Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simple, but Great
 from Chandler. AZ,  Dec 24, 2010

Love this iron! It is simple and very good. I had an iron like this before and have had the fancy irons as well. I will always go back to this iron because of the simplicity of use. It does the job and the steam does the job. If I wanted any more out of this prodct, I'd just send my clothes to the cleaners, but I don't have to with this iron... it is absolute perfect for my needs. Just glad I was able to find it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light, user friendly, simple
 from Nevada,  Feb 11, 2012

The iron was as I expected. Nothing fancy, steam or dry. Just as I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. four star
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exacct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throwback purchase
 from Hershey, PA,  Feb 1, 2012

This product reminds me of that nice heavy iron my mom had and it performs just as well too. Definitely worth the money if you are looking for a nice heavy, classic iron. The light ones just don't do it for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor qualiy
 from Fountain Valley, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

The picture looked like my old Black & Decker iron. The plate was not stainless steel, if it was, it didn't glide or look like stainless steel. The heat setting dialing device was very chinsy and when I first used it, I though it wouldn't last long and it didn't. The red end fell off. I got it back on after a struggle, started ironing again and the cap circling the hole for steam water just fell off. I picked it up, it was made of the thinnest aluminum possible. I sent the iron back.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I though the iron would be like my old Black & Decker, but it wasn't
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband doesn't like it
 from Coos Bay, Oregon,  Aug 12, 2011

My husband says it spits water on his shirts even when steam is shut off, wants to get another iron...

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great iron
 from China Grovem NC,  Jun 10, 2011

This is the best iron I have every used. I have had some cheap and some expensive iron. Gets hotter so I can get a chrisp seam while quilting. This is my second one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NA
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yuck
 from miami beach, fl,  May 31, 2011

i bought one of these years ago. it felt great, until it started falling apart. the first thing to go was the cheap metal water-fill guide. fell off. it was easy enough to put it back, but really now... then, the handle to set the temperature fell apart. i had to use a pencil or something whenever i wanted to turn the iron on or off. then the metal cover under the handle on the top of the iron disappeared. yuck.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? worse than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Iron
 from Sonora, CA,  May 3, 2011

I'm happy to have a heavy, sturdy steam iron. It works better than the plastic top lighter models for me. My clothes come out more wrinkle free and I don't have to press down as hard on the fabric. It works great!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Piece of Junk Iron
 from Brighton, MI,  Aug 6, 2011

Cheaply made and Terrible Iron. Don't buy it. Cheap glue is used to hold it together. First the rim for the steam hole popped off. Then the ironing plate came apart. Then I couldn't tell if I had water in it or not. Then the water started to run out of the bottom of the iron plate that came apart even more! Cheap. Cheap. Cheap. Don't let the good picture fool you. Also, there wasn't any warranty information included in the box or any company manufacturing name of contact information - just the iron and it's operating instructions. The outside of the box just has the name of the iron and no company info either. Probably not even a Brentwood - just cheap replica. As far as I'm concerned this item should not even be up for sale. Pull it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of this product is terrible. Everything is falling apart. Steam hole popped off right away. Plate is coming apart and letting super hot and scalding brown water drip out onto my material as I'm ironing it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 30, 2011

While this is a solid heavy iron, it doesn't seem to get hot enough. It could just be me, I hate to iron. Also, the instructions tell you to basically clean the iron before using (really?), do it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brentwood Iron
 from utah,  Mar 4, 2011

Not a good purchase. The item began leaking water after only a few uses. Likewise, the cord postion on the handle is slightly in the way while trying to use the steam iron. I purchased this item for more money rather than the almost exact similar model from Black & Decker, because it does not have the timer shutoff, and it has a better water level gauge. In the end, it has NOT been a quality product. Likewise, I cannot find the warranty information listed anywhere in the owner's manual, to send it in for repair. If it worked without leaking and would get hot enough to press cotton, I might have recommended it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron
 Feb 16, 2011

I purchased this iron in Jan. 2011, it does a great job. It has a lot of steam- no funny smells or colors come out the bottom, and it does not leak any water. It has several heat settings for different materials and gets real hot for tough wrinkles. I use it at least a couple times a week. So far this is a great iron and I would recommend anyone else looking for an iron to consider i!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Proctor Silex 17202 Clothes Iron
Today $20.67
Compare $38.41
Save 46%
(4)
Smartek Red Steam Iron
Today $20.49
Compare $34.60
Save 41%
(6)
Black & Decker Aluminum Steam Iron
Today $43.99
Compare $61.07
Save 28%
(3)
Back to top