Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does not wear very well
 from Orange, CA,  Apr 23, 2014

The rug looked AMAZING when it arrived. I've had it for about 8 months and it looks VERY worn. It is very good value and looks great, but over time, the carpet "bunches" and no longer looks as nice. For the price, it is great, but I plan to purchase a new rug. If you purchase this rug, plan on it lasting about a year an then purchasing another. I might just budget to purchase a new of THIS rug every year.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brillance Damask Grey rug
 from Chelmsford, MA,  Jan 21, 2014

Reading the reviews made me buy this rug and I am so glad I did. My only problem is that I wish it came in a slightly smaller size. I need a 7x9. The grey does have a darkish green tint and the silver does have a cream tint. It is very pretty and elegant looking. Great rug for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask Grey Rug
 from tucson, AZ,  Dec 25, 2013

Colors are true and lines are crisp. Edges are tight and the is no unraveling. Super great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FYI COLOR
 from seattle,  Aug 27, 2013

I debated a LONG time before ordering an area rug. It's such a gamble and I finally landed on this one. To my surprise it is VERY different than pictured. It is a silvery grey and medium grey. It is not dark as the picture shows. But I really like it- it's actually prettier in person than on the website. Brigther. The light silver patches are larger than pictured so its bright. My husband says the quality is kind of cheap and it's a thin carpet but I do like the color and style.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy with the Rug!
 from Arizona,  Aug 26, 2013

I am so happy with this rug. The reviews I read were right on. Very helpful. No surprises here. No shedding. Accurate color. Shipped quickly and we love our new rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the rug
 from Marysville, WA,  Jul 26, 2013

Everything about this order was easy except that I didn't order the right color because there was more than one that looked almost alike and I ordered the gray instead of the black because the pictures were so similar

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug was actually nicer than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug! a must buy!
 from Westchester, NY,  Mar 25, 2013

A fantastic rug at a great price. A must buy! I get tons of compliments on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from MI,  Mar 2, 2013

This rug is so beautiful. I bought new furniture and needed something to bring out the color of it and decided to purchase this rug. Although it is pretty thin and does not have a lot of cushion to it the beauty and color of it more than make up for it. If you love silvers and greys you will love this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rug is a little lighter than what was depicted on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graphic image on nice rug
 from Wisconsin.,  Feb 9, 2013

The damask pattern is very strong on this rug. WIsh it was a little less. I love the gray color but the pattern is a little overwhelming. Rug is soft. Had a bit of a problem with one side not laying flat. I put some books on it and that has helped. The rug looks expensive and really is a wow factor in the bedroom. It stands out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The image was more "bountiful" than I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PRetty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Phila, PA,  Feb 6, 2013

I highly reccommend this rug. I was impressed that it had more cushioning than described but I also put a felt pad underneath to help with that as I put this rug in my daughter's play area. I consider grey a neutral and I love this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing rug
 from Ormond Beach FL.,  Feb 5, 2013

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. and every time I go over there, all she can do, is rave about how much she loves it.. Every one that has seen it. wants one... It kind of has a silvery appearance...very pretty. BUY IT!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not real thick but still very nice for the price you can't go wrong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy.
 from Canada,  Jan 13, 2013

The rug colour is just as described, a dark grey background with medium grey design . The dark grey is a true grey with no hint of blue at all. The design colour is almost silver-like (achieved through med grey and lighter colour combined) making it look more expensive. I put the rug under my master bed and it looks fabulous with the strong design providing the texture my room needed. One slight downside is it is not as thick as I expected. I always use a higher quality/thicker underpad under any rug which solved the problem. I am so happy with this rug, expecially the colour, as ordering a grey rug online can be risky. I wanted a true grey rug with absolutely no beige or blue hints, and this is exactly what I got. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a described / pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great cut pile with bound edges, no shedding and no odour. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Italian Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 4, 2013

This rug arrived just a couple days after ordering it. I was hesitant ordering a rug online since you can't feel or see it, but I was pleasantly surprised once I received it. It's beautiful, soft, large and much nicer than I expected, especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is lighter gray than on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. The rug is very soft. I only just got it, so I'm not sure if it'll shed much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Jersey shore, south Jersey,  Dec 23, 2012

Important to mention that you cannot tell from the picture what the pattern really looks like. The pattern is actually extremely large and bold. this is fine with me because it makes it more contemporary. But at first I was stunned at the boldness of it. There is more of the light silvery- gray design than there is of the medium -gray background. still, it's very attractive and a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is actually better in "person"; it's a medium gray ground with silvery gray damask (design)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality especially for the price. does need the rug grip to prevent sliding all over the floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful carpet!
 from Lexington, Michigan,  Nov 27, 2012

I love this carpet! The color and texture is just beautiful and it lends a touch of elegance to my dining room. It is the finishing touch my room needed. I did not expect such a luxurious carpet at this price. I definitely recommend this carpet, its just beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate but doesn't do it justice!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but not that plush
 from san francisco, ca,  Sep 10, 2012

I was disappointed with this rug. It looked and felt mush cheaper than any of the other Overstock rugs I've purchased before (and I have purchased a lot!). The binding was cheap looking and the white was filled with grey speckles which for some reason almost gave it a silver look - not a look I wanted in my home. I had to return (one for look and the other because the binding was unraveling).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There were definitely speckles throughout the rug and it makes the white look dull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not that great - thing, cheap binding.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Niceville, Fl,  Aug 29, 2012

This rug was great, beautiful. Had to return only because it was too big for my dining room. Return was simple and I had an immediate refund. Overstock is a great company and they follow through on all issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the money
 from SC,  Aug 27, 2012

This was a good rug for the money. It is a true gray and not a blue gray. Thin quality but will wear well and what I would expect for this price. Going in a baby room so I will not worry if it gets messed up along the way. Very pretty in person. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jul 7, 2012

Could never find the right rug for my dining room. The other rugs I've had in the past made the room look dull and boring. Not this rug! The colors are fresher/brighter than expected!!! I needed specific dimensions so that the rug can be nicely centered under the table and not cover a vent on the floor and this worked out. It really brightened the whole room up! I'm in the process of redoing the room, but this new addition is already a step int he right direction! You won't be disappointed! Can't beat the price either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality...No shedding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Grey
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 15, 2012

Overall, the rug is great - it is cut pile and bound the same as a rug I had made from traditional carpet. Dark charcoal grey background with medium grey/white speckled print. This is a bold rug - it is not muted in my opinion, and may be a little overwhelming on its own. But I'm putting it in my dining room, and with the table and chairs, just the right amount of rug shows on the edges for my taste. The quality is exceptional for the price, no shedding, and feels like traditional carpet. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate and true to color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top