Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Brentwook Electric tea kettle
 from Pgh, Pa,  May 4, 2011

Really fast heating, WOULD not recommend to anyone with children as the sides and top get VERY HOT. Its so easy to brush against it and get burned. It shuts off fast and I really like this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use it every day!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 20, 2011

Great basic kitchen product. You get boiling water in about 3 minutes with the click of a button. It's fairly compact and easy to clean. I really wanted a built-in hot water dispenser on my sink, but will wait for my kitchen re-do since they cost hundreds. This is great in the meantime. The only drawback is that the cord is a bit short, and of course it takes up a little counter space if you leave it out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from NY,  May 1, 2011

Thist tea kettle is exactly what I was looking for. The water boils quickly and the shut off feature is a 'plus.'

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 2!
 from Los Angeles, California,  Apr 30, 2011

This electric tea kettle was just what I was looking for. Good size, shape and design; heats water efficiently and turns off properly. I wound up buying a second one because my daughter admired it and said she also one. She's happy with hers too..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? So far so good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kettle
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 8, 2011

This kettle is small, yet it's enough for what I need it for. I purposely chose this size over the larger one when they were both about the same price. Water is boiled super quick, and delivery of the item was quick and easy. I use this on a daily basis, and no longer need to boil water manually which really saves me time!!! I believe every household should own at least one of these. We like it so much we are thinking for another one in our room!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brentwood Electric Tea Kettle
 from St. Joseph, MO,  Jan 27, 2011

We've been very pleased with our new tea kettle. It is exactly as pictured, works as described, and holds varying amounts of water to suit our needs. If you want a quick and effecient tea kettle to heat water for that special cup of tea, order this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Kettle
 from Florida,  Jan 24, 2011

This is a nice Priced right Electric Kettle. I had another brand previously that only lasted 13 months (more then double the $ too). I hope this one last much longer. It can hold a good amount of water. Happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brentwood tea kettle
 from new york,  Oct 6, 2010

love my tea. this kettle is fast, easy and very safe. shuts off as soon as boiled. highly recommend for small kitchen. small size is very accommodating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good kettle
 from Philadelphia area, PA,  May 12, 2014

This was my first electric tea kettle purchase so I don't have much to compare it with, but I wanted to stay away from microwaves and this fit the bill. Water heats quickly and unit shuts off automatically. Kettle removes easily from wired base for easy pouring. Looks good, doesn't take a lot of space and water is perfectly hot for tea! I shopped around for pricing and size and overall look and chose this one. Not disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great electric tea kettle
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Mar 20, 2014

I needed an electric tea pot for the office. It is perfect for heating water which it does quickly. No complaints for this product. I am thinking of buying another one for home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Tea Kettle
 from New York, NY,  Dec 24, 2013

We are very happy with this purchase. I like that the lid opens all the way up for filling but the water marker is a bit difficult to see because it is on the side of the pitcher under the handle. Other that that I would recommend this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teakettle
 from Columbia, SC,  Apr 19, 2013

The tea kettle is very nice, efficient. Am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid product
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 16, 2012

I like this item because it's small and doesn't take up much counter space. It's easy to fill, and pour. It's perfect if you live alone and just need a quick cup of tea or coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Image looks like the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way!!!
 from MI,  Aug 17, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for without paying an arm and a leg for it. It heats the water pretty fast and is on the smaller side. It does not take up a lot of counter space which is at a premium in my home. I like the secured lid on it and the clear line on the side where you can see how much water is in it. Don't hestitate to purchase this item. You won't regret it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pot
 from Manassas VA,  Jul 31, 2012

Love this item. I bought it to keep at work when I wan tto have tea. It heats up the water quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Mareitta GA,  Jul 20, 2012

I work from home from a basement office and Like hot tea. This is the best solution I have found. I will be buying another one and putting one base in the kitchen and the other in my office. The pots are good looking and they heat the water fast and have conveint on off switches and a on indicator light,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless is stainless
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hot Water Pot!
 from Hoosier State,  Jul 4, 2012

Was staying with my sister who has this same item (not sure where she purchased it but was not Overstock). Was very impressed with how handy this is and how fast it heats up a pot of water. It's also attractive to have sitting out on the counter. Heats up water very fast. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric tea kettle
 from New Jersey,  May 15, 2012

The kettle holds 1.7 liters. There is a clear area under the handle where you can see how much water is being filled. Once put on the heating plate; plugged in, put the switch ON; the water heats very quickly and then shuts off. We are so pleased with the kettle; certainly beats using a teapot on the stove. Easy to keep clean since it's all stainless. A very good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the kettle is solid stainless; no black/see thru stripe as shown in the ad; but does have a clear area under the handle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy; wt. not too heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never received and terrible refund policy
 from Knoxville,  Apr 28, 2012

This has nothing to do with the product because I never received it. The customer service about locating it was terrible and the refund policy is just as bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. na
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? na
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tea Kettle!
 from San Clemente, CA,  Mar 27, 2012

Wonderful Kettle works great heats up fast and its a great size for a family of 4 for tea and coffee using a french press.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top