Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rack!
 from Columbus,,  Aug 6, 2013

I love the way this floating TV stand looks in my living room. Considering all the manual work required for assembly, this was not hard to install at all. Before you begin assembly I would recommend a small Phillips screwdriver (5 inch or less), but other than that it's all pretty straight forward. Would get again if I had to move to a new apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit full size receiver!
 from Draper, UT,  Mar 5, 2014

This works for us except be aware that it does not fit a full size receiver! It was our over sight to not careful review picture #5 but the main picture shows a full size receiver. The opening height is only 6" and our receiver is slightly over 7"! They should have made this opening at least 7". Otherwise it seems like a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 1, 2014

I was easy to assemble though it is extremely heavy! I managed to assemble and install it on my own (40 something female!) but I wouldn't recommend it. A second set of hands when hanging it on the brackets would have been SOOOOO nice! Try to get all the cords assembled and attached through the back before you hang it. I had a heck of a time once it was on the wall. It looks amazing, has tons of DVD storage and hides all the cords! We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 31, 2014

For $***, this is great. By no means is it a high end piece of furniture, but it adds a modern look and is very functional. I hired handymen to build / mount it to my wall and they were done within an hour. Looks great, and saves lots of floor space. Only downfall is that you can see through to the back -- mounting strip / wires -- but it is an easy fix if you add picture frames, books etc to cover the open space. Really happy with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 Dec 18, 2014

My boyfriend absolutely adores this stand. All his gaming consoles and games, DVD's, and Cable box are in order and away from the floor. Really couldn't be happier! I suggest this in a major way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good idea
 from Greenfield ma,  Oct 21, 2014

Good instructions. Looks good .it was a bit difficult to hang with all the wires needing to get tucked in the back.good value for the money .a two person job for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Messy
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 10, 2013

We ordered a smaller version of this floating TV stand & loved it so much we decided to order this version for our big TV... our only disappointment is that the electronic shelves on this piece don't have a black backing like the smaller unit... this makes it look really messy as you can see all the wires and also the hanging hardware. Now we are trying to figure out what we can have made to fill that open space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provides a nice clean look
 from Southaven, MS,  Dec 16, 2014

Easy assembly and can be put together in a shirt period of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
58-inch Floating TV Stand
 from Olympia, WA,  Dec 4, 2014

This TV stand gets the clutter up off the floor with a nice clean look. The instructions were easy to follow. Overstock staff were right on it,. I ordered the stand on ****** evening and by ******** afternoon, arrived at my front door. It took me less than a hour to put it together and up on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, good buy
 from Bellwood, Il,  Nov 22, 2014

Nice price, good quality. Only had it about 3 weeks, wanted something modern and doesn't take up a lot of space. Took about 40 minutes to put it together and install it upon the wall. Wasn't too hard. I would recommend. Very happy with my purchase so far. Man cave upgraded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floating tv stand
 from Austin Texas,  Nov 20, 2014

With the exception of a few dings during delivery this tv stand looks great mounted on my wall. Great price also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than e thought
 from Punta Gorda Fl,  Nov 20, 2014

We are very satisfied with this purchase it looks great and is easy to build and install. It saves a lot of floor space which opens everything up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than you can see
 from California,  Nov 18, 2014

I got surprised when I saw it on the wall! Very nice tv stand and looks better than you can see on the website! Good quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quallity product
 from Brainerd MN,  Nov 14, 2014

I used this as a hanging headboard for our king size bed. Works great for this. I would of purchased a longer one if they had it to go across the whole length of the bed. This piece can be used in many ways. The ease of putting it together is a huge plus. Packaging was great and delivery was quick. Very happy with the purchase. The only drawback with using it as a headboard was you can see the track that holding the shelf up. I used tan duck tape to camouflage it. A board across it would be better though. Still a great product though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 12, 2014

This looks perfect under our 60" TV. I wanted an open look but needed something under the TV to hold the cable box and DVR. This fit the bill. It looks nice and is sturdy. My husband installed it easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing
 from Melissa,  Nov 12, 2014

This product is amazing. It looks just like the picture. It has great space. We used it for our movie room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture
 from Ocala, Florida,  Nov 10, 2014

Very easy to assemble - Leave screws in wall slightly loose to hook cabinet to wall then tighten the rest of the way - fishing electrical wires and HDMI cords was simple - Opening on bottom is too small to plug cords in before putting surge protector up into hideaway hole - Put surge protector inside and turn upside down to connect power cords then turn it over to slide up inside the opening - This cabinet hides all the wiring beautifully and looks nice on the wall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly well made
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 25, 2014

For the price, I wasn't expecting much. But the build quality far exceeded my expectations. It was relatively simple to put together (there are a fair number of parts), but it was machined very well making installation a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from Coos Bay, OR,  Oct 23, 2014

I don't know, this is kind of hard to review. My wife and I fell in love with the picture on the website. So, I ordered it without even checking prices on other websites. Sadly, I could have gotten it a few dollars cheaper if I had done my research, but that isn't important since that isn't really about the product itself. The product itself seems sturdy. If there hadn't been a chunk of finish missing, I would have been very impressed. It came with a marker to cover up flaws, so I used that to cover up the scratches and the missing chunk. It is hardly noticeable, but I know it is there. My wife still loves it, but I'm on the fence. The base of my TV is literally bigger than the platform on which it now sits. Not by much, but it is bigger. Check your measurements carefully before you buy this. Lastly, and perhaps most important, it is very difficult to run the wires. You can try to run the wires before you mount it, but then you are adding the weight of your players and speakers, etc. or you can do what I did, and run the wires after the fact. I have very skinny hands and arms, so with difficulty, I was able to run all the wires, but I do wish it had been easier. Also, the recommended height is higher than I would like my TV to sit. Like I said, my wife loves it, so I'm keeping it. The build quality would have been great if it weren't for that piece of finish being missing. I do not think it was damage during shipping. I think it was damaged before packaging, but it wasn't caught. It was a lot easier to assemble than I would have expected, and all the pieces fit together quite nicely considering. I just wish I had done a bit more research on pricing and measurements before I ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes my place look awesome.
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 11, 2014

I love this entertainment center! It makes my living room so modern and clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought