Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
4-Year owner of Breville toaster oven
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 6, 2013

I've owned this oven for 4 years & love everything about it. It cooks everything but a Thanksgiving turkey, and if I could fit that in there, believe me I would. The oven has never given me any problems. However today I decided to give it a good cleaning, and I ruined the oven with oven cleaner. The interior areas around the door, both on the oven & the door itself are badly damaged from the cleaner I used. I strongly recommend this product, but do not use the overnight-type oven cleaner on the inside of the door, or where the door meets the oven. Or, like me, you'll be purchasing a replacement. I think the oven cleaner inside the oven part did fine - it's just the door frame which is damaged beyond repair. There's a coating inside the door that is eaten away & peeling, so I don't feel it's safe to use now. You will love this oven - just stick to damp cloths or gentle wipe on/wipe off cleaners. I can't wait for my new one to arrive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toaster Oven - Convection cooks fast!
 from Maumelle, AR,  Aug 29, 2011

Well, I purchased this Toaster Oven last year from Overstock. It has been a great oven. However, yesterday was my 1 year anniversary from purchasing it - and it broke. Talk about timing! I contacted Breville and they sent me a FedEx label to send it back and they are going to send me back a brand new one. Therefore, Great Customer Service at Breville. I love this little oven - I use it much more than my big oven on the stove. Highly Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous little unit
 from California,  Aug 27, 2011

I had my built in oven fail, and was not prepared for the expense and construction involved to replace it. I chose this little oven, and it does everything I need it to do for a single person, and better than my regular built in oven. It has also replaced my toaster, bakes and does pizza and frozen entrees beautifully. I love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Small Oven
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 1, 2011

I have 2 of these - one for my boat, and one for my home. I use it almost every day, and rarely use my full-size gas oven. This is not a toaster oven, but a serious compact convection oven with lots of great capabilities and a decent capacity. It bakes bread, roasts meats perfectly, and can't be beaten for making pizza!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best toaster oven out there
 from New York,  Jan 8, 2011

I bought one of the Breville toaster oven's for myself and my sister loved it so much that I bought one for her too! she loves hers just as much. The convection oven cooks evenly and quickly without making the entire kitchen hot. The toaster can toast up to three bagels (opened) quickly and evenly. A great appliance for anyone with a family. We use ours every single day and it keeps on going!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome addition to the kitchen!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 25, 2013

I have wanted a toaster oven for 20 years and never bothered to buy one. What a great addition to my kitchen. So easy to use and so versatile. I love it and Breville is an excellent top of the line brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Des Moines, IA,  Nov 14, 2011

Love this toaster oven. I very seldom use my large oven. Saves on utilites!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Oven arrived in a reasonable time and was easy to set up. Have used it often and it does a great job on breads, pies, and casseroles. Would recommend the Breville Toaster oven to my friends.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breville BOV800XL Toaster Oven
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 23, 2011

My first toaster oven so I decided to splurge and purchase an expensive one. I am basically satisfied but I have noticed there is a "hot spot" in the rear, especially noticeable when baking a frozen pizza or Texas toast. I thought using the convection fan would eliminate this but I was wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Rural Arkansas,  Nov 27, 2010

I was unfamiliar with Breville but decided to take a chance because of all the nice features. I love it, it's large enough for oblong casserole dishes and comes with a roasting pan & pizza pan, easy to use, cooks well & is very attractive. It's wonderful that when you set the desired way to cook (roast, toast, bake etc.) it automatically sets the correct time on the timer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breville: The Best
 from New York, NY,  Jul 9, 2013

This appliance combines the functions we needed in one unit: toaster, roaster and small cooker. It's far superior to other brands we've owned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific. Best we've had.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little oven
 from Harrison, Ar,  Apr 18, 2012

I purchased this for Mom who lives in a basement apartment of my home. It did not have a range. So I got a two burner stove and this oven. This is all she needed with her microwave to cook about anything. In the summer I actually cook some things like bread in it so as not to warm up my big oven. It cooks great biscuits and cookies. She and I have been really pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It cooks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impovement
 from Ohio,  Jan 31, 2011

Overall I like this toaster oven. However, there could be some improvement for the accessories, the roasting pan chips easily, discolors and bends when used at the broiler position. Also when I roasted some potatoes ( filled the whole pan with cut-up potatoes) the potatoes in front and the back side were done before the middle of the pan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breville Revel
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 7, 2011

I am a believer! This convection/toaster oven helps make my dishes taste better than a conventional electric oven. I do not have a microwave, so I rely on this oven often. It cooks food evenly and thoroughly. It does not have the usual 'sounds' when the heating elements start up, I had to get used to the illuminated dial to make sure it was turned on. I love the feature that settings are personalized, and the oven has a memory for my preferred settings for toast, heating temperature, etc. I also own Breville a milk frother (worth the price) and a cappucino maker (overrated).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Toaster Oven
 from Winchester, CA,  Oct 30, 2010

We are very satisfied with our new toaster oven! Our only concern is the SS metal housing and door (except handle) get very hot during operation. Move all plastic items and children away from it prior to operation! It has added that professional look to our kitchen counter top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real oven for my motor home.
 from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho,  Jul 3, 2014

This is the second Breville oven I've purchased. One for the house and another for the motor home. They are pricey but they are a real useful oven that offsets the price. Everything I make in this oven turns out well. It's a real treat to not worry about burned toast ever again. The oven for the house is great because it doesn't heat up the entire kitchen when baking, the same goes for the motor home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toaster Oven
 from Chicago,  Dec 19, 2013

Did my research, checked reviews with a consumer magazine, great addition to the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from baltimore ,md.,  Dec 12, 2013

found quality excellent, easy to follow instruction. i am looking forward to a long time of delightful use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous investment
 from new york, ny,  Feb 17, 2011

this toaster oven has changed my cooking life. easy to use, great settings, i cook everything from vegetables to frozen food to chicken. its really fabulous. as a side note, it does get a little hot on the outside. but overall, im very impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We moved into a house without a working stove and needed to cook with a make-shift kitchen. This works great, I've broiled, baked, and things always turn out better in this than in a regular oven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought