Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Single-Cup Brewer
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 5, 2013

My husband and I had a Keurig brewer that we loved, but had to be replaced after only one year. We decided to buy the Breville coffee maker because we liked the look of it and that Breville makes excellent products. Even though it was a little more expensive than the regular Keurig machine, we're glad we did and it was well worth it. We've had this machine for two and a half years now and it still works great and brews a great cup of coffee. If you are looking for a delicious cup of coffee and you want a product that will last, you can't go wrong with this coffee maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but some problems
 from Trenton, MI,  Jun 15, 2014

The first one we bought like this had to be returned because it was defective. The second one was giving us some strange messages so the rep from Breville had to give us some detailed reset directions over the phone. She did very well and stayed on the phone with us through every step. After that, we didn't have any problems with it until about a month ago. We keep getting the "descale" message and the coffee is coming out in only drips now. We tried descaling it twice, took it apart to clean all hoses. Works fine with no pods in but as soon as we put a pod in, it just drips again. We tried cleaning the pokey thingy but that didn't help either. Breville doesn't make a Keurig machine anymore so it'sgetting hard to find leftover new ones. We bought another one becuase even though we had problems after 2 years, we love this machine and are going to take our chances. FYI- make sure you do the descaling on a regular basis as recommended. I think that may have been what damaged our machine. If you want one you better get it now because they aren't making them anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best ever
 from jamesburg nj,  Nov 2, 2013

I have had 2 keurig coffee makers and i had to bring them both back. The salesman said if you get this one the breville you will have no problem and he was right It looks beautiful in my kitchen and it works every time. I have had it for about 2 years . I would get no other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my coffee
 Jun 23, 2015

breville is always the best

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this to replace my first generation Keurig model. I found this to be much quieter than my old Keurig and has more functions as this can also make cold drinks. Display is clear and very easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plantation46
 Mar 17, 2015

Makes great coffee and is not as bulky as most Brewers of this type. A little disappointed there was not more stainless but instead plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We had a Senseo that we have loved for years, but because it doesn't have a removable reservoir (for easy cleaning) decided to switch to the more commonly available K-cup maker. Husband loved the look of the Breville, with good reason, but I just want a really, really good cup of coffee. We've had the Breville a week and so far, no love from me. I have tried 3 different brands and flavors of k-cup, have put as much of my own ground coffee as I could fit in the 'my k-cup' holder included with the machine - and even tried it using Dark Roast grounds from a Senseo pod which I snipped and poured into the 'my k-cup' holder. On the 5 oz. brew setting several of these have a decent taste, but on the standard 7.5 oz setting the coffee is extremely watery, tasteless - pointless. For reference, in my Senseo I used 1 pod on the standard setting, and often would reset and brew another ounce or 2 in the same cup using the same pod if there was room in whatever cup I used that day - and the coffee was strong and rich even then, so it's not as though I want my coffee to stand up and slap me. I just want it to taste like coffee. I am going to try the stainless Ekobrew Refillable K-Cup as a few reviews on that product mentioned it was the only way the user could brew a decently strong cup of coffee in whatever k-cup compatible machine they were using. I am hoping for the same result and will update this review if I have the same result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I think they sent me a refurbished one
 from Lee's Summit, MO,  Jan 6, 2015

I have had one of these for years and after getting the 'descale' message over and over even after cleaning, I decided it was time to replace. Well, I have gone back to the other one. The box came wet, I had to tear it apart to get the product out. Then, all the operating instruction manuals were missing along with the scoop and holder for putting in grinds that are not in a k-cup. This thing is leaking water like crazy. I haven't even brewed a cup in it yet. I am thinking Overstock has put one over on me and took my $***.** without anyway for me to get my money back. Well, off to *** ******** this weekend. I'll buy the Cuisinart one and hope it works better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is my second purchase of this Breville model, the first one lasted well over 5 years (unheard of!). It's expensive but you get what you pay for with these things. Don't hesitate..if you're a big fan of the Keurig type brewer, buy this model!! It's a beautiful workhorse, and it's possible they'll be discontinued before long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from California,  Dec 20, 2014

A beautiful and very easy to used, I loved it so much this machine is very quiet and easy function. It really light up my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Brewer
 from Vt.,  Dec 3, 2014

I have had this Breville for over 2 years. It is very well made and easy to use and set screen. The price is a little high, but it makes and excellent cup of coffee. I have bought other ****** brewers and the electronics failed within the first year. Very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
breville coffee maker
 from wa,  Oct 8, 2013

This machine is well made. It's not cheap or made of plastic but stainless steel. Goes with my other stainless appliances. Makes a great cup of coffee. Nice and hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Breville Gourmet coffee maker
 from Ohio,  Aug 2, 2013

We had this coffee pot and needed to replace it - by no fault of the coffee pot. Glad to find it again at this price. Happy once again with our coffee pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought