Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Never a Brentwood again
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 24, 2014

It does not hold a can well and I will never purchase a Brentwood product again. I mistakenly tossed the carton out so I cannot return it therefore it sits in a cabinet until I can make a donation to the Salvation Army or Lupus Society. - Do Not Buy it

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointing easy break
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 21, 2013

Sorry to give a bad review but the plastic that holds the knife portion broke. It may be a manufacture replacement piece but it broke so easily...disappointing. Will update if warranty easy to activate and part replaced.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from NYC,  Mar 1, 2013

It maks a great gift, but I kept it for myself and I'm glad I did......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just so,so
 from nc,  Dec 20, 2012

I had only had this opener for about 3 months when it began to make a strange noise and stall when I tried to open a can. I am getting a new opener for Christmas..until then I will deal with it. I have always been happy with my purchases from O.co..I think I just got a lemon on this one. I would not recommend it as I think it is not very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOESN'T WORK GOOD
 from florida,  Oct 28, 2012

I LIKED THE SIZE BUT IT DOESN'T KEEP THE CAN LOCKED ON THE CUTTING MECHINASIM FLOTES AROUND AND IT'S HARD TO LOCK AND ONCE YOU GET IT LOCKED IT POPS OFF IENDED UP GOING BACK TO AN OLD HAND TURN STYLE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WAS POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not that great
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jul 20, 2012

Itsometimes takes three or four tries for the blade to fully latch in and cut around the can. Very very annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can opener
 from Youngstown, Ohio,  Feb 16, 2012

This purchase was made for my daughter. She liked it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric canopener
 from SE Michigan,  Jan 5, 2012

With arthritis in my wrists, opening cans can be a challenge. This can opener works fine, but the motor is surprisingly loud. The cutting mechanism removes for cleaning, but will come off a bit too easily, but can be quickly replaced. Removes the lids of cans quickly and with little effort on my part-which is what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scubagirl83
 from California,  Nov 12, 2011

Initially, the product worked great. After a couple of weeks, sometimes the can opener will not connect with the can and open it. The item will make a loud noise. Several attempts have to be made to open the can. Other times the opener works fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can opener
 from nn, va,  Jul 16, 2011

i have had real bad luck w/can openers. this one is number 5, in the last three years.i it has been working great..i hope this is my last one for a while...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works on very tall cans.
 from Belfair, Wa,  Jul 4, 2011

This can opener works well on any sige can. The only problem I can see about it is that when you remove the can lid - the lid holder sometimes comes with it! Seems to have a very strong magnet. Nothing major, but at times is irritating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would say average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can opener
 from Virginia,  May 3, 2011

I only used the can opener a few times so far but it works great, looks great and is very easy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from close to St. Louis Mo,  Apr 12, 2011

Looked several places for the color we wanted and overstock.com had just what we were looking for. The price was great and we like the quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? much better than I thought
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from In the country in Texas,  Dec 18, 2010

I needed a reasonably priced manageable can opener, suitable for someone in a wheelchair, with weakened hands. I was a little concerned because it was taller and heavier than I expected. However it worked fine and I learned to get by moving it without lifting it. The shipping - even during peak Christmas mailing time, was fast and free! Good job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

good price,great product, works great. Would say buy the product for the price you won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top