Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Real Thin
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Apr 11, 2011

The metal is really thin I can't see how it holds heat, but I have no problem keeping the temperature around 200 degrees for several hours. It was dented on the back I only noticed after i put it together it doesn't affect it. The handle on the door handle doesn't grab real well. But if you are trying to smoke for the first time and don't know if you want to spend a lot of money. Try it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WARNING
 from Perris, CA,  Jul 21, 2011

Overstock should warn people that Brinkmann no longer sells this and has virtually NO accessories for it. I checked their website and at first had a hard time finding out how to enter the model number of the smoker, but once I did, this is what I found: "This item is no longer available for sale but is still supported by Brinkmann. Parts, Accessories & Support can be found on the tabs below." They do have smaller PARTS avaialbe, but no accessories. There should be a warning concerning this on the product page.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well, read below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are Great but..
 from Williston, FL,  Jan 5, 2011

I have owned one for nearly 10 years. Kept under cover it is in fine shape. Fire pan is rusting out (to be expected) but parts for this model are not available any longer . Going to replace fire pan with a stainless steel bowl when the time comes. But... I only paid about *** at **** when they first came out and just passed up a new one from **** on a closeout deal for around *** plus s&h (didn't want to spend that much for a new fire pan).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so much
 from phoenix,az,  Aug 2, 2010

when recieved the product was damaged. both corners were damaged and i couldn't put it together correclty. i have to take the unit to a metal shop to get if bent straight. no damage on the outside of the box, we will wait to see how it works

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smoker is smoking hot!
 from Port Orange, Fl,  Nov 28, 2012

Love Love Love our Brinkman Smoker! We have done several different types of meats in our smoker and I must say the Turkey we did was excellant. I would truly recommend this product to anybody who loves smoked meats. Only thing when we received our first smoker, the door and sides were not even and we had to get another one and Overstock was right on it. They sent us out a new one and it was slightly damaged but we were able to fix it. Thanks Overstock for being understanding and providing excellent customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooker
 from Allentown ,pa,  Aug 30, 2012

I am disappointed with the smoker. The directions say the ideal temperature is 175-225 but i could not get the temp above 150. It also says a full pan of charcoal will last 5-6 hours, good luck, maybe 2 hours

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rickie2
 from Small Town Illinois,  Jul 1, 2010

I received this item in a timely manner and my husband assembled it without any problems EXCEPT for the door which could not be attached because the bolts which are supposed to hold it in the frame were too short. I would consider this a deal-breaker (you can?t smoke anything in an open box!) but we live in the country and have access to a welding shop, so at the moment it is being repaired. The door handle seemed a bit flimsy, so we?ve asked that it be looked at and attached more securely as well. Obviously I cannot say anything about how well this smoker works, but I don?t anticipate any problems as I have several years of experience under my belt. The metal that the smoker box is made from seems thin (won?t hold the heat as well) but my old smoker was about the same thickness and worked ok. To get anything heavier would cost a whole lot more (I?m talking thousands) so this is just fine for home smoking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair deal
 from maple valley washington,  Jun 23, 2010

Brinkman it took me and my neighbor 1/2 hour to remove the sticker you put on the door.Bonehead move! The temperature gadge was broken but BRINKMAN sent me a new one ,no charge.I havnt had a chance to use it yet ,its been raining.I did brake it in and i know it will work great after i get things tuned in! So far im keeping optamistic.Thank you !I am happy with every purchace so far .Keep up the good work! Michael.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Become a Pitmaster with this Brinkman Smoker
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 21, 2010

If you love BBQ (not grilling!) but feel like you need to leave it to the pros, you couldn't be more wrong. This smoker makes it easy to produce delicious slow cooked smoky BBQ in your backyard. All you need is some charcoal, wood chips (available at most hardware or grocery stores), meat, and weekend afternoon. I had never smoked meat before I got this but with a little bit of studying up I tried my first batch of ribs. They were dynamite! It took me a few sessions before I got the heat part of it dialed, where I didn't feel the need to check on it every 20 minutes. The water bowl really helps with keeping the meat from drying out and if you like, you can dump a couple beers or apple juice in it for extra flavor. If kicking back on a weekend afternoon, cracking a frosty adult beverage, and keeping an eye on your meat smoking to perfection sounds good, you've got to get this smoker. It also does not go through very much charcoal which was a concern of mine before I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought