Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Porch Table
 from Astoria, OR,  Dec 6, 2008

Recently I had my house completely remodeled. That meant a new porch. Having lived on the beach I acquired a small teak table that was left by the previous owner. It had been there for a very long time and had grown to become a wonderful grey color. My porch faces the rain and I live in the Northwest where it rains all the time directly at my front porch. Where I needed the table. I put the table together in about 15 minutes and it's beautiful..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Table
 Jan 6, 2015

Purchased two teak tables to go with two existing teak rockers and new fire pit. These were perfect. Both arrived ahead of schedule and in perfect shape. Assembly was quick and easy, although the lack of text or parts list was disconcerting at first. They look great. Best Christmas Present we ever bought ourselves!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 20, 2013

We are very happy with this table, it is very well built, even heavy duty, nicely designed, very functional, and looks great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Side Table
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 25, 2013

I wanted a table for my patio to go in between my teak chairs. The clincher was the lower shelf of this teak table. Not only can I put a terrarium on the table top, but there's plenty of room for two (or three) glasses of wine, and even the bottle! I'm a cautious consumer, and it took a little searching, but I came back to Overstock for my purchase, and, once again, I'm completely satisfied. Next stop, interiors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 23, 2013

This is the second one I bought about a year apart. The tables are very sturdy and easy to put together. They match my restoration hardware furniture perfectly and the quality is similar. Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as good as the teak the department store teak furniture I purchased it to compliment at a fraction of the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.....
 from Brick, NJ,  Mar 26, 2013

I have two very expensive teak rocking chairs and needed a table to go in between. I ordered the Bristol side table after reading the reviews, thinking it would be easy to assemble. It was not easy to assemble. Two of the long screws couldn't be installed because the holes bump right into cross screws. I would've had to drill new holes, next to the old ones, which would've looked awful. I didn't use those two screws, and the table will stay together, it's just the fact that it was very sloppily manufactured. The quality/color of the wood is off too. It looks very old, almost gray. I should've sent it back, just didn't feel like packing it back up and lugging it to the UPS store. Hopefully nobody will ever notice the two missing screw holes and imperfections in the finish. I'd never buy another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Duller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. barely acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2011

Perfect match with the Helsinki-Teak-Recliner-Patio-Chair. Easy to assemble.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teak side table
 from Connecticut,  Aug 2, 2011

love this teak side table. The bottom shelf is so handy. Shopped around and this was great product for the price. Easy to assemble and FAST shipping! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Crystal Lake, IL,  Jul 27, 2011

Ordered for outdoor use. The table has good weight. It went together easily and perfectly. The wood could have been sanded a little better as it is a bit rough, though certainly not splinter rough. Since we are using it outdoors that's not a problem. The wood itself had lots of striations and darker coloring throughout. Again, not a problem for me. I just hope all those striations do not split or crack over time. Only time will tell. Considering the cost of highend teak pieces, of which I have a few, this table was a good deal and I'm glad I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid
 from CA,  Jul 9, 2011

Solid as a rock, looks great, Wood is like burlwood, beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific
 from CT,  Mar 12, 2011

in combo with the coffee table. You will be happy with this purcahse!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is OK
 from Dallas,  Nov 15, 2010

I have to cut one screw about 1 inch to fit the hole because that pre-drilled hole is not straight and the screw was hitting a hardware. The wood seems good. I give a 3-star by considering the quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT little table!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Sep 7, 2010

It was easy to assemble, and is very sturdy and solid. It is nice-looking, and good quality, and very functional with that extra lower shelf. I'm planning on using it both as a patio side-table, but also putting a cushion on it for an extra bench seat if needed. It's so sturdy I'm sure it will be good for that as well. I'm very pleased with this. It's even nice enough to use in our family room during the off-season instead of just storing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teak table
 from Connecticut,  Dec 11, 2009

The table was shipped complete with no missing parts. The finish was not the best so I used an electric pad sander to smooth all the flat surfaces. I then applied teak oil and the table looks great in our family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top notch table
 from Westerville, Ohio,  Aug 20, 2009

This table was just what we were looking for. We have two teak rockers on our porch and needed a small table to place between them. I was very impressed with the quality of this piece. It is solid and well constructed. The only thing I intend to do additionally is to finish it with a coat of teak oil to protect it and match the existing finish of the rockers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay By My Side
 from Peoria, AZ,  Aug 19, 2009

I love this table, so much so, that this is the second one I have purchased. A classic style paired with quality and function. Very easy to assemble. It has some weight and isn't flimsy so I expect to get years if not decades of use, I would proudly use this table in any patio setting front yard or back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Atlanta,  Jul 5, 2009

Appearance and quality are as advertised and setting these up is sincerely a matter of minutes - I bought two and I think it took 10 minutes total. Very sturdy w/ good weight and the teak looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
From Texas
 from Dallas,  Jul 4, 2009

The table had a slight gouge about 1/2 inch in the top on one side. The box was slightly damaged there also so it appeared that it had been damaged by equipment that moved it. It arrived in exactly one week and it is solid and good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bristol Teak Table
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 28, 2009

I bought these (2) tables sight unseen, received them in a box (each), and assembled each one in a matter of minutes. They are sturdy enough to support a weight more than mine, so are perfect for my (adventureous) cat. They are not only sturdy, but beautiful, in any setting. I'm presently using one for a stand for my laminator, and the other for my secondary widescreen TV. A+++ to Overstock.com on this purchase. I love them both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bristol Teak Side Table
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Jun 5, 2009

Outstanding quality! Sturdy, beautifully finished table--a gorgeous piece of patio furniture.Rapid turn-around time.Excellent value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought