Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 291 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rack!
 from Columbus,,  Aug 6, 2013

I love the way this floating TV stand looks in my living room. Considering all the manual work required for assembly, this was not hard to install at all. Before you begin assembly I would recommend a small Phillips screwdriver (5 inch or less), but other than that it's all pretty straight forward. Would get again if I had to move to a new apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 1, 2014

I was easy to assemble though it is extremely heavy! I managed to assemble and install it on my own (40 something female!) but I wouldn't recommend it. A second set of hands when hanging it on the brackets would have been SOOOOO nice! Try to get all the cords assembled and attached through the back before you hang it. I had a heck of a time once it was on the wall. It looks amazing, has tons of DVD storage and hides all the cords! We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works, but has flaws
 from MD,  Jan 9, 2015

The unit functions well and is easily installed. However There are a number of features left off that I have in other similar units that detract greatly from the usability and aesthetics. First the mounting bar can be easily seen through all three of the mounting shelves. In a similar hanging cabinet I have there were wood inserts supplied to hide the brackets and mount bar. Sadly here that is not the case. The Second problem is: there is a board that separates the lower section so DVD/BlueRay discs are in front and cables are hidden behind. This board is not removable once the shelf was assembled and the hole from the bottom to access the area doesn't allow much more than a hand to get into the cavity to attempt to wire up power strips. It was an impossible process for the things that I needed to plug into my power strip. There was no way to plug in items to the power strip and then get it inserted in the cavity (the hole was too small). I guess assuming you had three or four people you could somehow put all of the electronics on the shelf while it was balanced on the ground and then mount it on the wall. In the end to solve the second problem I change how the board separating the discs from the cables/power strip was mounted so it was removable while the shelf was on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit full size receiver!
 from Draper, UT,  Mar 5, 2014

This works for us except be aware that it does not fit a full size receiver! It was our over sight to not careful review picture #5 but the main picture shows a full size receiver. The opening height is only 6" and our receiver is slightly over 7"! They should have made this opening at least 7". Otherwise it seems like a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Sep 2, 2015

Absolutely LOVE this piece! It has to be my favorite piece in my house. I would say that it is a 2-person job, but one could do it by themselves. I am a single female so I paid someone to put it together and mount it for me. The directions seemed easy enough though. The one critique I have is that you could see the rail on the wall through the shelving units. This isn't a problem for me because I just put pictures up to hide it, but it might be a problem for others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comes from Canada and have to wait for customs
 May 19, 2016

This stand is nice but even though the estimated delivery shows 3-6 business days that is not the case. Right now my tv stand is stuck in customs in Canada! Ostock needs to update there estimated delivery on this as I ordered it depending on it to arrive within the stated handling time. I am beyond upset and called OStock and got NO answers whatsoever. Ostock does not know how long it will take for me to receive this. I will be contacting the BBB concerning false advertising as I feel like I was deceived on the estimated time. I couldve ordered from canada myself if I wanted to wait that long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Altus Plus Black 58-inch Floating TV Stan
 Apr 22, 2015

It's very nice, but I think it looked a little cooler in the pictures. I think that the main reason for that is that the tv in the picture must be huge!! We have a very normal 42" flat screen and it looks lost on it against it on the huge wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 Dec 18, 2014

My boyfriend absolutely adores this stand. All his gaming consoles and games, DVD's, and Cable box are in order and away from the floor. Really couldn't be happier! I suggest this in a major way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture
 from Ocala, Florida,  Nov 10, 2014

Very easy to assemble - Leave screws in wall slightly loose to hook cabinet to wall then tighten the rest of the way - fishing electrical wires and HDMI cords was simple - Opening on bottom is too small to plug cords in before putting surge protector up into hideaway hole - Put surge protector inside and turn upside down to connect power cords then turn it over to slide up inside the opening - This cabinet hides all the wiring beautifully and looks nice on the wall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good idea
 from Greenfield ma,  Oct 21, 2014

Good instructions. Looks good .it was a bit difficult to hang with all the wires needing to get tucked in the back.good value for the money .a two person job for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 31, 2014

For $***, this is great. By no means is it a high end piece of furniture, but it adds a modern look and is very functional. I hired handymen to build / mount it to my wall and they were done within an hour. Looks great, and saves lots of floor space. Only downfall is that you can see through to the back -- mounting strip / wires -- but it is an easy fix if you add picture frames, books etc to cover the open space. Really happy with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Messy
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 10, 2013

We ordered a smaller version of this floating TV stand & loved it so much we decided to order this version for our big TV... our only disappointment is that the electronic shelves on this piece don't have a black backing like the smaller unit... this makes it look really messy as you can see all the wires and also the hanging hardware. Now we are trying to figure out what we can have made to fill that open space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice stand
 Jun 14, 2016

Once I put this together, it was not clear that I needed to put the electronics in before hanging it on the wall. It is really nice and adds some order to my living room. I also have lots more room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect entertainment center
 May 19, 2016

This unit is the perfect entertainment center because it takes up zero floor space. My stepson has a collection of gaming consoles and they were taking up so much space on the floor that we were able to corral them all and now this unit displays all his currently new and vintage gaming consoles. We love it! It really helps when two people are present to install it. Also,I went to the dollar store and purchased three black posters at the advice of another reviewer and cut them out to hide where you could see through to the wall mounted rail. It was a $3 and 5 minute fix but it made the world of a difference! Great price for a wonderful solid unit! I had spent weeks looking online and instores trying to find the right piece and i found here on overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother
 Sep 7, 2015

Easy to put together, looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floating TV Stand
 Sep 3, 2015

Better than expected, it took a couple of hours from start to finish, looks great and is very sturdy. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Sep 2, 2015

Easy to assemble, steady and get lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 Sep 2, 2015

This looks awesome in the picture, but there is a metal bar that you can see when it's up on the wall. We also didn't get all the necessary pieces to build it, so we had to go to Lowe's for a few things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tv stand
 Aug 26, 2015

love it. nice piece of furniture. very sturty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean look
 Aug 24, 2015

I hate cables showing and I like the fact you can clean under it easily. We love the look and functionality of this beautiful unit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 291 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought