Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Waste of time and money. It fights putting the can in, skips the cut, and is so light weight the can can tip it over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money on this can opener
 from Soddy Daisy, TN,  Jul 11, 2013

I purchased this can opener and the first one that Overstock sent out didn't work. You couldn't get the can to attach to the opening apparatus. I contacted Overstock and they promptly sent a replacement. The one that I am reviewing. It worked ok for a couple of weeks. Then all of a sudden the wheel that turns the can stopped working. It sounded like there was something loose in the body of the can opener. I once again contacted Overstock. When I clicked on this item it said not available for return. So I opened a chat window with an Overstock associate who told me that there was a 30 day return policy. I'd had the can opener for something like 32 or 33 days. I expressed my dissatisfaction with that policy and the associate said that he would send a request to the warehouse for them to contact me regarding returning the can opener. I got a couple of emails stating that they were working on my return. Then I got a final message that my return was denied because they had checked the all of the remaining can openers that were in the warehouse and they worked fine. They stated that I would have to contact the manufacturer. So I will contact the manufacturer. But, If Overstock does not value it's customers any more than that, then they have lost a customer, Me! Good Bye Overstock, cancel my credit card and remove me from your email list.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worse opener I ever used
 from Wolcott, CT,  Jun 6, 2013

Can pops off the opener won't stay on no matter what you do. Handle sticks in the on position. Motor is noisy and sounds like it is grinding. Cutter will not pierce can. Worse opener I ever used took 2 year warranty will advise if replacement unit is any better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It sucks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can Opener
 from Abington, MA,  May 30, 2013

I boight this for my new apartment along with the matching toaster. Great quality for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job.
 from St. Augustine Fl.,  May 7, 2013

Fairly priced, arrived on time and does the job. I like the tallness of it for my larger can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Can opener is wonderful
 from Wichita Ks.,  Mar 26, 2013

I needed a new can opener and i was going to buy one in a local store and then i seen this one for half the price of the one i had seen in the store, and i purchased it for our office. The office staff has certainly enjoyed it no more hand cranking, also it works very well for the price and we are very pleased with it .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent and i am glad to have it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from FL,  Jul 21, 2012

Pleased with the can opener, good quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can opener
 from Antioch, CA,  Jun 24, 2012

For the first few months worked well. After six months not so well. It is difficult to get it started and it makes a lot of noise. I usually wind up using my manual opener.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked well at first
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 12, 2012

I love this can opener because of its height. I really needed this at the time, and love that I don't have to use clumsy manual openers anymore. This particular model also comes with a bottle opener and a knife sharpener, so I can open pretty much anything as well as sharpen up all the dull knives I have hanging around my kitchen. It's easy to use and takes up minimal space. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality! Who knew it was 3 products in one?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very! If anything, I was pleasantly surprised at the other stuff it can do.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
use a 3 dollar can opener
 from Memphis, tn,  May 12, 2012

this product worked for 2 months, it was cheap enough that I did not want to waste time returning, replacing,etc. it was better to just throw it away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Feb 23, 2012

I wanted an under cabinet, but was concerned about the quality that I kept finding I saw this opener and it was exactly what we needed. It is black so it hides itself on the granite countertop and backsplash and is small in size even though it is taller for larger cans. It works well and is a good quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, Solid Can Opener
 from Saint Simons Island, GA,  Feb 17, 2012

There's nothing fancy about this can opener, but the construction is solid, and it works just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not top of the line, but it works just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good to have handle all can
 from north charleston,  Feb 7, 2012

it very nice and easy to use take up little space open can very clean,can open bottles

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good procuct
 from Tennessee,  Jan 11, 2012

it's a pleasure doing businesss with you . I will order again when need to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It opens cans
 from Florida,  Jan 9, 2012

I was replacing an old Black & Decker with this new can opener. I am now going back to the old one. I think it works better than this new one.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fair to average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it says
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 28, 2011

This can opener does what it says, I just hope this lasts longer then my previous one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked like the one in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be great so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I think this was a good purchase for the price. Have not received any complaints from the receivers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gift purchase, Not known.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not heard any complaints from receiver.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not certain
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAN OPENER
 from TEXAS,  Apr 16, 2011

NEEDED A CAN OPENER THIS ONE IS LOW QUALITY. KEPT ANYWAY BUT EXPECTED MOOR FROM OVERSTOCK .WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO FAMILY OR FRIEND BUT WILL STILL SHOP THE O.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? LOW
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excited
 Nov 23, 2010

I am moving into my first apartment and shopping on a budget!! This was a gr8 buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought