Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works like a champ
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 20, 2013

Great, easy to clean, makes great juice. There is nothing more to say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juice fountain
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Jul 30, 2013

Great product. Have a large space on your counter tho as this is a large piece of equipment . Do use a plastic bag to collect the pulp. Saves washing the cannister. After use, I just rinse all the pieces in very hot water and they are like new. The basket you have to brush tho. I have tried many combos of fruits and vegetables, all good. Someone said to run the pulp through the second time and I will try that. You will get even more juice. You can only make so many muffins from the pulp so this is a good idea. Great way to add more vegs to your diet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just perfect- it is silver metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A 1 quality. Beautifully engineered..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Jul 24, 2013

The machine itself (metal/stainless steel) appears to be high quality. The plastic container that catches the juice is VERY THIN plastic and feels fragile. I wish this was made of better quality material. Otherwise, the way the machine functions is very efficient and MUCH easier to use than most other juicers--which is why I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The machine itself (metal/stainless steel) appears to be high quality. The plastic container that catches the juice is VERY THIN plastic and feels fragile. I wish this was made of better quality material. Otherwise, the way the machine functions is very efficient and MUCH easier to use than most other juicers--which is why I got it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Extractor Juicer so far
 from metro DC,  Jul 19, 2013

Easiest to clean juicer for the high output. Juicer works fine on slow speed even! Wow, what a fine machine. I will buy from this manufacturer again and recommend this as the first juicer you ever buy. Note, I also have a Viatmix Machine (and some comparable whole juice Mixers for certain recipes and then some...) Great to finally have an extractor that did not cost too much for the value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Mercedes of Juicers.
 from Belton, SC,  Jun 25, 2013

I did my homework before buying this Breville Juicer. I read lots of reviews with one saying that a leading consumer report magazine ranking this one very highly. I definitely bought the best one. It is very sturdy and solid. It only takes a few minutes to clean up. This juicer is definitely good value for the money. I expect this juicer to last me for many many a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Incredibly
 from Ayer, MA,  May 15, 2013

Great Juicer, works amazingly, easy clean up. I have owned it for six months and use it 5 times a week`.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality of operation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Juicer
 from Lake Tapps, WA,  May 7, 2013

We bought this juicer after months of research. We liked the fact that it is stainless steel and everything except the base goes in the dishwasher. It is easy to use and does a great job. As I learn more about juicing I find that I have to run the pulp through fewer times. My husband and I both like the added energy benefits of juicing. We feel we bought a great machine and a good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life changing!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Apr 25, 2013

Love it, works every time...easy to clean! Get this one...use it everyday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First juicer experience
 from South East USA,  Apr 11, 2013

This was my first juicer purchase. It is working fine. I use it every morning and am enjoying the health benefits of juicing. I think it is easy to clean. It vibrates a lot in high gear and jumps around a bit on the counter. The product arrived quickly, well packed and in perfect condition. I think it was a fair price and a good purchase from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty hard to mess up chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from South Lake Tahoe, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

I love the Breville Juicer. I use it every morning. It is so easy to use and the clean up is done in seconds. I would highly recommend the product and have. A week after ordering the juicer, a national magazine rated the Breville 800JEXL as the top rated juicer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly what I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Juicer ever
 from New York, NY,  Feb 8, 2013

Heavy duty juicer. The pulp from juicing a carrot is basically dry flakes. I absolutely love it. It is big and takes up some space but it is easier to assemble and clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AAAHMAZINGG!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 7, 2013

Don't pass this guy up! I did my research for days, and could not be happier with this machine. It is a workhorse;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I Juice EVERDAY, sometimes twice a day, and this is the perfect machine for the job!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't use any other
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 22, 2012

I've had mine for about 4.5 years and I haven't had to replace anything on it. It works just as well as it did out of the box. I use it to juice everything except bananas, and I mean everything...from raw sweet potatoes and beets to beet greens and spinach. The pulp comes out pretty dry, although you will want to use the lower speed for softer fruits and citrus. It's really easy to clean as long as it's cleaned right away. I just rinse it under warm water right after I juice, and it's clean and ready to use again within a couple of minutes. It is a bit louder than most kitchen appliances, but the noise is completely worth what it can do in under a minute. I haven't tried any other juicers, but I've been so impressed with this one that if I ever needed to replace it, I'd buy another Breville 800JEXL.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a top quality juicer. Very powerful motor. After owning less expensive juicers, I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breville 800 JEXL
 from New York,  Sep 21, 2011

Nice quality and it makes refreshing, healthy juices. Easy to use and it all comes apart for cleaning. A bit heavy to move around and it does not fit on my counter, but it is the best, fastest juicer I've ever used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid quality. I think the juice collector could have been glass or pyrex. As soon as I made carrot juice, it stained the plastic receptacle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
powerful juicer
 from atlanta,ga,  Aug 18, 2011

This juicer is amazing. It is super powerful. It has a great pitcher attatchment that makes it easy to make large quantities of juice. Very easy to clean, highly recommend it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome juicer.
 from Queens, New York,  Jul 18, 2011

This juicer is sweet. I like it. Some review I read said that it wasted too much product because itÂ’s so powerful that it will just shoot things thru. He also said he had to re juice the waste because it was too much being left over. I tried doing that and it was a waste of my time. The machine is very strong and the by product is minimal at least to me. I love it and would recommend it to any who wants a strong juicer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best juicer I'ved had so far!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 9, 2011

I previously had the Juiceman JM480S and the lid cover broke within several months! So, I decided to really invest in a high-quality juicer that will last a long time. I decided to purchase this juicer after many positive reviews and very glad I did! The Breville 800JEXL juicer extracts twice as more juice than my old juicer, much less pulp, a lot quieter and very easy to clean!!! I am now a fan of Breville products!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breville Elite - love it!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 12, 2011

Great product. Arrived fast and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 9, 2011

Produces a lot of juice very quickly. A bit of a hassle to clean. Sometimes leaves chunks of fruits and veggies unjuiced, but in general the pulp is pretty dry. My first juicer, so I don't have anything to compare to, but I'm happy with it and use it twice a day!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought