For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding! Highly Recommended
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 25, 2014

I spent a long time researching juicers and the Juice Fountain Elite 8000JEXL by Breville is the one that consistently garnered great reviews. I can see why. I'm delighted with this product. It juices fruit and vegetables very efficiently, very quickly, and it's easy to operate and to clean. Most parts are dishwasher safe. A small brush is included for making sure the filter is free of debris when you're cleaning it. Further, by lining the pulp bin with plastic bags either recycled from the grocery store or purchased specifically for the Breville juicer, clean-up is that much easier. The main parts are stainless steel, making the machine not only sturdier but attractive on the counter. It does have rather a large footprint and height (I measure it at 16 3/4 inches tall). It fits under my standard cabinets but I feel it is too big and bulky for me to store in a cabinet and to hoist out daily.) That's not a deal breaker in my book, but it might be an important consideration for someone else. The only negative comment that I have is that it's loud, but it juices so rapidly that the noise is not problematical. If you're serious about juicing, then I would definitely recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIED & it's out of warranty!
 from Deming, NM,  Jul 4, 2014

This was a GREAT machine, however, it DIED about 2 weeks ago and is just 3 months out of warranty! Will not buy anything with only a 1 year warranty again!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breville 800JEXL
 from Salinas, California,  Jun 11, 2014

This is the best juicer I have ever owned. I got it for a great price too! Clean up of the machine is easy. The design of this machine is great. It takes less time to juice than any other juicer I've ever owned. I get more juice than from other machines. The debri is very dry and can be used in many dishes or for composting too. Best purchase I've made all year.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Efficient and Easy to Use
 from tucson, AZ,  Apr 19, 2014

Very easy to use, easy to clean and efficient. You can put anything in here and it will create juice in seconds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer
 from New Jersey,  Mar 27, 2014

I've had this juicer for 5 months now. Before I purchased this juicer, I was using a **** ****** juicer. There was nothing wrong with the***** ******* juicer, and when I bought the Breville, I wondered what I was paying $XXX for other then the great reviews it had. I've found out. It's really powerful and does an really good job making juice. I'm glad I treated myself to it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best...I have been juicing for 35 years/11
 from New Orleans,  Mar 21, 2014

This juicer, the Fountain Elite, has to be the best juicer since the original Omega (white) came into the market in the early 80's. I gve the Omega which still works to my daughter in law and truting the Omega brand I ordered the 'Masticating' jiuicer. Who on this earth came up with this idea? who can prove to me that this masticating system is better?oh...yeah...the centrifugal juicer kills the nutrients because it heats the juice!!! how can this happen when the juice comes out as fast as a bullet!! I guess companies need to experiment to make more sales. MY suggestion is stay with the Centrifugal Juicer for several reasons...and if your budget allows it, go with the Fountain Elite...the cheaper version just doesn't work, I returned it last year...it broke the first time I used it and the juice of the fruit wasn't squeezed as good as with the orignal Omega. My juicer, the Breville, arrived on Monday and I have been using it since them. If we compare this juicer with the masticating by Omega, you are making the same comparison between a Lexus and a Toyota Corolla. The Breville is a good looking machine made all of stee...the cheaper version looked like stainless steel but it was plastic. What can I tell you? I raised my three boys on home made juices.........sure, I pay more for food but I am making an investment in my heath. My granddaughter asks for apple juice, and voila!!! i peel the apple and in seconds she has her apple juice. I use this juicer mainly for veggi juice..........sometimes I want to have a smoothie and for this I use my Vita Mix where no pulp is ever wasted. It all depends what is your mood in the day. The advantage of this juicer is that the chute is really wide, you can put a whole lemon through it, not possible with the masticating BS system where you had to cut the fruits or veggies very thinly...and sometimes the fruit lodged at the end of the chute and you had to dismantle the whole machine....the maticating juice claims to make pasta, well I have a pasta maker...claims to make butters, so does the Vita Mix...so if a juicer is what you want, go for this one....the Fountain Elite!!! Best, Oh....it was suggested by one of my best friends who has been enjoying it for the last 5 years...................

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicing Joy"
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Mar 18, 2014

The Breville 800 JEXL is all it is claimed to be. My only concern was with the spray back received when feeding dense fruits and veggies with too much force. Then I found out I didn't have the pulp container seated correctly. Now all is well and I am happily, and quickly, juicing daily and loving it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great juicer
 from New York, New york,  Feb 22, 2014

Best price I found was on Overstock. After reading the reviews I decided to go with this model. I'm very pleaded with my decision, powerful motor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from new york,  Feb 22, 2014

I just recently bought my breville, and I am now happy with it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Juicer!!
 from Howey in the Hills , Fl,  Jan 16, 2014

I purchased this juicer after my other juicer was getting worn. Wow! This was quite a bit more than the last juicer I purchased but I plan on juicing on a daily basis. This juicer is just like one I used to buy juice from at a local health food store! It is quick, has two speeds, so depending on what you are juicing makes it so efficient. I was amazed at how easily it juiced a beet as this was usually really quite hard to juice with my last juicer. If you are serious about juicing GET THIS One. Easy clean up too- which for me, is a huge plus :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Austin,  Jan 6, 2014

I haven't stopped using my juicer since it arrived. It works wonderful, it's quite, easy to clean. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breville 800JEXL
 from texas,  Nov 26, 2013

I am a beginner on juicing so I am not sure how important my opinion will be on the product. It is made well and I bought it after looking at what seemed to be a million. My neighbor has been juicing for a while and this is the one she had so I bought it. I love it so far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopped everywhere for a jucier best deal !
 from Coeur d'Alene, ID,  Nov 25, 2013

Shopped everywhere for a jucier best deal for the $ was found at overstocked. Very good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best juicer money can buy
 from Montauk, NY,  Sep 25, 2013

Works great. I use less veggies and fruit and I get way more juice. Easy to clean. I love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a champ
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 20, 2013

Great, easy to clean, makes great juice. There is nothing more to say.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juice fountain
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Jul 30, 2013

Great product. Have a large space on your counter tho as this is a large piece of equipment . Do use a plastic bag to collect the pulp. Saves washing the cannister. After use, I just rinse all the pieces in very hot water and they are like new. The basket you have to brush tho. I have tried many combos of fruits and vegetables, all good. Someone said to run the pulp through the second time and I will try that. You will get even more juice. You can only make so many muffins from the pulp so this is a good idea. Great way to add more vegs to your diet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just perfect- it is silver metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A 1 quality. Beautifully engineered..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Jul 24, 2013

The machine itself (metal/stainless steel) appears to be high quality. The plastic container that catches the juice is VERY THIN plastic and feels fragile. I wish this was made of better quality material. Otherwise, the way the machine functions is very efficient and MUCH easier to use than most other juicers--which is why I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The machine itself (metal/stainless steel) appears to be high quality. The plastic container that catches the juice is VERY THIN plastic and feels fragile. I wish this was made of better quality material. Otherwise, the way the machine functions is very efficient and MUCH easier to use than most other juicers--which is why I got it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Extractor Juicer so far
 from metro DC,  Jul 19, 2013

Easiest to clean juicer for the high output. Juicer works fine on slow speed even! Wow, what a fine machine. I will buy from this manufacturer again and recommend this as the first juicer you ever buy. Note, I also have a Viatmix Machine (and some comparable whole juice Mixers for certain recipes and then some...) Great to finally have an extractor that did not cost too much for the value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Mercedes of Juicers.
 from Belton, SC,  Jun 25, 2013

I did my homework before buying this Breville Juicer. I read lots of reviews with one saying that a leading consumer report magazine ranking this one very highly. I definitely bought the best one. It is very sturdy and solid. It only takes a few minutes to clean up. This juicer is definitely good value for the money. I expect this juicer to last me for many many a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Incredibly
 from Ayer, MA,  May 15, 2013

Great Juicer, works amazingly, easy clean up. I have owned it for six months and use it 5 times a week`.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality of operation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top