, the drawers at the bottom would not close properly. I had to buy sandpaper so that he could shave off the drawer's sides to make it close. In addition, the door knobs of the drawers would fall out most of the time when you pull the drawer. It was over-all a very bad buy!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ameriwood Storage Armoire
Today $240.99
Compare $299.95
Save 20%
(2)
Jake 2-door Wardrobe
Sale $269.99
Was $299.99
(30)
Back to top