Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Toast
 from Wilton, CT,  Dec 15, 2010

Good toaster and does what it says. I wish it would handle bread that is wider than the normal loaf bread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love this toaster
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 21, 2013

This is our second one. The first lasted for 3 years, a record in our family since we use it everyday. It's the best toaster that we have had, and we're very particular about our toast. Wish it lasted longer, since it's not inexpensive, but, it is still worth the money. Breville is known for its toasters. If you want something worthwhile, go to the manufacturer that only serves that function.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just a toaster
 from Denver,  Jan 15, 2013

I decided to spend a little more money on a toaster as I was so sick of either underdone or burnt toast. This toaster is no better than the cheaper ones although it looks much nicer on my countertop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as accurate as I was hoping
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breville BTA820XL Diecast Smart Toaster
 from Cape Elizabeth, Maine,  Dec 8, 2011

Brilliant technology and an absolute joy to use! I have bought a second and would love to gift all of my friends and family. If you have never had a toaster that has performed well...stop what you are doing and order this toaster!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practically a great toaster
 from Shaker Heights, OH,  Oct 8, 2010

I had purchased 3 other toasters in the $40 range that failed between 3-6 months and were a pain to use. By comparison, this is a fantastic product. The features and the logic of their design are excellent and they all work well. The only slightly annoying thing is that the actual toasting on one side is more than the other side--i.e., one will be the desired level of toasting I want and the other not done as much (as an example). The toasting panels are a standard design and appear to be a little sub-standard for what I would like to see--perhaps a tradeoff for having all those other nice features without the price getting too high. But I do recommend it and suspect there may be some variance between units. I also let it go through my mind that buying it at Overstock.com may have resulted in the manufacturer selling them some slightly less good units at a lower price --I've seen that happen at discount clubs many times

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Central Texas,  Aug 22, 2010

I love this toaster! After a series of low to medium priced toasters, I finally decided to splurge on one that is top of the line. I know it's just toast, but.....! The "bit more" button is my favorite feature. You don't have to wonder how much longer to toast to "just right" and not burned. The pleasant "ding" when your toast is ready is also a nice touch. Works great on toaster pastries, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks over function
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 11, 2010

The reality is that there are better functioning toasters for less. It does a good job, but not always even. The good news is there is not better looking toaster and as far a high tech goes, nothing compares. So if looks and wow affect are more important, this is your toaster. Only used it for a month, so maybe it gets better with age?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Favorite Toaster
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 25, 2010

After doing a lot of research, I found Breville toasters were highly rated and this one had the features we were looking for. It works as advertised and does an excellent job on getting just the right amount of toasting on each cycle. There's no waiting between toasting sessions... every time it comes out the same good evenly toasted way. We really like the bagel feature as well as the feature that allows you to check the toast during mid cycle. If it isn't toasted enough, there's a button for "a bit more" that adds a few more seconds to the toasting. All excellent features and nice to have. The toaster stays cool to the touch, so there's no danger in placing other items near it or having it up against the back wall of your kitchen. Also, the crumb tray is easily removed from the front of the toaster and emptied in the nearest trash bin. We'd buy this toaster again if we didn't have it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice toaster
 from Gunnison, CO,  Feb 16, 2011

I'm not much of a gadget person, but I love this toaster. Especially the "A Bit More" button. It sometimes seems a bit inconsistent on its toasting, but it's very minor...'could just be me, different kids of bread we use, who knows? I just set it on a medium temp, and if it needs a bit more toasting, well, refer to my second sentence above. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to a friend. Even the electric plug is first class. We bought this 5 months ago and it's still doing well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from KC, MO,  Dec 3, 2010

After Overstock discount and a coupon I had I picked this toaster up for $**** shipped. At over 30% off retail, still a new model, this toaster is a great value. It was the best toaster I could find for less than $200. Would definitely recommend to another. After only a month of use, I can only hope the longevitiy is as good as the features.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kalorik Stainless Steel Glass Toaster
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Back to top