Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rack!
 from Columbus,,  Aug 6, 2013

I love the way this floating TV stand looks in my living room. Considering all the manual work required for assembly, this was not hard to install at all. Before you begin assembly I would recommend a small Phillips screwdriver (5 inch or less), but other than that it's all pretty straight forward. Would get again if I had to move to a new apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit full size receiver!
 from Draper, UT,  Mar 5, 2014

This works for us except be aware that it does not fit a full size receiver! It was our over sight to not careful review picture #5 but the main picture shows a full size receiver. The opening height is only 6" and our receiver is slightly over 7"! They should have made this opening at least 7". Otherwise it seems like a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 1, 2014

I was easy to assemble though it is extremely heavy! I managed to assemble and install it on my own (40 something female!) but I wouldn't recommend it. A second set of hands when hanging it on the brackets would have been SOOOOO nice! Try to get all the cords assembled and attached through the back before you hang it. I had a heck of a time once it was on the wall. It looks amazing, has tons of DVD storage and hides all the cords! We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 31, 2014

For $***, this is great. By no means is it a high end piece of furniture, but it adds a modern look and is very functional. I hired handymen to build / mount it to my wall and they were done within an hour. Looks great, and saves lots of floor space. Only downfall is that you can see through to the back -- mounting strip / wires -- but it is an easy fix if you add picture frames, books etc to cover the open space. Really happy with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works, but has flaws
 from MD,  Jan 9, 2015

The unit functions well and is easily installed. However There are a number of features left off that I have in other similar units that detract greatly from the usability and aesthetics. First the mounting bar can be easily seen through all three of the mounting shelves. In a similar hanging cabinet I have there were wood inserts supplied to hide the brackets and mount bar. Sadly here that is not the case. The Second problem is: there is a board that separates the lower section so DVD/BlueRay discs are in front and cables are hidden behind. This board is not removable once the shelf was assembled and the hole from the bottom to access the area doesn't allow much more than a hand to get into the cavity to attempt to wire up power strips. It was an impossible process for the things that I needed to plug into my power strip. There was no way to plug in items to the power strip and then get it inserted in the cavity (the hole was too small). I guess assuming you had three or four people you could somehow put all of the electronics on the shelf while it was balanced on the ground and then mount it on the wall. In the end to solve the second problem I change how the board separating the discs from the cables/power strip was mounted so it was removable while the shelf was on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 Dec 18, 2014

My boyfriend absolutely adores this stand. All his gaming consoles and games, DVD's, and Cable box are in order and away from the floor. Really couldn't be happier! I suggest this in a major way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture
 from Ocala, Florida,  Nov 10, 2014

Very easy to assemble - Leave screws in wall slightly loose to hook cabinet to wall then tighten the rest of the way - fishing electrical wires and HDMI cords was simple - Opening on bottom is too small to plug cords in before putting surge protector up into hideaway hole - Put surge protector inside and turn upside down to connect power cords then turn it over to slide up inside the opening - This cabinet hides all the wiring beautifully and looks nice on the wall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good idea
 from Greenfield ma,  Oct 21, 2014

Good instructions. Looks good .it was a bit difficult to hang with all the wires needing to get tucked in the back.good value for the money .a two person job for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Messy
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 10, 2013

We ordered a smaller version of this floating TV stand & loved it so much we decided to order this version for our big TV... our only disappointment is that the electronic shelves on this piece don't have a black backing like the smaller unit... this makes it look really messy as you can see all the wires and also the hanging hardware. Now we are trying to figure out what we can have made to fill that open space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have this downstairs under the TV. Very nice product and not hard to install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't say
 Apr 30, 2015

I haven't open the box as yet, when I do I will let you know

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My friend loves it..looks very nice in his home!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 Apr 29, 2015

I sent this to my daughter that just moved out and since the space is not that big this was a good help and it looks awesome

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice looking. Was difficult for me to mount because the studs in my wall were new. Could not use the hex wrench they have me and screws because it was impossible to screw in by hand. I had to buy 4 other screws with a phillips head so I could drill them in the wall. Once i did that it was a breeze. I put it up by myself but I would recommend two people. figuring out where the wires and boxes will go while mounting is a two person job. I kinda scraped my wall doing it alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It's very nice, but I think it looked a little cooler in the pictures. I think that the main reason for that is that the tv in the picture must be huge!! We have a very normal 42" flat screen and it looks lost on it against it on the huge wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Hides all the wires. Holds my 60" tv just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Apr 22, 2015

Love this unit. It looks great in my living room. We have the largest TV that the shelf will hold and its holding up fine. Very heavy and also one less thing I have to move to clean under.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We use a smallish 5th bedroom as a TV/media room, and this floating stand works perfectly for us. Obviously, at this price we weren't expecting real wood but so far the quality seems just fine. Easy to put together. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this piece! My handyman put it together and installed it but it is beautiful and sleek, and the cords are no longer tangled up on the floor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely buy
 Apr 21, 2015

This is Built strong!!! ... Not cheap junk like is sold everywhere these days

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought