Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rack!
 from Columbus,,  Aug 6, 2013

I love the way this floating TV stand looks in my living room. Considering all the manual work required for assembly, this was not hard to install at all. Before you begin assembly I would recommend a small Phillips screwdriver (5 inch or less), but other than that it's all pretty straight forward. Would get again if I had to move to a new apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit full size receiver!
 from Draper, UT,  Mar 5, 2014

This works for us except be aware that it does not fit a full size receiver! It was our over sight to not careful review picture #5 but the main picture shows a full size receiver. The opening height is only 6" and our receiver is slightly over 7"! They should have made this opening at least 7". Otherwise it seems like a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 1, 2014

I was easy to assemble though it is extremely heavy! I managed to assemble and install it on my own (40 something female!) but I wouldn't recommend it. A second set of hands when hanging it on the brackets would have been SOOOOO nice! Try to get all the cords assembled and attached through the back before you hang it. I had a heck of a time once it was on the wall. It looks amazing, has tons of DVD storage and hides all the cords! We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 31, 2014

For $***, this is great. By no means is it a high end piece of furniture, but it adds a modern look and is very functional. I hired handymen to build / mount it to my wall and they were done within an hour. Looks great, and saves lots of floor space. Only downfall is that you can see through to the back -- mounting strip / wires -- but it is an easy fix if you add picture frames, books etc to cover the open space. Really happy with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works, but has flaws
 from MD,  Jan 9, 2015

The unit functions well and is easily installed. However There are a number of features left off that I have in other similar units that detract greatly from the usability and aesthetics. First the mounting bar can be easily seen through all three of the mounting shelves. In a similar hanging cabinet I have there were wood inserts supplied to hide the brackets and mount bar. Sadly here that is not the case. The Second problem is: there is a board that separates the lower section so DVD/BlueRay discs are in front and cables are hidden behind. This board is not removable once the shelf was assembled and the hole from the bottom to access the area doesn't allow much more than a hand to get into the cavity to attempt to wire up power strips. It was an impossible process for the things that I needed to plug into my power strip. There was no way to plug in items to the power strip and then get it inserted in the cavity (the hole was too small). I guess assuming you had three or four people you could somehow put all of the electronics on the shelf while it was balanced on the ground and then mount it on the wall. In the end to solve the second problem I change how the board separating the discs from the cables/power strip was mounted so it was removable while the shelf was on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 Dec 18, 2014

My boyfriend absolutely adores this stand. All his gaming consoles and games, DVD's, and Cable box are in order and away from the floor. Really couldn't be happier! I suggest this in a major way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture
 from Ocala, Florida,  Nov 10, 2014

Very easy to assemble - Leave screws in wall slightly loose to hook cabinet to wall then tighten the rest of the way - fishing electrical wires and HDMI cords was simple - Opening on bottom is too small to plug cords in before putting surge protector up into hideaway hole - Put surge protector inside and turn upside down to connect power cords then turn it over to slide up inside the opening - This cabinet hides all the wiring beautifully and looks nice on the wall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good idea
 from Greenfield ma,  Oct 21, 2014

Good instructions. Looks good .it was a bit difficult to hang with all the wires needing to get tucked in the back.good value for the money .a two person job for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Messy
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 10, 2013

We ordered a smaller version of this floating TV stand & loved it so much we decided to order this version for our big TV... our only disappointment is that the electronic shelves on this piece don't have a black backing like the smaller unit... this makes it look really messy as you can see all the wires and also the hanging hardware. Now we are trying to figure out what we can have made to fill that open space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is just what we were looking for. I wanted something that "floated" above the floor to help give the appearance of more space. All the cords from the TV and components are hidden in the built in space behind the unit. We used the bottom shelf for a couple of ornaments instead of dvd's. Assembly and installation was fairly easy (according to my husband). We have a 65" TV and it fits perfectly on the unit. We are very happy with the product and would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very sturdy and very nice looking easy to put up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tm
 Feb 21, 2015

Was a good choice for our needs, perfect size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and solid
 Feb 13, 2015

Easy to hang and is very solid when anchored into wood wall studs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 9, 2015

Looks Great and allows alot of room for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 Feb 4, 2015

FIT PERFECT UNDER OUR 60IN... stylish, and good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item is worth the money I've never had a floating item before and now I want everything in my house to float amazing space saver as well as a great look. The shipping on this item was exactly what it said it takes about 3 days per UPS the package is about 60 pounds. Once I opened the box I checked to make sure everything was inside which it was. I then separated all the pieces and followed the instructions and I had it together within an hour & up on the wall. The spaces for the cords work perfectly because you can't see any of the cords besides plugged in the wall. The look of it is amazing. Truthfully you can see the mounting bar in the back where you hang up the peace through the three slot holes but that's totally not even a big deal; it looks so good you can look past it. You can always fix that problem with decoration. Besides that wonderful item to have; again extremely amazing space saver. I will never buy another floor item again. NOTE: you will need at least two people and a drill to mount the item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love this entertInment center!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karen
 Jan 12, 2015

This floating TV stand is so nice. It free's up so much space in the living room. My son-in-law put it together for me and it took him around 3 1/2 hrs. I LOVE IT!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Dallas,  Jan 7, 2015

This shelf is exactly what I needed. My TV, accessories, tapes are on it and there is plenty of room left over. Being mounted on the wall makes my bedroom look larger. Not to mention vacuuming under it is a breeze. The whole area is so much neater. I took my time and put it together without help. Excuse me. I had help from my kitties. But of course needed a man to mount it on the wall due to it's weight (and his talent.) My TV is 36 inches. I'm sure a larger TV would fit just fine. I got this shelf on sale at a great price. This is one of those buys that just makes me smile because "I done good" with product, price, getting it from Overstock and finally finding a shelf that fulfills my need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A few probs
 Dec 31, 2014

Although the detailed instructions were easily understood, we weren't warned, and probably should have known to check each and every wall mount. We didn't, and after placing all of the pieces of tv related equipment on the shelves, the entire shelf, tv and all came tumbling down. There were such detailed instructions on everything else, we screwed up. The z hook on the wall didn't come far away from the wall for the other hooks to make contact. Big mistake, HUGE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought