For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
too big
 from Sedona, AZ,  Oct 27, 2010

I purchased the larger of the Brentwood teapots available, which turns out to be a bit big for my needs as you have to have a minimum of 1 liter of water in the pot to use it. Other than that, it has been all I had hoped for... quick hot water in the morning, looks beautiful enough for me to leave on the counter, cleans up like a dream and you can't beat the price. I would suggest doing a bit more thinking on one's actual needs than I did before purchasing. You could save time and energy by only getting the size that suits your requirements, i.e. only making one cup of coffee versus making a whole pot of tea. This info (the minimum water requirement) is not stated in the product info.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brentwood kettle
 Mar 30, 2011

poor quality product.It started to show corrosion after 3rdor 4th use.Also it is very slow to bring water to boil. I would not buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little kettle
 from Vandalia, IL,  Jun 25, 2011

I love this kettle because it holds 2 liters and doesn't have a large counter footprint. The water stays hot for a couple hours. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it does take a while to heat up. It's just like brewing coffee though, just fill it, flip it on, and go do a few things around the house. Before you know it, it's done. I like the automatic shutoff- keeps things safe. The instructions are in very bad english though, so you know this is a foreign product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snazzy Stainless Kettle
 from Bethany Beach, Delaware,  Jun 22, 2011

When my kitchen got an "extreme makeover" with all new stainless steel appliances, the counter top ones just had to match. This electric kettle was just the ticket. It is easy to fill, (unlike my previous one), holds a greater amount of water and matches the new look of my kitchen. Clean, pretty and functional, which is exactly what I was looking for. For looks and performance, you can't beat it for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea anyone?
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jul 11, 2013

I love my electric tea kettle! I don't have to heat up water on the stove, just plug this baby in and it's ready in minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  May 14, 2013

This kettle is outstanding, it is very big and keeps the water hot long after it turns off. I love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 1, 2012

I love this thing. My roommate moved out, leaving my apartment kettleless (I know, its not a work but...). I did the frugal consumer thing and checked all sorts of physical and online stores for the best deal, regular kettle or electric. I got a coupon from overstock, making this baby a good deal and worth a shot. While only use it on weekends, I really enjoy it! It heats up the water quick, and I can put it down on any surface after pouring my tea or coffee, and the cord nicely wraps around the heater base so its not in the way. I'm glad I got it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its chrome, just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Modesto CA,  Jan 11, 2012

I like the Brentwood electric tea kettle. Because it's a 2 liter, I don't have to be refilling it as often. It takes a couple of minutes for the water to heat up and once it's ready, I just pick up the kettle and take it to the dining table with me. The kettle automatically shuts off as soon as the water heats up so there is no danger of over drying the pot. But I hope the company will make some changes: can you please make another version where the pot stays ON for about 30 minutes after the water heats up? This way we can enjoy the drinks for an even longer time. And the opening to see how much water is inside the kettle is exactly where the handle is. Can you please move it a little so we can really see the measurements with more ease. Other than that, this is a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brentwood Electric Tea Kettle
 from Long Beach, CA,  Sep 7, 2011

Had used a similar tea kettle at a friends house and had to have one of my own. This works perfect Especially like how the electric cord is attached to the base and stays in place while using the kettle. The directions were a bit off, could have been translated better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It resembled it very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, quite easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusty
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 6, 2011

After only 3 months of owning this product it has serious rust problems. The rust has formed in two separate areas at the bottom of the stainless steel part of the kettle. The areas are getting larger every time I use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from CA,  Aug 30, 2011

I could have spent less money at**** and take it back at anytime

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has started to rust and corrode
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review for Brentwood Kettle
 from Shoreline, WA,  Aug 24, 2011

Everything was as posted. Great quality, works great. Super price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? sane
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality well designed and made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exaaxt
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brentwood Appliances KT-1800 Stainless 2-liter Ele
 from Herndon, VA,  Aug 22, 2011

I use my kettle a lot but the problem is that they die on me about every year. This year is the first time I bought from Overstock and the kettle is very nice and I bought the warranty to protect myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, good price
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 7, 2011

I was quite pleased with this kettle. I had looked at similar models in stores and they were twice the price. Looks very modern and stylish and does the job. It isn't the quickest kettle but it is reasonable for the price. Overall I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be reasonable quality, time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I purchased this!
 from Citrus Heights, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

Best purchase I have made! It was exactly what I was looking for. Great price, works beautifully! About to purchase another for my daughter to use in her dorm room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy weight, solid base, good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good investment
 from los angeles,  Jun 21, 2011

One of my best buys ever. Fast, easy to use. Perfect for tea lovers like me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great electric tea kettle
 from WI,  Jun 20, 2011

This is a great buy. Nice tea kettle for a nice price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handsome electric kettle matches other kitchen app
 from las cruces, nm,  Jun 8, 2011

I am very happy with my new electric tea kettle. this is an appliance I use multiple times every day and I am pleased that it matches my other kitchen counter occupants. Hot water fast and easy. Don't know how I got along without one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking kettle
 from Brighton, Mi,  Jun 1, 2011

The look and quality of the kettle is pretty good and the price was excellent. I really have only one complaint - it took 13 mins to boil 2 liters of water starting from cold, so I usually fill it to the 1 liter marker.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quite good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kettle
 from fl,  Jun 1, 2011

Love this electric kettle. It shuts off by itself which is great for those who tend to forget easily or if you want to multi task and not have to worry about runnif back to the stove.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top