Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SUX!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jan 30, 2013

I heard jingling parts when I removed this item from the package! then I tried to use it anyway and it made horrible sounds and emitted a fume. Also like everyone else has said, the base broke off. First use. It is shame that I have to go out of my way to return this item when I thought that I was buiyng something legitimate. First lemon from overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS BLENDER
 from Lansdale PA,  Apr 22, 2012

This blender has been a BIG pain. I needed a decent blender to blend ice daily. Ive had great luck on before on Overstock so bought this blender. After two weeks, the connections from the base to the vase portion of the blender (a small screw) broke when the blender was chopping ice. Ugh, but ok. I got a lemon...I thought. Overstock was awesome in sending me another and just asked to return the broken one. I plug the new one in, try to blend ice and this time the thing wont work at all. The same issue, the connection between the base and the vase portion. Dont but this product, its a piece of junk and there is a reason other shoppers have posted bad reviews. If I was Overstock, Id take this product off the store as they are going to pay a ton in returns!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caught on fire
 from Texas,  Sep 17, 2013

As soon as i used it for the first time it started to smoke and spark. I quickly turn it off and i can hear all the parts on the inside are scrambled. I only had it on the slowest setting and it was near exploding. Do not get this blender!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE!!!
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Mar 20, 2013

This blender showed up with black stuff and parts falling out of it, smells burned, and broken to pieces. I cannot believe somebody would even ship this out! Second time this type of thing has happened to me with overstock!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TERRIBLE QUALITY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this blender
 from Mckinney, Texas,  May 15, 2012

Blends vegetables and crushes ice very easily and quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice blender
 from nc,  Apr 13, 2012

recieved the blinder a couple week ago well built grat quility, works great excellant chrome perfect match in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great maches all my crome in kithen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very nice description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointing Blender
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 31, 2012

The base of the container and the top of the blender motor are both plastic and it is difficult to get them to be fully integrated. Once you do, getting the blender off the base is very difficult. It gets stuck and you have to hold the base down and pull up carefully so you don't spill the contents. I would have to say this is the worst blender I have ever had and as soon as I can afford a Magic Bullet, I am getting one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke first time used it.
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Mar 27, 2012

I would not recommend this product. I am very dissatisfied.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was made poorly and broke the first time I used it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty decent!
 from washington, dc,  Mar 22, 2012

this blender is totally fine. for the money, it's pretty good. it doesn't totalllllly blend stuff, but you need a super expensive blender to do that. sometimes it is leaky if you don't tighten it a lot, but that is usually my fault. I find it's sometimes kind of hard to get the container out of the base, but again that is mostly me. for the money, it's a totally decent blender that is definitely worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blender
 from Olympia, Wa,  Feb 11, 2012

this psroduct is wonderful. it does exactly as said. ice chuncher is perfect i love it, use it everyday

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Portland OR,  Feb 8, 2012

It's great, my parents love it, bought it for them for xmas! Let the Margarita making begin!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Utah,slc,  Jan 11, 2012

I love how it doesnt make to much noise. really great power. it looks nice and decent . the vilocity on the machine for crushing ice. i like the glass pitcher as well as the stainless steel

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top