Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for...
 from New York,/NC,  May 13, 2014

Overstock beat all of the competition when it came to finding an outdoor rod long enough...the only place I could find what I needed. I am a serious overstock shopper, when it comes to certain items they can NOT be beat. Sturdy, attractive rod.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from TN,  Jan 30, 2013

I went by the reviews when I bought this, and it definitely lived up to all of the hype. We have not put it up, still have to paint, but it does look like we are going to buy some drywall anchors. This is a heavy duty rod, and we just want to be sure it stays up for a long time. I am really pleased with this curtain rod, and it is great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This curtain rod is beautiful and sturdy.
 from Cumming, GA,  Oct 31, 2012

I would highly recommend this curtain rod if you are looking for a sturdy, beautiful, and well made outdoor rod. It was easy to install and came with all the needed hardware. My curtains slide easily across the rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exceptional. Has held up to the high winds from Hurrican Sandy without bending, have 5 panels of curtains hanging on them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXQUISITE.
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 24, 2011

I recently purchased a very special home located in a historical distric of my city. Every detail was thought out when decorating my place. I have 2 huge beveled double doors in my kitchen leading out to my garden and pond and I had cream organic cotton window panels made to soften the room. This rod was PERFECT for this window treatment. Stunning. I will have to say that you will definately need someone who knows what they are doing to hang these because they are heavy and all pulled out of my wall. I alos have this same brand but with the different finial choice that I ordered also from Overstock for my bedroom and every single rod pulled out of the wall. Otherwise, these look as if I payed $300 a set for them. You won't be disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Extremely good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Lake Geneva, WI,  Dec 1, 2010

Love it. Very sturdy curtain rod and had no trouble installing it. My husband and I did it together and didn't even argue :) Had no trouble fitting the extension pieces together as I read in another review. The rod looks great and I won't even mention the money I saved as compared to a professional quote for the same type of product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed some wall anchors
 from richmond heights, OH,  Nov 20, 2010

This only came with regular dry wall screws. Som wall anchors would have been nice. Had to run to the store to pick some up so i could install the product. Other than that this is a beautiful and reliable item. Glad i purchased it, really makes the room "POP"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 23, 2010

I looked everywhere for a rod to go across the whole wall in our home theater, Overstock were the only ones to have one and it is soooo nice! Its very heavy, made very well it just makes the curtains pop! You won't be sorry...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY STURDY
 from San Diegoa, CA,  Jun 3, 2010

I WAS A LITTLE HESITANT TO PAY SO MUCH FOR A CURTAIN ROD... BUT AFTER FAILING WHITH A CHEAPER VERSION THAT WOULD SINK IN THE MIDDLE I FIGURED- YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. THIS IS A VERY STURDY CURTAIN ROD. YOU CAN FEEL THE QUALITY WHEN YOU HOLD IT IN YOUR HAND. HAD A HARD TIME CONNECTING ONE OF THE ENDS TO THE EXTENDER BUT ONCE IT WAS UP THAT WAS ALL IN THE PAST. DEFFINATELY GOING TO PURCHASE THE SHORTER VERSION FOR ANOTHER WINDOW.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 10, 2010

I love this curtain rod! It's substantial without taking over. The installers had a difficult time with one of the rods and had to sand it down a bit to get it to fit inside the other, but other than that I didn't observe any other problems with the installation other than my pickiness as to where I wanted the brackets located.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rod
 from New York NY,  Jun 8, 2009

Overall I am very pleased with this product. Its sturdy and heavy material complemented my room décor without overpowering it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top