Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rack!
 from Columbus,,  Aug 6, 2013

I love the way this floating TV stand looks in my living room. Considering all the manual work required for assembly, this was not hard to install at all. Before you begin assembly I would recommend a small Phillips screwdriver (5 inch or less), but other than that it's all pretty straight forward. Would get again if I had to move to a new apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit full size receiver!
 from Draper, UT,  Mar 5, 2014

This works for us except be aware that it does not fit a full size receiver! It was our over sight to not careful review picture #5 but the main picture shows a full size receiver. The opening height is only 6" and our receiver is slightly over 7"! They should have made this opening at least 7". Otherwise it seems like a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 1, 2014

I was easy to assemble though it is extremely heavy! I managed to assemble and install it on my own (40 something female!) but I wouldn't recommend it. A second set of hands when hanging it on the brackets would have been SOOOOO nice! Try to get all the cords assembled and attached through the back before you hang it. I had a heck of a time once it was on the wall. It looks amazing, has tons of DVD storage and hides all the cords! We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 31, 2014

For $***, this is great. By no means is it a high end piece of furniture, but it adds a modern look and is very functional. I hired handymen to build / mount it to my wall and they were done within an hour. Looks great, and saves lots of floor space. Only downfall is that you can see through to the back -- mounting strip / wires -- but it is an easy fix if you add picture frames, books etc to cover the open space. Really happy with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works, but has flaws
 from MD,  Jan 9, 2015

The unit functions well and is easily installed. However There are a number of features left off that I have in other similar units that detract greatly from the usability and aesthetics. First the mounting bar can be easily seen through all three of the mounting shelves. In a similar hanging cabinet I have there were wood inserts supplied to hide the brackets and mount bar. Sadly here that is not the case. The Second problem is: there is a board that separates the lower section so DVD/BlueRay discs are in front and cables are hidden behind. This board is not removable once the shelf was assembled and the hole from the bottom to access the area doesn't allow much more than a hand to get into the cavity to attempt to wire up power strips. It was an impossible process for the things that I needed to plug into my power strip. There was no way to plug in items to the power strip and then get it inserted in the cavity (the hole was too small). I guess assuming you had three or four people you could somehow put all of the electronics on the shelf while it was balanced on the ground and then mount it on the wall. In the end to solve the second problem I change how the board separating the discs from the cables/power strip was mounted so it was removable while the shelf was on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 Dec 18, 2014

My boyfriend absolutely adores this stand. All his gaming consoles and games, DVD's, and Cable box are in order and away from the floor. Really couldn't be happier! I suggest this in a major way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture
 from Ocala, Florida,  Nov 10, 2014

Very easy to assemble - Leave screws in wall slightly loose to hook cabinet to wall then tighten the rest of the way - fishing electrical wires and HDMI cords was simple - Opening on bottom is too small to plug cords in before putting surge protector up into hideaway hole - Put surge protector inside and turn upside down to connect power cords then turn it over to slide up inside the opening - This cabinet hides all the wiring beautifully and looks nice on the wall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good idea
 from Greenfield ma,  Oct 21, 2014

Good instructions. Looks good .it was a bit difficult to hang with all the wires needing to get tucked in the back.good value for the money .a two person job for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Messy
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 10, 2013

We ordered a smaller version of this floating TV stand & loved it so much we decided to order this version for our big TV... our only disappointment is that the electronic shelves on this piece don't have a black backing like the smaller unit... this makes it look really messy as you can see all the wires and also the hanging hardware. Now we are trying to figure out what we can have made to fill that open space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 Jun 30, 2015

We love the look and the extra space we now have in the living room!! I will be ordering another one for a bedroom:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 Jun 29, 2015

looks good, you need 2 people to install this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Jun 25, 2015

Awesome piece. Something different. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So
 Jun 24, 2015

I was disappointed that there were so many marks on the material. There were also several nicks. I guess they know that and that's why they send you a correction marker. Most won't show when you put the equipment on it but still frustrating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very happy with the design. Fits DVDs and electronics wonderfully. Lots of space for the wires. Only wish the shelves were black all around and not just the visible sides. Could also have a back cover to conceal the wall. Overall, great instructions on how to put it together. Make sure you have all the tools before you begin, otherwise it may take longer to put together and hang up than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 Jun 18, 2015

Looks great in family room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:)
 Jun 13, 2015

Im happy to have receive this. I havent put it together yet but I look forward to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floating TV stand
 Jun 5, 2015

Decent, hard to put up and wire with one person but looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great organizer
 May 28, 2015

Love it love it , for the price , can't complain

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 May 26, 2015

Very happy with this purchase! It is a little tricky to get some of the screws in after you get the stand on the wall, but nothing major. It is thick and sturdy and looks really amazing on the wall with all of my movies and game system!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Color is exactly what it looks like in picture. Had someone put together and hang on wall for me. Trying to figure out what to do with the cords that hang down underneath. Other than that very happy with the quality of product for the money I paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought