For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Messy
 Mar 1, 2011

I would not buy this coffee grinder again. It grinds just fine but it makes such a mess when you empty it. When you turn the ginder upside down to empty it, some coffee is left in the bottom and is inclined to spill, Also it is not easy to clean. I would not recommend this ginder to anyone. I bought another one at the store because I could see if it was going to work or not..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Grinder
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 3, 2012

I purchased the product as a gift. I am assuming that it worked as described. I am every satisfied with Overstock.com's delivery of the product. It was timely delivered as promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was a gift
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minder Grinder
 from Angel Fire, New Mexico,  Dec 30, 2011

Excellent price for a small appliance that does a big job. Wife ground up nuts to make cookies with it too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works like a champ!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regretting I bought this
 from New York, New York,  Nov 2, 2011

I wish I'd paid more attention to others' comments that this is hard to clean. To some degree all small coffee grinders are, so I assumed this was the same as others. But it's worse. The design leaves a lot of coffee just flying around, not getting ground, so it takes longer, more pulsing to get it all ground. Grinding is uneven, with some staying coarse and some ground extremely fine, packed firmly in the bottom and not coming out unless being actually dug out with a finger or spoon. At the same time it creates more static electricity than any other model I've used, and so ground coffee adheres to the inside, making it hard to clean even with a damp paper towel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built but poorly designed to get the job done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is larger than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 1, 2011

The first 3 uses were great! On the forth, the blade came completely loose and doesn't spin while the motor is still on. Thought I could simply glue it back on but was no use. Seems like whatever was holding it down fell apart and the nature of this item doesn't allow one to open it apart to look inside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Northwest Florida,  Jul 27, 2011

Love the grinder....I don't use it for coffee bean. I use it to grind spices. It's easy to clean after each grinding. I recommend this product for coffee bean grinding or spice grinding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brentwood coffee grinder
 from Bartlett, Tennessee,  Jul 22, 2011

works good, good value for the money, good price, good size

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grinds well
 from Ottumwa, Ia,  May 9, 2011

I'm happy with this purchase. It grinds the coffee well and is easy to use.

  • How is the quality of the product? I'm happy with this purchase
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Mar 23, 2011

I have only owned one other coffee grinder. It was a chi chi brand, worked well and lasted forever. This brand doesn't have the sturdiness of that one but the motor is strong and the blades grind well. For the price, you get what you pay for and I think this is adequate for it's purpose and what it cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean up
 from Abilene, TX,  Mar 16, 2011

The coffee grinder works as far as grinding coffee beans. What is disappointing is the design of the lid. It is designed to fit over the grinder in such a way that the grounds are not confined to the grinder. When putting the lid back on the lid, the grounds remaining in the lid leak between the grinder and the lid and gets all over the cabinet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee grinder
 from las vegas,NV,  Feb 22, 2011

awesome! for the price I paid I was pleasantly surprised at how well this little gem works..it is very quiet and grinds my coffee perfectly every time..in fact I buy bean now instead of ground coffee just so I can use it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Hampton, NJ,  Feb 18, 2011

I was looking for an inexpensive product that would grind whole cloves, and I made the right choice in purchasing this Brentwood Coffee Grinder. The cloves were ground into a fine powder in a matter of seconds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee bean grinder
 from Kenmore NY,  Feb 15, 2011

Exellent product and top notch for its amazing low price. Really does the job!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great....works as expected....another fine product from overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good grinder
 from Brunswick OH,  Feb 2, 2011

Good coffee grinder for the price. It is big enough to grind for a full pot of coffee. It is easy to use. It is nice in appearance. I would recommend it to my friends. The only negative was with shipping. The box arrived a little squished, however, the product was not damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jumping Coffee Beans
 from NC,  Jan 30, 2011

Coffee grinding any simpler would require the beans to jump into the grinder!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good grinder
 from Council Bluffs, IA,  Jan 27, 2011

I haven't owned a coffee grinder before so I didn't know what to expect. I was easy to operate and ground the coffee beans well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messy Grinder
 Jan 25, 2011

Works OK except top doesn't seal well and grinds get all over the place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little machine
 from LV,  Dec 22, 2010

I gave this as a gift , and the recipient was pleased. I didn't use it personally, but was told it worked great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gourmet coffee
 from Oakland, California,  Oct 19, 2010

There is no aroma like freshly ground coffee. Drop it into the small espresso coffee maker (also from Overstock) and 5 minutes later you have a divine cup of coffee. Reasonably priced, and results as expected. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top