Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer!
 Aug 23, 2015

Beautiful and easy to clean. Works great! Heavy duty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great juicer
 Aug 7, 2015

Just like all the reviews state, this is a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Aug 4, 2015

This juicer works great and stands the test of time. The only drawback is it gets a bit shaky if something gets jammed. But as long as you keep it clean and empty frequently, the machine works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best on the Market
 May 26, 2015

If it has a drop of juice in it, this juicer will get it out. Easy to use, easy to clean, and heavy duty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it is quiet, shining, two-speed powerful machine. I lov it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Juices every fruit and vegetable I have attempted....including leafy greens. Easy to clean. Remember to soak the screen before brushing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful juicer
 Feb 11, 2015

I absolutely love this juicer. I put off buying this juicer due to cost, although I have looked at this product for several years. I had a different variety of juicer that juicers much slower that I had read was better because it supposedly "protected" the vitamins in the juice better because it did not create so much heat. However, I disliked using that one because it took so long to cut up all the veggies and was much harder to clean. The Breville is wonderful to use, juices very fast, and is very easy and quick to clean. I absolutely love it and now have juice almost every single day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from Orange County, California,  Nov 22, 2014

Didn't use this product. I only purchased it because it was listed as a USA made product. But upon arrival, the box had a "made in china" printed in bold. Not happy with it. Returned immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to juice and clean but leaves too much juice
 from Riverside, CA,  Sep 22, 2014

I noticed that most of the reviews mentioned how fast it makes juice, how beautiful it looked on the counter and how easy it is to clean. All of this is very true. But very few mentioned that the remaining pulp is dry. This is what I was looking for - a juicer that doesn't leave a lot of juice in the pulp. I found that the remaining pulp was very wet with the juice that I wanted to drink. I also found that it produced a lot of foam. For this reason I am going to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding! Highly Recommended
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 25, 2014

I spent a long time researching juicers and the Juice Fountain Elite 8000JEXL by Breville is the one that consistently garnered great reviews. I can see why. I'm delighted with this product. It juices fruit and vegetables very efficiently, very quickly, and it's easy to operate and to clean. Most parts are dishwasher safe. A small brush is included for making sure the filter is free of debris when you're cleaning it. Further, by lining the pulp bin with plastic bags either recycled from the grocery store or purchased specifically for the Breville juicer, clean-up is that much easier. The main parts are stainless steel, making the machine not only sturdier but attractive on the counter. It does have rather a large footprint and height (I measure it at 16 3/4 inches tall). It fits under my standard cabinets but I feel it is too big and bulky for me to store in a cabinet and to hoist out daily.) That's not a deal breaker in my book, but it might be an important consideration for someone else. The only negative comment that I have is that it's loud, but it juices so rapidly that the noise is not problematical. If you're serious about juicing, then I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIED & it's out of warranty!
 from Deming, NM,  Jul 4, 2014

This was a GREAT machine, however, it DIED about 2 weeks ago and is just 3 months out of warranty! Will not buy anything with only a 1 year warranty again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breville 800JEXL
 from Salinas, California,  Jun 11, 2014

This is the best juicer I have ever owned. I got it for a great price too! Clean up of the machine is easy. The design of this machine is great. It takes less time to juice than any other juicer I've ever owned. I get more juice than from other machines. The debri is very dry and can be used in many dishes or for composting too. Best purchase I've made all year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Efficient and Easy to Use
 from tucson, AZ,  Apr 19, 2014

Very easy to use, easy to clean and efficient. You can put anything in here and it will create juice in seconds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer
 from New Jersey,  Mar 27, 2014

I've had this juicer for 5 months now. Before I purchased this juicer, I was using a **** ****** juicer. There was nothing wrong with the***** ******* juicer, and when I bought the Breville, I wondered what I was paying $XXX for other then the great reviews it had. I've found out. It's really powerful and does an really good job making juice. I'm glad I treated myself to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best...I have been juicing for 35 years/11
 from New Orleans,  Mar 21, 2014

This juicer, the Fountain Elite, has to be the best juicer since the original Omega (white) came into the market in the early 80's. I gve the Omega which still works to my daughter in law and truting the Omega brand I ordered the 'Masticating' jiuicer. Who on this earth came up with this idea? who can prove to me that this masticating system is better?oh...yeah...the centrifugal juicer kills the nutrients because it heats the juice!!! how can this happen when the juice comes out as fast as a bullet!! I guess companies need to experiment to make more sales. MY suggestion is stay with the Centrifugal Juicer for several reasons...and if your budget allows it, go with the Fountain Elite...the cheaper version just doesn't work, I returned it last year...it broke the first time I used it and the juice of the fruit wasn't squeezed as good as with the orignal Omega. My juicer, the Breville, arrived on Monday and I have been using it since them. If we compare this juicer with the masticating by Omega, you are making the same comparison between a Lexus and a Toyota Corolla. The Breville is a good looking machine made all of stee...the cheaper version looked like stainless steel but it was plastic. What can I tell you? I raised my three boys on home made juices.........sure, I pay more for food but I am making an investment in my heath. My granddaughter asks for apple juice, and voila!!! i peel the apple and in seconds she has her apple juice. I use this juicer mainly for veggi juice..........sometimes I want to have a smoothie and for this I use my Vita Mix where no pulp is ever wasted. It all depends what is your mood in the day. The advantage of this juicer is that the chute is really wide, you can put a whole lemon through it, not possible with the masticating BS system where you had to cut the fruits or veggies very thinly...and sometimes the fruit lodged at the end of the chute and you had to dismantle the whole machine....the maticating juice claims to make pasta, well I have a pasta maker...claims to make butters, so does the Vita Mix...so if a juicer is what you want, go for this one....the Fountain Elite!!! Best, Oh....it was suggested by one of my best friends who has been enjoying it for the last 5 years...................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicing Joy"
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Mar 18, 2014

The Breville 800 JEXL is all it is claimed to be. My only concern was with the spray back received when feeding dense fruits and veggies with too much force. Then I found out I didn't have the pulp container seated correctly. Now all is well and I am happily, and quickly, juicing daily and loving it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great juicer
 from New York, New york,  Feb 22, 2014

Best price I found was on Overstock. After reading the reviews I decided to go with this model. I'm very pleaded with my decision, powerful motor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from new york,  Feb 22, 2014

I just recently bought my breville, and I am now happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Juicer!!
 from Howey in the Hills , Fl,  Jan 16, 2014

I purchased this juicer after my other juicer was getting worn. Wow! This was quite a bit more than the last juicer I purchased but I plan on juicing on a daily basis. This juicer is just like one I used to buy juice from at a local health food store! It is quick, has two speeds, so depending on what you are juicing makes it so efficient. I was amazed at how easily it juiced a beet as this was usually really quite hard to juice with my last juicer. If you are serious about juicing GET THIS One. Easy clean up too- which for me, is a huge plus :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Austin,  Jan 6, 2014

I haven't stopped using my juicer since it arrived. It works wonderful, it's quite, easy to clean. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought