Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Brendan Queen Futon Mattress Set
 from Bergland, Michigan,  May 11, 2013

We noticed on the box that there was a help with assembly sticker. It directed us to view the video on youtube.com Between the instructions and the video we had no problem putting this together. The visual was more helpful than the instructional manual. It did take two people to assemble this but two minds are better than one! We love our new futon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not easy.
 from Albany, GA,  Nov 10, 2013

Two boxes arrived via Fed Ex, and the "fun" began! We found the instructions extremely vague, and finally grabbed a laptop and tuned into You Tube to watch the videos suggested on the instruction sheet. We then completed our work along with the instructor. No fair, though, because he had a drill and we did not, thus making things look a lot easier than they really were. As for us, we were at the mercy of the "tools" provided in the assembly kit ....so we had to keep pausing the video in order to catch up with the video's much faster pace of construction! We did eventually get it assembled, but not without several improvisational improvements on the pre-drilled holes. All in all, the whole assembly process was an exercise in patience and ingenuity! Ultimately, we were able to assemble it , but honestly could not have completed it without a hammer and super glue - and, of course, a drill. The assembled futon is nice, and I suppose we will eventually forget about the hassles involved in putting it together - but, will always wonder what the heck are we supposed to do with all the leftover bolts?

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but difficult to put together
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 9, 2013

The futon is great looking, as is the cover. The biggest drawback was that the screw holes and screws did not line up. After much work and frustration, my husband had to enlarge the wood frame holes all around to match up the screws to the holes, and use slightly larger washers. I did like the finished product and the price was certainly good but I was disappointed that we had to alter the wood frame. I guess that is a typical result to expect from a product made in China. All in all, I would recommend this futon with the advice to be prepared to get frustrated in the assembly process and creative in ensuring that it goes together without any hitches.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product but not everything I thought it'd be
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 5, 2014

It was a lot more firm than I thought it would be. Good for a couch but not the best for a bed. Also, the back rest it much taller than I thought it would be. It almost looks like we put it on backwards, the seat it narrow and the backrest is wide. But we put it together correctly, it's just kinda awkward. We had to drill a few holes to get all the screws in too because not every hole was predrilled like it should have been. But despite these problems, it does look good and work well. I just need to get a mattress pad for when it's a bed and it should be fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected for price
 from New York,  Aug 20, 2014

First of all, I think that it is important to say that I was looking for something to accomodate occasional guests in a finished basement so I was not looking for anything pricey or high-end. I got just that...a functional piece that will work well for its intended purpose. The matress is really not that comfortable, but my guests said it was fine ( they slept on it for 5 nights ) . The matress when in a sofa position is a little saggy, nothing that throw pillows can't take care of. This futon is easy to convert to a bed and back to a sofa again. Assembly wasn't difficult...everything is labeled well. Again, if you are looking for a quality piece that will be used often, this may not fit the bill, but what we were looking for it works out fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra bed
 from St Pete beach, fl,  Jul 4, 2014

We bought this futon back in November for our condo. It's mainly for kids to sleep on but my 6'2" husband and I have slept on it a couple times and it's great! Other friends have used it as well and have remarked how comfy it is!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little imperfections here and there, but good.
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 7, 2014

For an additional bed option, this is the perfect size for our guests and office space. I would like to say that there were a few imperfections in the wood frame (scratches and such), but it seems sturdy. I put it together by myself in just couple of hours. Pretty easy to follow instructions.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Labor Intensive Assembly
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Feb 6, 2014

I (the wife) was the one who wanted, ordered and assembled the futon for our guestroom. It came in two gigantic boxes too heavy for a normal-sized person to lift and/or carry. I have to give my hubby credit upfront because he was sick and didn't have the energy to help. If it hadn't been for the video of Ben putting the futon together, I would not have been able to do it. Ben was very helpful, and I watched it over and over and over while resting from the previous step. It was not easy to put together--in fact I think it was the hardest physical thing I've ever done! I am not a strong person, but did this all by myself! And it seemed some of the parts did not line up well and so it took some wiggling and extra maneuvers to get them to fit together. The hinge would not move and needed oil to finish the assembly. A lot of things in the video looked just too easy for Ben; for me it was a test of strength, agility and patience. Helps to have been a Girl Scout! I think I would not order again, but bought this because I did not think a sofabed would fit through the tiny door opening of our guestroom. Also, just one more thing, if you want to change your order, make sure you change of mind within a two-hour window; otherwise they will not let you cancel or make any changes! Final product looks nice but looks a little big for the room! I like it but think I should have ordered a double-size, maybe even the sofabed I'd originally wanted!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice futon set
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 2, 2013

Great futon mattress set but the installation is horrendous! I consider myself to be very good at following directions and putting together furniture but this futon took it to a new level! Once it is completed it is a very nice futon...just prepare to make it a two night assembly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon
 from pa,  Mar 22, 2013

a really great piece of furniture. would tell anyone to buy this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice futon
 Jun 7, 2010

This is a futon frame, mattress & pad set. The mattress is nice& heavy. The frame was pretty easy to put together but took some help from my hubby b/c I wasn't strong enough to do it by myself. The only problem is the "wood" on the frame isn't very good quality...the finish is already chipping off in some places, but it'll serve it's purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Futon
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 14, 2014

Do yourself a big favor and watch the youtube video on how to assemble this futon. It is a huge help. I watched the video a few times and was able to assemble it without even referring to the instructions. Had no problems at all. The product itself is nice. I bought it to put in my guest room. I also purchased a 4" memory foam topper to ensure comfort for my guests. Overall, very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 from TN,  Dec 20, 2010

Although the directions were kind of shady, the futon itself is very nice. The mattress is attractive and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top