Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This one's going back!
 from Tennessee,  Jan 19, 2013

This rack is going back...I put it together yesterday and was uncertain if I wanted to keep it after seeing how unsteady the pole seemed to be. The pole is held up by one screw which isn't very long, so my husband attempted to use a longer screw which made it somewhat more steady, but still wobbly. I initially decided to keep it anyway, as I liked the overall look (minus the plastic finial which someone else mentioned. I simply left it off.) BUT, I went to move it this morning to sweep underneath and noticed several sections of the base were coated in what looked like rust. The paint was clearly wearing off or thin in a number of spots around the base and feet. I'm concerned that once someone hangs a wet coat on it, the rust will spread even more. It is unfortunate, as the piece is heavy and I like the black matte color. But I don't want guests hanging their coats up and leaving with a rust stain either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy - Good for the Price
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 19, 2013

I needed something for everyday coats and guests that would fit in the corner of the entry foyer and look good. This works perfectly. Simple to put together - less than 5 minutes from start to finish. It is heavier than I had thought it would be and stands firm. I am very happy with my purchase. It arrived timely and was well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched as indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavier than I thought it would be. Does not rock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful Coat Rack
 from Maryland,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought this for my office and found it to be an excellent choice. It is sturdy, looks expensive, well balanced (didn't tip from heavy bag I carry with me), takes up little space, but holds a lot of garments, hats, etc. I am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on the site is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Dec 18, 2012

Nice, easy to put together, holds lots of jackets and hats and umbrellas

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid coat rack.
 from Northern New Mexico,  Mar 13, 2012

This was a very good purchase. The coat rack is very sturdy. I've had several compliiments about it and questioned about where I got it. Many other coat racks I looked at weren't well-built or sturdy enough. This is well-balanced. It was a snap to put together. I'm very satisfied with my purchase. I'd give it a "Very Good" rating. You won't be disappointed or at least I wasn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A good sturdy coat rack.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Oregon,  Jan 18, 2012

This coat rack is perfect especially for a small entry/area. It's very sturdy and looks nice. I'm really happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Jan 17, 2012

Bought this piece about a year ago. It comes very handy in the winter to hang scarves and coats. Also holds an umbrella well too. Even without coats and scarves it's a nice piece and looks great in our entry way. Great price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Plymouth Meeting PA,  Oct 4, 2011

Bought this when I moved. Have had it about 2 yrs. I think it looks great. It can hold a lot of hats/coats. I have it in my living room and it fits in prefectly. Price good and shipping was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Hall Tree
 from Boston MA,  Aug 17, 2011

I love the style of this i love the strength of the metal and yet the design is like a floral motif we have had a very weird summer here in New England and so i have every sort of sweater, rain jacket, scarf, hat, bag, umbrella and It still stands tall It's just very pretty and meets the design standard well PEACE and GRACE LOVE WON m

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat Rack
 from Farmville VA,  Aug 31, 2010

This is a great coat rack. It is sturdy and substantial and adds a georgoeus artistic look to my new sunroom/breakfast room. Easy to put together and not wobbly at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap???
 from Leesburg, VA,  Mar 3, 2010

This coat rack was missing a few screws when I went to put it together. I had screws to replace the missing ones, but the piece itself is not made to fit tightly. The coat/hat hangers are loose and spin around. Looks nice from a distance, but that is all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat hanger!
 from Houston,  Jan 2, 2010

very easy to put it together...and look sturdy and Great...don't hesistate to buy it!one happy customer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Rack
 Jan 2, 2010

The coat rack is perfect. Great quality and easy to assemble. Sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat rack
 from MD,  Dec 21, 2009

The stand is good to look at but it is not very stable and wobbles when more than 2 coats are placed on it. The screws did not tighten and we had to go out and buy other screws to help bolt it in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair rack
 from CT,  Dec 18, 2009

The rack is okay/ fair. The rack itself is lightweight so it can tilt easy, but I have young kids so it won't hurt them when it falls. The balls at the end of each coat hook is plastic. Feels a little cheap but the rack looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Rack
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 15, 2009

I was looking for an umbrella stand for the house, and found this coat rack and umbrella stand. Again, I was not disappointed with the product, the value, and especially the ease of assembly. It arrived very quickly. An excellent piece to add to any decor!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Texas,  Dec 11, 2009

Overall, this is a great looking product with good value. The only reason I didn't give five stars, is it's a little bit unstable, but with careful coat placement, it is not a problem. I would definitely recommend this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat Stand for the Price
 from DC,  Dec 6, 2009

I bought this coat stand for my friend and while I did not personally assemble it, he claimed it was easy to assemble and looks great. He also commented positively on its sturdyness. Overall, I think this is a great stand for the price and makes a great gift for someone with a small apartment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Germantown, MD,  Dec 6, 2009

I give this product five stars. It is very useful for the season and help me to make a quick selection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bretton 69-inch Coat Rack
 from Vinton, VA,  Dec 4, 2009

I was impressed at the easieness of assembly and the sturdiness. The shipping was also extremely fast. I was concerned before I bought the coat rack that small umbrellas would not stay put, but they do and it is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top