Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Floor Lamp
 from DC,  Feb 27, 2013

I was pleased with this lamp/table. I wanted a combination and found that other options had very poor reviews, so I took a chance with this. So far I'm pleased with this purchase. The lamp was very easy to put together and it seems sturdy and it looks expensive. I may change the lampshade at some point, but that shouldn't be too difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful floor lamps
 from Santa Rosa, California,  Jun 24, 2013

We're pleased as always with our Overstock purchase. They never let us down. Good packaging assures merchandise is not damaged in transit, and transit is extremely expeditious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was hard for me to see the exact color on screen. In reality it is beautiful -- almost a non-color that blends with anything. I'd say it leans toward silver but it slightly bronzed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Great value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Jan 21, 2013

I was skeptical to order this light 'cause there were no reviews available. But not bad, came well packaged, nothing broken, which was one of my fears. Easy to follow instructions. I'm very please.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not totally white, but still good buy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from NY,  Sep 30, 2014

Great product at at great price. Fast delivery. You won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lamp with table for a small space.
 from Pueblo, CO,  Aug 23, 2014

This lamp fits beautifully in the small space that was available. The style is classic and the dark bronze color is attractive. The tempered glass in the table seems rather thin, and the metal rim around the edge of the glass does move a bit and make noise. Otherwise, this lamp is perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall good lamp
 from Dayton, OH,  Aug 6, 2014

the lamp has a nice antique brass finish as advertised. The only drawback - with advertising & picture - is that it didn't show where the on/off switch is located, & whether it is a switch or pull cord. I ordered it, hoping for a pull cord ...... but it has a switch that is really too high to reach from a sitting position. It does give good light - with a 50/100/150 watt bulb - (also not mentioned in the advertisement). I found by eventually finding it on the base of the light screw-in area

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp for Small Spaces
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Jul 1, 2014

This is a great lamp for my room. I replaced the shade with one I liked better, but other than that, I love this lamp. I live in close quarters and this solves the problem of having a table and a lamp. I put it between 2 chairs and the swing arm works perfectly. I really like this lamp and it looks beautiful!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice floor lamp
 from Indiana,  May 17, 2014

The lamp looks great is very handy. It wobbled a little on our carpeted living room floor, but now is much better on hardwood.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction
 from Jupiter, Florida,  Apr 29, 2014

The lamp is very light and wobbly. The table doesn't sit in its frame very well and it rattles. The color and style are nice, but it is poorly constructed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from S.Amherst, OH,  Jan 24, 2014

The shipment arrived in perfect condition, and the lamp was well packed. The lamp is better quality than I expected. It has good weight and is sturdy. It was simple to assemble and the pieces screw together rather than slide together which makes it more durable. The tray is decorative and will hold up to 5 pounds. The finish is more bronze than brass, but is very rich looking. I am very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very flimsy and cheap table
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Dec 25, 2013

Did not realize that this was a table lamp until after purchase was complete. The lamp itself is okay but the table is junk. It is attached to the pole so there is no way to remove it. Would not purchase again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would be a good lamp but...
 from Biloxi, MS,  Dec 10, 2013

The glass table is loose & is not secured properly in its frame - it rattles when you use it, clean it etc. Otherwise we really like this lamp & the way it looks.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry I purchased this lamp
 from GA,  Nov 26, 2013

The lamp pole is in sections that have the wiring running thru them. One section was either not made right or the threading was damaged, as it could not be screwed onto the next section. We had to use a pipe wrench with padding to (mostly) protect the very thin brass-looking finish while we forced the sections together for maybe one complete turn. The table is tempered glass, and the outer rim moves loosely around the glass edges. I expected the metal rim to be more securely attached to the table. Part of the pole just below the light socket was rusty and did not have the same finish as the rest of the pole. I am guessing my cat ran over the table as I came home less than 24 hours after putting the lamp up to find the glass table shattered all over the floor. The lamp pole and other parts were still standing and intact, so I don't think the table is very well designed. I was a little concerned about buying this item as there were no reviews, but did anyway as I've been very happy with all my other overstock.com purchases. I won't buy anything else that doesn't have some decent reviews. Customer service was excellent, though, & walked me through the steps for returning the lamp.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp for the price!
 from New York,  Nov 11, 2013

You can't go wrong for ***. The only complaint I would have is that the table part of the lamp is a little cheapy. The metal edge is not actually attached to the glass so it kid of slides around and the edges of the metal are sharp. I have it in a spare room so it's perfect.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top