Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Breville is the best juicer on the market
 from Southern California,  Sep 9, 2007

I have tried EVERY juicer on the market from the least expensive to the most expensive $1600 commercial juicer. You really have to use the most popular juicer on the market to fully appreciate the Breville. You must keep re-placeing the grinder disk in the other cheaper juicer. It is not stainless steel so it is harder to clean. I have used the Breville for 5 years. I purchased this one for my son. This is the easiest to use, to clean and the most efficient. It is the top-of-the line, it is the best! There is no comparison.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 15, 2007

I've never owned a juicer before. This juicer is easy to use, easy to clean and does not take up much space on the counter. The recipes in the handbook are very tasty and will get you started on some delicious blends. I was expecting more noise but it is fairly quiet. Do yourself a favor, if you are serious about wanting to juice get this juicer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Juicer
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Feb 17, 2011

I had a Juiceman before (my mother-in-law has it), and I decided to get back into juicing. I read various reviews, and wanted something that worked well but would look ok on the counter. This juicer is really nice, it looks similar to the machines they have in our local juice place, but nicer. It's fast, seems to extract a lot of juice, and is easy to clean. Just take it apart and rinse it off and it's ready to go. Put a plastic bag in the pulp bin, and that means you don't have to clean that part out. Definitely a happy camper, especially given the great deal on Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Juicer
 from PA,  Dec 16, 2008

I purchased this juicer as a gift for a family member after researching and shopping around. This machine appears to be the very best there is (for the home market). It really makes a ton of juice with just some pulp in the discard bin to go to the composter. The gift recipient is VERY pleased and is trying out all the great recipes in the booklet included -- as well as making many of her own. She is saving money by not buying from the juice bars/shops. It seems to be very well-made and is impressive when it is juicing. Tons of power. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best juicer I'ved had so far!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 9, 2011

I previously had the Juiceman JM480S and the lid cover broke within several months! So, I decided to really invest in a high-quality juicer that will last a long time. I decided to purchase this juicer after many positive reviews and very glad I did! The Breville 800JEXL juicer extracts twice as more juice than my old juicer, much less pulp, a lot quieter and very easy to clean!!! I am now a fan of Breville products!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy So Far
 from NC,  Mar 24, 2011

I'll start with a disclaimer: this is our very first juicer so we're not able to compare this product with another one based on personal experience. However, we have talked with friends who are experienced juicers who have used various products. That being said, we are very impressed and pleased with the performance and features of this Breville 800JEXL since we got it a couple months ago. It is incredibly sturdy, attractive, and goes through all kinds of fruits and vegetables like a hot knife goes through butter. It has plenty of power and seems to do an excellent job extracting the juice (the pulp is really dry). It's a little on the loud side but very tolerable - not piercing or annoying. Clean up is quick and relatively painless, but you do have to put in more effort to get the mesh filter cleaned well (as with any juicer I would imagine). We were willing to spend a little more money to get one that had the quality to last a long time. Only time will tell on that one, but I see no sign if poor craftsmanship on this model. If you're serious about incorporating juicing into your lifestyle for more than a few months, I don't think you can go wrong with this model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from TUCSON, az,  Dec 7, 2010

This is my first juicer so I don't have anything to compare it to but I think it's great. Now I just have to get in the habit of using it. Clean up is pretty easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicing Good!!!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Nov 8, 2010

The Breville 800 is very simple to assemble and use. I'm not the best person when it comes to putting anything together but I could do this setup without looking at the instructions. The cleaning is super easy. So the Pros ----- Easy to assemble Easy to Juice. Take no more than 10 minutes from start to clean. Easy for daily use Encourages the kids to get interested in juicing and assisting. Not noisy at all ------- Cons Wish there were more recipes in the book with Green Leafy vegetables. I guess this allows for one to experiment more in the kitchen however vegetables ,particularly organic , can be expensive and I don't want to juice something I concocted that doesn't taste well; It will get wasted!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breville 800JEXL
 Aug 24, 2010

This juicer is very professional looking, beautiful finish. As previous reviewers have stated it is surprisingly quiet and does a great job juicing. Very easy clean-up. Make sure you have adequate space to store and use this appliance as it is large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Product
 from South Florida,  Jul 28, 2010

After doing extensive research on-line, I purchased the Breville 800JEXL. While doing my research I found that other juicers (plastic construction, buy 1 get 1 free...and others) just did not juice as well as the Breville. It produces more juice with the same items than any other juicer. As an example 3 carrots produce 9-10 oz of juice, with the resulting pulp being dry. And this product is super fast. You can produce a full glass, 16oz of juice in under 15 seconds. Clean up is a snap. Just rinse under warm water and clean the filter basket with the enclosed brush. In 5-7 minutes all is clean ready for the next day. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND purchasing this juicer. Don't fool around with those cheap imitations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, Just Awesome
 from LA,  May 23, 2008

I love this thing, really really awesome. I love juicing with it since it is so powerful and fun to use. You've got to get one of these if you don't have one. I drink all my vegies now and they taste great. Couldn't be more happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Investment in Your Health
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 11, 2007

The Breville Juicer is a highly efficient and effective way to obtain fresh vitamins through a delicious array of juices. I only had to read the instructions once in order to prepare the wonderful recipes, which were also included with the juicer. The juicer was easy to use and clean. It is a powerful and well designed machine. It is worth the investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent juicer
 Jun 17, 2016

This thing works like a dream. Never had any issues with it after several years and it's relatively easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Mar 23, 2016

Actually I sent back, only doing review bcs asked to submit something, only sent back bcs I felt guilty abt the amount I paid for it, will order a more feasible (for me) juicer from OVerstock, you guys sell great quality products, thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best juicer
 Mar 8, 2016

Love this juicer. I have had other high end juicers in the past but this one is far better than any I've used before. I love how fast it juices hard veggies and the wide opening allows larger vegetable pieces. The only drawback is that you don't get a lot of juice out of the leafy greens. You get some but I know other juicers can give more. Overall it's an excellent juicer. Easy, quick and quick clean up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 Mar 7, 2016

It works just as it says it does

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gma
 Mar 1, 2016

easy to clean and fantastic juicer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RO
 Feb 29, 2016

The cleanest, easiest, strongest juicer I have ever used. I've owned quite a few. Very nice. If you put the pieces on correctly it's almost impossible to make a mess! Very happy with this purchase and the price here with shipping and O money couldn't be beat. A+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yummy
 Feb 2, 2016

Makes a great juice. Newbie to juicing so don't know what good or bad are...but this works on everything I have thrown at it and I have shed 10 pounds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it
 Jan 26, 2016

strong commercial grade item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought