Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
skillet happy
 from Modesto, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

When I received the skillet, it was exactly what I ordered. It also arrived in a timely manner. I used it to make some of the nicest baked-porkchops with rice ever. The only negative about it is the controls. They could be marked clearer as to the settings, but overall it is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Junk!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 4, 2010

This is the worst item I have ever purchased from Overstock. The product is very poorly made and was the same price as much better 16" electric skillets I looked at in local department stores. There is no specific temperature setting, only level 1,2,3,4, etc. This is cheap junk- I will wrap it up and give to someone I don't like at the office for a holiday gift. DO NOT BUY this item unless you have very low expectations, even then you will be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality and heating/temp is inconsistent
 from Montana,  Jan 19, 2012

I was very disappointed as I gave as a gift. The appliance did not heal/maintain temp consistently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fien
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine; but doesn't head
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Value
 from Felton, California,  Nov 11, 2010

I am very satisfied with this appliance for a number of reasons. I like the shape as it fits well on my countertop and the clear glass lid is nice for viewing the progress of the food itself. The knobs are adequate as this type of cooking doesn't require highly specific temperature settings. It cleans quite easily and of course that is always a plus. I have tenants in my home since the economic downturn and they are quite satisfied with this item also. The size is suited to a variety of shapes of meat, fish and poultry items as well as is useful for making sauces and allowing the liquids to reduce readily. It is a practical purchase for the price and I would be satisfied with giving this item to my grown children, family and friends as a gift this holiday season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms truck driver
 Mar 23, 2016

I am an over the road truck driver. .. The cost of eating out is very expensive as we all know..The fast foods for a truck driver are not as good and much more costly to a truck driver due to the limited places as to where you can fit a tractor trailer. .. truck stops are conveniently located and are more truck driver friendly as far as parking and room for maneuverability...However prices are much much higher. They know we need it sooo we are going to pay...not fresh not made on site on little grills or under warming lights. Hard dry etc yuck. .. I bought this to use in my truck it has saved me in 2 weeks already about 600.00 dollars. . My husband and i run team so he is a much much happier man eating fresh hot cooked meals made right in our truck.. eggs pancakes bacon sausage gravy etc for breakfast. . Grilled cheese and soup etc lunch.. and fried chicken, hamburger helper, steak onions mushrooms... The same things that we could make at home we can now make on the road. .... huge huge savings.... it has more than paid for itself over and over... not had any problems with it. .. it does a great job and the price was great... Needless to say, we are extremely pleased with our electric skillet. .. The size is great. Very large... my mom saw how large and decided to order one too. She LOVES it... This is what she uses to do her cooking at home just about for every meal because it cuts down on the mess on the stove. .. lol. That's a big plus in its self.... I would definitely recommend this product. ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fry pan.....
 Mar 2, 2016

As fry pans go, this one is big enough to make a whole one pot meal for 6.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manager
 Feb 19, 2016

Large and good for fast and easy cooking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Aug 19, 2015

great for the price,very pleased,would recomend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality skillet.
 Jul 23, 2015

Not real heavy construction. Seems to be top quality good components.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Great
 Apr 23, 2015

I ordered this for my son. I used it while I was visiting him and its just great. I particularly like that its so deep

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs.
 Mar 18, 2015

gave to daughter as Christmas gift. She said it was the best gift I could have given her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
miss maudy
 Jan 30, 2015

I love the size.Fits 2 chickens without crowding. Great for frying chicken. Nice and crispy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chicken Fryer
 from charleston, wv,  Dec 9, 2011

My Husband loves this fryer that means he gets Fried chicken using this fryer keeps the mess off the stove which means im more willing to fry his chicken lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice deep fryer but a little flimsy not as heavy gauge metal as some fryers ive owned in the past
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This skillet is good
 from Keyser, WV,  Nov 14, 2011

I bought the skillet for our church. It was used for frying sausage for a huge benifit supper. Worked out excellent. It was cheap, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't work
 from PSL, FL,  Oct 22, 2011

very thin structure and when I plugged it in, it wouldn't work. Returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thin structure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? obscure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice electric fry pan
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 30, 2011

I have never had an electric fry pan before but this one is amazing. Got it to take the granddaughters camping and now I use it all the time. Pancakes turn out the best! Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brentwood Appliance SK-75 16 Electric Skillet
 from Mass.,  Jul 8, 2011

I use this skillet almost every day. It's good for quick heat up on foods that just has to be heated. I also use it to make spegetti sauces, that has to cook for hours.I would say this skillet can be used for almost any type of cooking.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on the nose
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Frying mad in MO,  Jan 21, 2011

I needed a good electric frying pan and thought I had found it here. I got this is Sept 2010 and by Christmas I was already having problems with the controls. The control is cheaply made and doesn't even fit into the socket firmly. The control is hard to read and now it's too late to send the dang thing back. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this to anyone. Wish I had read the 1st costomers review and heeded the warning! I love Overstock and use it many times during the year and this is the FIRST time I've had this problem with an item being worthless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought