Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
skillet happy
 from Modesto, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

When I received the skillet, it was exactly what I ordered. It also arrived in a timely manner. I used it to make some of the nicest baked-porkchops with rice ever. The only negative about it is the controls. They could be marked clearer as to the settings, but overall it is excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Junk!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 4, 2010

This is the worst item I have ever purchased from Overstock. The product is very poorly made and was the same price as much better 16" electric skillets I looked at in local department stores. There is no specific temperature setting, only level 1,2,3,4, etc. This is cheap junk- I will wrap it up and give to someone I don't like at the office for a holiday gift. DO NOT BUY this item unless you have very low expectations, even then you will be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality and heating/temp is inconsistent
 from Montana,  Jan 19, 2012

I was very disappointed as I gave as a gift. The appliance did not heal/maintain temp consistently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fien
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine; but doesn't head
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Value
 from Felton, California,  Nov 11, 2010

I am very satisfied with this appliance for a number of reasons. I like the shape as it fits well on my countertop and the clear glass lid is nice for viewing the progress of the food itself. The knobs are adequate as this type of cooking doesn't require highly specific temperature settings. It cleans quite easily and of course that is always a plus. I have tenants in my home since the economic downturn and they are quite satisfied with this item also. The size is suited to a variety of shapes of meat, fish and poultry items as well as is useful for making sauces and allowing the liquids to reduce readily. It is a practical purchase for the price and I would be satisfied with giving this item to my grown children, family and friends as a gift this holiday season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chicken Fryer
 from charleston, wv,  Dec 9, 2011

My Husband loves this fryer that means he gets Fried chicken using this fryer keeps the mess off the stove which means im more willing to fry his chicken lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice deep fryer but a little flimsy not as heavy gauge metal as some fryers ive owned in the past
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This skillet is good
 from Keyser, WV,  Nov 14, 2011

I bought the skillet for our church. It was used for frying sausage for a huge benifit supper. Worked out excellent. It was cheap, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't work
 from PSL, FL,  Oct 22, 2011

very thin structure and when I plugged it in, it wouldn't work. Returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thin structure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? obscure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice electric fry pan
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 30, 2011

I have never had an electric fry pan before but this one is amazing. Got it to take the granddaughters camping and now I use it all the time. Pancakes turn out the best! Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I use this skillet almost every day. It's good for quick heat up on foods that just has to be heated. I also use it to make spegetti sauces, that has to cook for hours.I would say this skillet can be used for almost any type of cooking.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on the nose
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Frying mad in MO,  Jan 21, 2011

I needed a good electric frying pan and thought I had found it here. I got this is Sept 2010 and by Christmas I was already having problems with the controls. The control is cheaply made and doesn't even fit into the socket firmly. The control is hard to read and now it's too late to send the dang thing back. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this to anyone. Wish I had read the 1st costomers review and heeded the warning! I love Overstock and use it many times during the year and this is the FIRST time I've had this problem with an item being worthless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
West Bend Large Oblong Electric Skillet
Today $48.36
Compare $84.53
Save 43%
12-inch Black Electric Skillet with Lid
Today $37.63
Compare $78.10
Save 52%
Cast Aluminum 16-inch Electric Skillet
Today $52.35
Compare $81.39
Save 36%
Aroma Stainless Steel Electric Skillet
Today $62.99
Compare $87.78
Save 28%
(6)
Back to top