Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Every feature is excellent
 from Southwest Virginia,  Feb 12, 2013

I was looking for a comfortable, attractive, well built, and modern looking recliner at a reasonable price. This meets all my requirements. It fits me perfectly. I'm 5 ft 4 in tall, so most recliners hit me in all the wrong spots. This is the first one that hasn't required me to use an extra cushion for the small of my back. It's very sturdy, and I like being able to make it recline without using a handle on the side. It's really hard to find an attractive, modern looking recliner that doesn't cost a fortune. This is the style I wanted, and the black bonded leather is beautiful and soft. I couldn't have found a better chair unless I was prepared to spend several thousand dollars. My only complaint is that the delivery people left the box in the driveway instead of in front of the door. This was really irritating because I was sick and had to struggle to push it to the door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife really likes her new chair
 from Gerald, Missouri,  Dec 13, 2012

Purchased for my wife as a Christmas present to replace her 20 year old previous recliner. We purchased this recliner without seeing or seating in it, which was taking a chance. Upon delivery, my wife is very pleased with this recliner and it is not too big or too small. This recliner might be too short or too narrow for a large male.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as we expected compared to website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Recliner feels solid, great mechanism, easy to operate and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Recliner was what we expected according to description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised by comfort
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Mar 6, 2013

I purchased this chair for my husband for christmas because I banished his former recliner to another room. It looks great and is very comfortable. It was easy to assemble. It is sturdy and I was worried it would be stiff. However, it has the right about of support. We love that it reclines almost flat for great naps. Material is doing well and holding up to our busy family. Dogs also give it paw of approval.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brice recliner
 from California,  Jun 13, 2013

This chair is very very nice, great solid construction, quality leather, just the right size. As my first online purchase of a large piece of furniture, I was a bit leary. This chair is better than expected. Arrived quickly, was very easy for me to assemble and, best of all, made in America.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brice Bonded Leather Recliner
 from Michigan,  May 28, 2013

This is a great chair. Just the right size for me (I am 5'4"). Love the color, and it is very comfortable. I like a firm chair. When I compare it to my other leather furniture, I have to believe there is very little leather, if any on the outside of this chair, but for the price, it is good quality and looks nice. I like that it's a push back and has 3 recline settings. Delivery was quicker than I expected. I got the last red color chair, and when I recieved it, there was a small tear on the back bottom of the chair. I was disppointed I couldn't exchange it for the same color, but when I called Overstock, I was offered a different color, different item, discount or credit on another purchase, or full refund. I liked the chair so much that I opted for the discount and kept the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good-seems to be constructed well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brice Bonded Leather Recliner Emerson REd
 from Middleburg, Va,  Apr 15, 2013

I love this chair! The quality is outstanding. A friend guessed at the price and was 2x higher than I paid for it. It looks great in my familyroom, was easy to assemble and make a great reading chair. So many recliners are big and bulky and do not work in smaller space. The chair is perfect and does dominate the room with its size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent and comfort terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD DECISION
 from Pocono Mountains, Pennsylvania,  Jul 6, 2014

Even though I was reluctant to purchase such a personal-comfort-reliant item without putting my body in the seat, I was persuaded to try by the consistently positive user reviews. The time from on-line order to sitting in the recliner was 5 days. The time from opening the box to sitting in the recliner was 20 minutes. I have found nothing about the experience so far to lead me to think I have made a mistake in my purchase. I am 5 foot 10 and 180 pounds. The chair is well constructed, the dark red leather is pleasing to the eye and hand, the reclining mechanism is smooth and secure, the comfort is all I could ask, and the dollar value brings a smile. My wife has a recliner purchased from a well-known recliner store that cost twice as much. She has a fine recliner but at twice the price. I am grateful to the previous buyers who took the time to write helpful reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jan 6, 2014

I ordered two of the Harlee Red recliners for our television room and were delighted that they were finally available from Overstock. I had. tried to get these chairs from two other vendors; after months of "backorder" notices I finally gave up. When I checked back with Overstock, they were available in the color I wanted and they arrived on time and in good condition. These chairs are simple to put together, look really good and are great for fairly small spaces. I'm not sure that they're really leather, but they look like leather and are holding up well. My former Braddington Young chairs showed scratch marks from cat claws immediately and the leather faded, no matter how careful I tried to be. So far, these chairs are holding up and seem very sturdy. Also, they're VERY comfortable, and the backs are high enough for tall people. The only problem is that my cat has claimed my chair as his own, and I have to boot him out every time I want to sit in it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brice Bonded Leather Chair
 from Florida,  Jun 24, 2014

This chair is beautiful and very comfortable. Very nice for an afternoon snooze. I am 6'3 and if you sit up straight, yes you don't have head support, but when reclined in any position it is fine. Very satisfied and so will you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brice Leather Reclier
 from Kingsland, GA,  Jan 7, 2014

The chair was delivered quickly, it is beautiful, very comfortable. Only needed to add the feet and click on the back. Packaging was well done, the entire chair came in a huge cloth bag. Nice size, not too big and not too small. Perfect chair to watch movies. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FIND!
 from St Simons Island, GA,  Jan 4, 2014

I ordered this chair for my husband for Christmas - It arrived before promised date, was easy to assemble and is quite comfortable. The leather is great quality and over the chair is of much greater quality for the price than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Helena, MT,  Oct 25, 2013

We are updating our living room and kitchen, and purchasing all new living room furniture. My Husband loves the comfort of a recliner but I did not want another big brown square. The colors of this chair caught my eye right away. It has clean lines, not all that puffy stuff, its more compact size is exactly what I needed. The quality is impressive. It's only down side is... its back is not high enough once you recline, your head is left without support. My Husband and I are of average height at 5'8", so this chair is not for tall people. We will keep the chair but will try before we buy next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner
 from Seattle,WA,  Jun 1, 2013

This chair very comfortable for the price. I like the contemporary look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like that it is not shiny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? leather has a texture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty and Modern
 from Pineville, LA,  Sep 6, 2014

I am remodeling mad this chair is a very pretty modern chair! I ordered Harlee Red and it's a darker red than other red! The only thing is it's really not made for large people. I'm 5'7" and it fits good for me but my husband is 6" and his feet hang off edge of recliner! I do love the look of chair so I ordered another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color!!!
 from MN,  Aug 15, 2014

Clearly I am the only person that purchased the Emerson Red recliner because all of the reviews are amazing which is why I purchased the chair. The Emerson Red color on line looks amazing....bright, vibrant, bit of a shine to it. What I received was matte finish and color was dull redish/pink......HORRIBLE!! Nothing like the picture. Wish I could include the pic. Last time I purchase furniture online as I'm not going to attempt to return a recliner via mail so stuck with it. I do agree with other reviewers about comfort though. It is comfortable but so disappointed about the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not be happier!
 from Southern California desert,  Aug 14, 2014

So pleased with this purchase....price, quality, timeliness of delivery, ease of assembly, overall appearance & comfort all are tops! I was a little concerned that the color would not match the photo, but it is exactly correct & looks beautiful in my living room. Just the right size for my petite frame (5'2", 125 lbs.). All in all, a 5 star experience/product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brice bonded leather recliner
 from North Little Rock, Ar,  Jul 20, 2014

I have loved this recliner since the day it was delivered and wished that I had ordered two of them! I have searched for a second one for the past year and finally have been able to get one! I'm excited! Love the color (Harlee dark red), comfort & style and it is exactly the size I needed! Thanks !! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from St. Paul mn,  Jun 27, 2014

Good value..easy to assemble and nice, smaller size. Needs to be away from wall to recline.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from NH,  Jun 24, 2014

I was very pleased with the quality of my purchase. Comfort and lumbar support is excellent. Reclining mechanism is smooth and adjusts easily in every position. Over all look is smart and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 STAR RATING
 from Merritt Island, Fla,  Jun 24, 2014

I SHOPPED ALL OVER TOWN TO FIND A PAIR OF RECLINERS. MOST OF THE CHAIRS I FOUND WERE OVER $ 600. I STILL COULD NOT FINE THE COLOR I WANTED I WAS VERY PLEASED TO FINE EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED ON THE INTERNET. THEY ARRIVED WITH IN 10 DAYS. IN PERFECT CONDITION. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE CHAIRS AND THE COMFORT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought