For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 25, 2008

This juicer is absolutely wonderful!! It extracts all of the juice from whatever you're juicing be it vegetables or fruit or both!! Easy to use and clean as well. I absolutely love it and have been jucing everyday since it arrived!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer with Ease of Use and Cleaning
 from New York City, Tribeca,  Jan 5, 2013

We're first time juicers and I have to say this machine is GREAT! Although, I have nothing to compare it to since this is our first juicer. It was so simple to set-up - from the time we opened the box to have our first drink in hand from the juicer was less than 10 minutes! I was concerned about the cleaning but this is very simple and easy to clean after every use. Also, if you're looking for a good way to get the kids to eat their vegetables this is it! In our mixes, we do mostly fruits then put in a few vegetables - you can't even tell the vegetables are in there. It's a great piece in the kitchen and looks like a very high-end appliance. A friend came over and thought we paid over a thousand dollars for it! Also, you can crush ice in this one which is great for the finishing touch when the juicing is done. The machine isn't that loud when juicing. We went to the store today and bought tons of fruits and vegetables to experiment with. If you have kids that are a little older it's a great way to get them to be creative with the fruits/vegetables to come up with their own recipes. Once you taste fresh juice from this machine you'll never, ever buy fruit juice in a carton (even if it's organic). The taste of fresh juice is so natural and sweet (but not sugary sweet) - very authentic taste and doesn't cause my blood sugar to spike up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, sturdy and looks great with other stainless steel products in kitchen. looks VERY high-end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breville BJE510XL 5-speed Juice Fountain
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 17, 2013

After reading lots of reviews I opted for this juicer rather than another much less expensive one and I am glad I did. I drank nothing but vegetable and fruit juice for 5 days and lost 6 lbls without really suffering. This was amazing, as I have not been able to shed those pounds by eating sensibly while working out. Now I plan to merely substitute some meals with vegetable/fruit juice and make fresh fruit juice for breakfast whenever possible. The juicer has worked very well and has been easy to clean, except that the stainless steel mesh filter requires extra scrubbing with the brush that is provided, to eliminate all traces of items like carrots. That is to be expected, from everything I have read about juicers. The product is easy to assemble and seems very sturdy and well made. The phamhlet does not have many recipes, but I've found that, like cooking, I figure out what things go together well and use what I have in the fridge. The booklet does include guidance on what settings to use for various fruits and vegetables, and other information.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from LA,  Aug 12, 2010

The only thing that it really doesn't juice well with is spinach, kale , and parsley. I feel so energized in the morning after I have a glass. I recommend putting in 2 carrots, 3 apples, half a large cucumber, and celery! So tasty!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer! But
 from Rocky Mountains,  Oct 10, 2009

You can not buy parts for it!! So don't break those kind of fragile plastic parts. I put the top plastic section in the strainer to dry and it fell and cracked and broke in a couple spots. When I went to buy a replacement, no go.. I have to buy another juicer for parts. I love it so much though that I am going to do just that..This juicer is soooo easy to clean and fast.. I do peel all my stuff but you could put a lot in without peeling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breville 5 speed juice fountain
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 7, 2013

I have not juiced in many years. After seeing "Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead", I was motivated to purchase another juicer. I am quite pleased with this product. I have family members with health challenges and this may be just the thing that is needed to provide proper nutrition. I am now juicing on a daily basis. Can truthfully say that I have experienced more energy, better sleep, and regularity.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Juicer!!
 from Benton, AR,  Apr 10, 2013

This is my first juicing machine and I love it! So easy to use. I love the fact that all you really have to do is wash the fruit or veggie and push it through the chute with the food plunger! And the leftover pulp is dry. I feel better and energized after drinking a tall glass of fresh juice that I have made myself. It has been fun trying out different juices, especially since I'm not a big veggie eater. I was surprised how good some of the veggies taste after juicing, especially the ones I normally don't eat because of taste. I also like the digital display that tells you what speed to use for different types of food. My only complaint is that I wish the instruction book had more recipes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer
 from Texas,  Dec 26, 2012

I watched Fat Sick and Nearly Dead then bought this. Great deal. Team it up with the Green Drink Diet for really great juices and drink to your health. I did not find the clean up to be problematic at all. I do line the waste catcher which makes it even faster but I do juice twice a day and tis is a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great juicer
 from new york,  Jul 16, 2013

I also have a jack lalanne. The jack juicer is a great first time juicer. It works great and is less expensive if you're not going to use it that often. This Breville juicer is faster, sharper, better looking, better quality and all around ... better. It's well worth the additional $$ if you're going to use it. No complaints on the Breville but it's only a few weeks old. As long as it lasts ... great juicer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Texas,  Nov 22, 2011

Wet pulpy mess to clean out so not all juice is extracted. A pain in the behind to disassemble, clean, and re-assemble. Hardly ever use it because of the hassle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIsappointing
 from Liverpool, NY,  May 25, 2010

We were looking for a juicer for at least a month. Read all the reviews. Compared products. Decided what features were the most important. What we decided to purchase was the Breville BJE510XL 5-speed Juice Fountain. Some of the reasons were-- 5 speeds instead of 2, stainless steel outside and not as many plastic parts as other juicers. Our decision was based on the rave reviews we read about Breville in general and this juicer specifically. To sum it up--- this jucer has been a big disappointment. Some vegetables pass through the juicer to the pulp holder almost unscathed. For example, even when bunched, put in first and juiced on setting "1" fresh spinach made it to the pulp bin almost intact. Likewise the skin of apples gets deposited in the pulp bin with a fair amount of apple attached. I should have bought a Champion--- totally different type of juice extractor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from jersey City,NJ,  Mar 21, 2009

Fast Shipping from Overstock!!! I have to say this is a really good juicer. But I guess I was expecting utter greatness from this machine. Don't get me wrong it really is very well made I get a lot of juice from whatever I put through it. But ocasionally there are chunks of unjuiced fruits I guess I was expecting sawdust like remains in the ejected pulp. But it is fairly dry. But I would highly recomend this machine does a great job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great juicer! Easy to use and clean
 from New York, NY,  Jun 3, 2014

I'm new to juicing and bought this after researching a bit. I LOVE it! It's super easy to use and clean and it's fast. I make a juice every morning and haven't had a problem. Highly recommended!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great juicer
 from Arkansas,  May 6, 2014

Does a great job. It is easy to use and very easy to clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from UT,  Apr 30, 2014

So excited for fresh juicing. Love the power and easy clean up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy everything !
 from Cape Coral , Florida,  Apr 15, 2014

Great price on O ! This juicer is easy to set up + easy to use + easy to clean = Super win ! I use it every other day on my veggies and fruits , so dear so good. Built very well !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Juicer!
 from Dallas Texas,  Mar 25, 2014

As long as you properly clean each piece after EVERY use (as you should with every kitchen item) out well lady forever and it juices every thing pretty much! Read the instructions, they will be your best friend haa.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Juicer
 from TN,  Mar 16, 2014

I have owned other juicers before and this one is by far the best quality and easiest to use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great juicer
 from missouri,  Mar 5, 2014

I couldn't be happier with my juicer. It is easy to use and cleans up without any problems. I have used this juicer every day since I received it and I'm completely satisfied. I am glad I purchased this brand. It is solid and it produces a lot of juice. In the past I used my daughters juicer which was a different brand. This breville juicer is obviously superior in performance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best juicer we jave seem
 from pensacola, fl,  Feb 20, 2014

excellent product and so pleased daughters purchased same item

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top