Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ambience
 from Michigan,  Oct 24, 2009

I purchased this fireplace because we moved from a home to an apartment, we missed our real fireplace. I looked at electric fireplaces....didn't like that they were large, heavy, expensive , and not a REAL fire. what is the point of that? I did not tell my husband of my purchase, It arrived, I installed it, and had the gel fuel canisiters lit when he came home from work. he loved it. I installed it by placing wood strips on the wall behind the unit, the unit brackets to do not line up with normal wall studs. Then I attached the unit to the wood strips. Its very secure to the wall. I don't worry about the fire risk, because the unit gets warm but not too hot, and the canisters sit deep into the brackets, so they cannot fall out. I have to push up from the bottom, to remove them. It does create heat. It could get expensive if the unit were used only for heat. We love the warmth and the sound of the gel fuel canisters. it really does crackle like a fire. I read complaints about the gel fuel ordor, I don't notice this, but they do have an odor when the canister is empty and the flame has not gone out. I actually like this, its like a warning, I simply cover the canister and it goes out. I burn candles in the unit during the day, ,,the same calming effect. The antique bronze finish, is very nice, everyone who has seen it our apartment wants one. Don't hesitate to buy if you want the look and calming effect of a fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely atmosphere
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Jun 27, 2009

Think of the Bristol Antique Gold fireplace as a picture,cause it's aas simple as hanging one. I love to create an atmosphere in a room,& this lovely little fireplace adds an elegant ,yet cozy touch.I would most certainly recommend it to my friends & have done so

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bristol Antique Gold Wall Mount Fireplace
 from North Hollywood, CA,  May 3, 2009

I wish I could upload a photo just so everyone can see what I did with this beautiful piece. I have always wanted a fireplace in my apartment but my space is very limited so, when I came across this wall mount ¿ I thought to myself - this would be a great idea. I purchased it, and I couldn¿t be happier. I would recommend this wall mount fireplace to anyone who has an empty wall and do not know what to do with it¿buy a wall mount fireplace because you can also use it for candles. Enjoy! Michele

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bristol Antique Gold Wall Mount Gel Fireplace
 from Upstate, New York,  Apr 1, 2009

When I wanted to do complete makeover for my front sitting room, I decided to place one of these gel fireplaces on a main wall between column/pilasters and corbels that we added to this wall. This unit gives the WOW factor when you enter this room. It's just stunning. It gives you this comfy cozy feeling and brings the room to life. It's the perfect size for that added touch of elegance for a room. When not using it as a "fireplace", a set of three pillar candles fits the bill. I wanted something that was unique that didn't serve up to the same humdrum painted walls and hang up pictures decor. I couldn't be more happier with this fireplace and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for that something special for a room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Melbourne,Fl,  Jan 15, 2009

The picture online does not do this justice! It is very beautiful. The sound affects are just very relaxing.I live in Florida so the heat part will not get used much, but it does throw off some heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and warm at a reasonable price
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 22, 2008

The gel fuel fireplacec is as lovely as I expected; it heats the room comfortably. The gel fuel recommended has a nasty odor, that diminishes the enjoyment. The only real dissapointment is at the day I rececived the fireplace, the price dropped $65.00; I would have purchased 2 at he lower price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Wall Mount Fireplace
 from Missouri City, Texas,  Aug 17, 2012

I love this fireplace, the color is true to color and I have received so many compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice wall mount fireplace
 from NYC,  Mar 17, 2012

I've been looking for months for an indoor fireplace for our apartment. I didn't want something too expensive and I wish I was able to see the product before purchasing it..... but after reading the reviews for this fireplace, I decided to go for it. The color of the fireplace on the image is identical to the actual fireplace received - which is good. The reason I am giving this 4 stars is because I was a little taken aback was when I saw how lightweight it looked - I felt like it wasn't sturdy or it wasn't good quality metal, and for the price, I know I bought it on o.co but still I was expecting something heavier. I wasn't too sure what to do, then when my husband saw it he said it was actually better that it is lightweight, I guess maybe for the wall. So I felt better about my purchase. Hanging it on the wall was a breeze. Make sure you put one nail in the wall stud ( to secure it better and says so in the instructions) and the fireplace went up in less than 10 minutes. Once it was all put together and put one can of fireglo-gel -- let me tell you how relaxing and soothing it is to hear the sound of the crackling fire, and just the look of the flame. We decided to light up one can at the time so the cans will last longer. I would recommend this fireplace! Looks great on my wall and have gotten compliments on it. And thank you Overstock for the quick shipping!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight metal, the image on the site makes it look a little sturdier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool
 from minneapolis,mn,  Feb 26, 2012

Would recommend. LOVE IT very nice in the jaccuzzi room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like the fireplace
 from Church Hill, MD,  Jan 4, 2012

Love the fireplace. Easy to hang. One person can do it. Just like hanging a picture on the wall. Really like the way it looks. Great option when you don't have a wood burning fireplace and/or have space limitations for one of the electric fireplace mantels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product looked like it did in the photo. No surprises on appearance.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Setauket NY,  Dec 22, 2011

This is better looking in person. The gold is more dull and brushed than pictured. I switched rooms I will put it in because it matches the florentine bronze chandelier perfectly that I also bought at overstock for the dining room. These reviews are so helpful to me, hope this helps you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actually darker that pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wall pice
 from NA,MA,  Nov 22, 2011

I have a Gel fireplace now that I use in my living room,This I bought for my dining room,looks and works just as good as my $$$$$ in my living room.May by another,great all year round and when my power goes out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was even better than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made of good quality metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

Love it! Just make sure you are okay with the scent of the cans used to make a fire!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overjoyedone
 from Maryland,  Jun 14, 2011

Great for when the power went out during the winter storm.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bristol Antique Gold Wall Mount Gel Fireplace
 from Athens, Ga,  May 4, 2011

I received the fireplace within 3 days of ordering it. It looks better than the picture. I purchased it to add atmosphere to my master bedroom. I searched the internet for the same item and Overstock without a doubt had the best price. My daughter liked the idea of a gel fireplace so I order one for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bristol Antique Gold Wall Mount Fireplace
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 15, 2011

I love this fireplace!!!! I hung it in my bedroom and it gives the cozy feeling I was looking for. Well worth the price and was delivered faster than expected. thank you to all who posted a review it helped alot because I was going to order a different item. The reviews were spot on!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous!!!
 from Covington, Georgia,  Mar 11, 2011

This is beautiful and looks great with Candles. The gel fuel that is bought for these are very efficient. I have not used it yet in this one but i have another one downstairs that heats up the room amazingly!! It really sets a cozy scene for dinner time. This wall mount fireplace came to me looking exactly as it did in the picture provided. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jan 27, 2011

This was an excellent purchase! Looks fabulous hung by my formal dining room tables. I love it! My friends all commet how beautiful it is and that they've never seen anything like it :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from philadelphia ,pa,  Dec 26, 2010

I bought this after cyber shopping for all types of fireplace inserts for my small coal burning fireplace in my victorian home. The draft from the old chimney with no damper made the living room impossible to heat . The wall unit fit the fireplace opening perfectly and I used the packing insulation to line the inside of the old fireplace.Next I took my trusty glue gun and secured this unit over the opening .it took all of 10 minutes and I have had a fire every evening during the holiday season. The guests at my christmas party loved the "New fireplace" addition and I had to point out that it was from canned heat. All of this for a fraction of what a electric or gas unit would have cost.. and very clean and worry free... I Have been a loyal overstock fan for years and highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ambiance +++
 Dec 9, 2010

I love this fireplace. It is a little smaller than I envisioned, but it worked out perfectly. I put 3 white battery operated candles in it and it looks terrific. Everyone loves it. I have not yet used it with the fuel, but will soon. Can;t wait. It is well made, rich looking and adds such character to my living room. Thanks Overstock! I am so pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought