Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Breville is the best juicer on the market
 from Southern California,  Sep 9, 2007

I have tried EVERY juicer on the market from the least expensive to the most expensive $1600 commercial juicer. You really have to use the most popular juicer on the market to fully appreciate the Breville. You must keep re-placeing the grinder disk in the other cheaper juicer. It is not stainless steel so it is harder to clean. I have used the Breville for 5 years. I purchased this one for my son. This is the easiest to use, to clean and the most efficient. It is the top-of-the line, it is the best! There is no comparison.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 15, 2007

I've never owned a juicer before. This juicer is easy to use, easy to clean and does not take up much space on the counter. The recipes in the handbook are very tasty and will get you started on some delicious blends. I was expecting more noise but it is fairly quiet. Do yourself a favor, if you are serious about wanting to juice get this juicer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Juicer
 from PA,  Dec 16, 2008

I purchased this juicer as a gift for a family member after researching and shopping around. This machine appears to be the very best there is (for the home market). It really makes a ton of juice with just some pulp in the discard bin to go to the composter. The gift recipient is VERY pleased and is trying out all the great recipes in the booklet included -- as well as making many of her own. She is saving money by not buying from the juice bars/shops. It seems to be very well-made and is impressive when it is juicing. Tons of power. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best juicer I'ved had so far!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 9, 2011

I previously had the Juiceman JM480S and the lid cover broke within several months! So, I decided to really invest in a high-quality juicer that will last a long time. I decided to purchase this juicer after many positive reviews and very glad I did! The Breville 800JEXL juicer extracts twice as more juice than my old juicer, much less pulp, a lot quieter and very easy to clean!!! I am now a fan of Breville products!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Juicer
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Feb 17, 2011

I had a Juiceman before (my mother-in-law has it), and I decided to get back into juicing. I read various reviews, and wanted something that worked well but would look ok on the counter. This juicer is really nice, it looks similar to the machines they have in our local juice place, but nicer. It's fast, seems to extract a lot of juice, and is easy to clean. Just take it apart and rinse it off and it's ready to go. Put a plastic bag in the pulp bin, and that means you don't have to clean that part out. Definitely a happy camper, especially given the great deal on Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy So Far
 from NC,  Mar 24, 2011

I'll start with a disclaimer: this is our very first juicer so we're not able to compare this product with another one based on personal experience. However, we have talked with friends who are experienced juicers who have used various products. That being said, we are very impressed and pleased with the performance and features of this Breville 800JEXL since we got it a couple months ago. It is incredibly sturdy, attractive, and goes through all kinds of fruits and vegetables like a hot knife goes through butter. It has plenty of power and seems to do an excellent job extracting the juice (the pulp is really dry). It's a little on the loud side but very tolerable - not piercing or annoying. Clean up is quick and relatively painless, but you do have to put in more effort to get the mesh filter cleaned well (as with any juicer I would imagine). We were willing to spend a little more money to get one that had the quality to last a long time. Only time will tell on that one, but I see no sign if poor craftsmanship on this model. If you're serious about incorporating juicing into your lifestyle for more than a few months, I don't think you can go wrong with this model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from TUCSON, az,  Dec 7, 2010

This is my first juicer so I don't have anything to compare it to but I think it's great. Now I just have to get in the habit of using it. Clean up is pretty easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicing Good!!!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Nov 8, 2010

The Breville 800 is very simple to assemble and use. I'm not the best person when it comes to putting anything together but I could do this setup without looking at the instructions. The cleaning is super easy. So the Pros ----- Easy to assemble Easy to Juice. Take no more than 10 minutes from start to clean. Easy for daily use Encourages the kids to get interested in juicing and assisting. Not noisy at all ------- Cons Wish there were more recipes in the book with Green Leafy vegetables. I guess this allows for one to experiment more in the kitchen however vegetables ,particularly organic , can be expensive and I don't want to juice something I concocted that doesn't taste well; It will get wasted!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breville 800JEXL
 Aug 24, 2010

This juicer is very professional looking, beautiful finish. As previous reviewers have stated it is surprisingly quiet and does a great job juicing. Very easy clean-up. Make sure you have adequate space to store and use this appliance as it is large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Product
 from South Florida,  Jul 28, 2010

After doing extensive research on-line, I purchased the Breville 800JEXL. While doing my research I found that other juicers (plastic construction, buy 1 get 1 free...and others) just did not juice as well as the Breville. It produces more juice with the same items than any other juicer. As an example 3 carrots produce 9-10 oz of juice, with the resulting pulp being dry. And this product is super fast. You can produce a full glass, 16oz of juice in under 15 seconds. Clean up is a snap. Just rinse under warm water and clean the filter basket with the enclosed brush. In 5-7 minutes all is clean ready for the next day. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND purchasing this juicer. Don't fool around with those cheap imitations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, Just Awesome
 from LA,  May 23, 2008

I love this thing, really really awesome. I love juicing with it since it is so powerful and fun to use. You've got to get one of these if you don't have one. I drink all my vegies now and they taste great. Couldn't be more happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Investment in Your Health
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 11, 2007

The Breville Juicer is a highly efficient and effective way to obtain fresh vitamins through a delicious array of juices. I only had to read the instructions once in order to prepare the wonderful recipes, which were also included with the juicer. The juicer was easy to use and clean. It is a powerful and well designed machine. It is worth the investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Juices every fruit and vegetable I have attempted....including leafy greens. Easy to clean. Remember to soak the screen before brushing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful juicer
 Feb 11, 2015

I absolutely love this juicer. I put off buying this juicer due to cost, although I have looked at this product for several years. I had a different variety of juicer that juicers much slower that I had read was better because it supposedly "protected" the vitamins in the juice better because it did not create so much heat. However, I disliked using that one because it took so long to cut up all the veggies and was much harder to clean. The Breville is wonderful to use, juices very fast, and is very easy and quick to clean. I absolutely love it and now have juice almost every single day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from Orange County, California,  Nov 22, 2014

Didn't use this product. I only purchased it because it was listed as a USA made product. But upon arrival, the box had a "made in china" printed in bold. Not happy with it. Returned immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to juice and clean but leaves too much juice
 from Riverside, CA,  Sep 22, 2014

I noticed that most of the reviews mentioned how fast it makes juice, how beautiful it looked on the counter and how easy it is to clean. All of this is very true. But very few mentioned that the remaining pulp is dry. This is what I was looking for - a juicer that doesn't leave a lot of juice in the pulp. I found that the remaining pulp was very wet with the juice that I wanted to drink. I also found that it produced a lot of foam. For this reason I am going to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding! Highly Recommended
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 25, 2014

I spent a long time researching juicers and the Juice Fountain Elite 8000JEXL by Breville is the one that consistently garnered great reviews. I can see why. I'm delighted with this product. It juices fruit and vegetables very efficiently, very quickly, and it's easy to operate and to clean. Most parts are dishwasher safe. A small brush is included for making sure the filter is free of debris when you're cleaning it. Further, by lining the pulp bin with plastic bags either recycled from the grocery store or purchased specifically for the Breville juicer, clean-up is that much easier. The main parts are stainless steel, making the machine not only sturdier but attractive on the counter. It does have rather a large footprint and height (I measure it at 16 3/4 inches tall). It fits under my standard cabinets but I feel it is too big and bulky for me to store in a cabinet and to hoist out daily.) That's not a deal breaker in my book, but it might be an important consideration for someone else. The only negative comment that I have is that it's loud, but it juices so rapidly that the noise is not problematical. If you're serious about juicing, then I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIED & it's out of warranty!
 from Deming, NM,  Jul 4, 2014

This was a GREAT machine, however, it DIED about 2 weeks ago and is just 3 months out of warranty! Will not buy anything with only a 1 year warranty again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breville 800JEXL
 from Salinas, California,  Jun 11, 2014

This is the best juicer I have ever owned. I got it for a great price too! Clean up of the machine is easy. The design of this machine is great. It takes less time to juice than any other juicer I've ever owned. I get more juice than from other machines. The debri is very dry and can be used in many dishes or for composting too. Best purchase I've made all year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Efficient and Easy to Use
 from tucson, AZ,  Apr 19, 2014

Very easy to use, easy to clean and efficient. You can put anything in here and it will create juice in seconds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought