Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Electric Skillet
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 21, 2011

I enjoy using a large electric skillet and this one is excellent. Holds lots of food. Great quality.I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 from Augusta, GA,  Jul 5, 2011

This skillet looks good and is the size I wanted. The only negative is that the instructions about use give the temperatures in CENTIFTADE!!! not Farenheit. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lacked info
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad heat regulator
 from Michigan,  Oct 13, 2010

The pan is exactly what I needed. Unfortunately, the electrical cord which contains the heat regulator did not work. Fortunately, I had saved one from my old electric fry pan and it fit and works well so I did not have to return this purchase. I cannot recommend this product to anyone else because of the important electrical cord problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consumer
 Feb 13, 2016

I bought this skillet years ago, still works great! Very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good skillet
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 3, 2014

I actually bought this for someone and they like it, but I didn't try it myself so I do not have much to say about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brentwood appliances electric skillet
 from Five Points Alabama,  Jan 26, 2014

the heating element is just in a circle, heat not evenly distributed. cannot submurge in water, and the nonstick is peeling off pops up like bubbles. this was to expensive for the value of pan. so terribly disappointed in product. I hesitate to by anymore appliances from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laktes anyone?
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Dec 31, 2013

Purchased this electric fry pan so that my husband can fry latkes (potato pancakes) during Hanukkah. He fries outside on the Lanai so that the house doesn't smell like fried foods. It's been great. Keeps the heat even and cooks beautifully. Only small thing is that some of the Teflon coating has come off the center of the pan even though we used Teflon spatulas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap. Get what you pay for.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 11, 2013

I have already donated this as it wasn't a very good piece of equipment. Too shallow to do much cooking and very cheap. Glad I didn't pay much for it. Usually very happy with Overstock but not this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Machine
 from Miramar,FL,  May 3, 2013

This is a good fryer for the money. I did not need anything large or fancy and this product met all my expectations. I have bot had any issues or concerns with it .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ecaxt
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissappointing product
 from Sebring Fl,  Apr 23, 2013

I use an electric skillet because I can control the temperature and keep it even throughout the cooking process. This skillet sometimes didn't heat up or stopped heating I can not rely on the temperature to be accurate or to work The plug is properly seated, but it still sometimes behaves erratically Very disappointing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Ft Hoood,TX,  May 30, 2012

Ordered single electric Burner Brentwood burntout 3 months,returned,will order another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Positive Review
 from Henrietta, Texas,  Apr 24, 2012

I am very please with my skillet especially the customer service department. When I received my skillet it was broken and I was afraid I could not get a exchange, was I wrong, the promptness and kindness I was shown was terrific. My replacement skillet was on its way to me before I mailed the broken one back. I would definitly buy again

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly what was listed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I expected
 from Niceville, FL,  Apr 6, 2012

Have ordered this brand before but needed a smaller size for counter fit. Have enjoyed the quality of the product and ease of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from ohio,  Mar 15, 2012

great for small meals or large omelets, easy to clean and cae for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!
 from FLORIDA,  Mar 6, 2012

EXCELLENT!!!!!!! EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED!!!! OVERSTOCK IS ALWAYS A GREAT COMPANY TO DO ONLINE PURCHASES WITH!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT!!!!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!!!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT!!!!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Upper Marlboro, Maryland,  Jan 17, 2012

Though this is good for now although I decide to buy another one in which the plate where you fry your food or cook your food can be removed to its body so it would be easier to clean. The downside is that you must really be careful not to wet the bottom part or else it will definitely ruin the part where the electric current flows through to heat the pan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elec fry pan
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 9, 2012

Very nice electric fry pan for the money. I didn't need anything but the basics and this frypan is just that. Very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good product for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from The Villages, Florida,  Jan 4, 2012

Shipping product was good, works well! We were very satisfied with the quality and on time delivery. Just what I wanted. Thank you

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from wilmington nc,  Dec 24, 2010

The product is perfect for countertop cooking. It is sturdy, easy to clean. It is a good product for a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I found what I wanted
 from St Louis MO,  Aug 29, 2010

This is a smaller skillet (12 in), which is what I'd been looking for. I've never been disappointed with a purchase from overstock.com, and customer service has been excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought