Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 from Hanover, KS,  Sep 28, 2010

Frame is more brown that black, which is what I wanted. It has a matte finish which doesn't show fingerprints so it is great for a guest room. Took about an hour for 2 people to unpack and assemble. If assembled correctly it is very sturdy and does not squeak. Has support legs that go under the center point of each cross brace. Also has heavy rubber washers that go between the side rails and the headboard/footboard to prevent squeaking. Great frame for a great price. Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Hurricane, WV,  Sep 17, 2010

We received the bed within a few days after ordering. My husband put the bed together in a matter of minutes. I dressed the bed with a quilt previously purchased on Overstock that is very similar in looks to the one on the ad display. The bed is exactly what I was looking for....rustic to match my room decor. The size of the bed is perfect not overwhelming for a room which is 12X12.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL! VERY STURDY
 from Show Low, AZ,  Nov 15, 2011

This bed is much better than expected. Seems to be made extremely well, very sturdy, heavy-duty and not wobbly. There are 4 reinforcement bars going across the bottom of frame, which really gave it extra strength to hold several hundred pounds. It matches my curtain rods perfect, and I really like the bed. It was an excellent deal. I haven't had any problems with any product I've bought from OS. My favorite place to shop on line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, more of a dark brown, which is what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, closer to the hi-end stores for alot less money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too much for one person
 from Plano, Texas,  Feb 28, 2013

The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because the installation is tedious and time consuming. It was not a easy install but after it was finished, it felt worth it being the cost is pretty reasonable. It works great for my guest bedroom! No squeak, no wobble. (Suggestion: have a handyman install it.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst experience ever
 from Buffalo NY,  Nov 27, 2012

I ordered a queen size breitling bed. The bed was delivered on time, but came with no instructions and no hardware to put the headboard and footboard together. I contacted overstock and they quickly refunded me $10 to buy the hardware I needed at a local hardware store, they also told me they would email the instructions ASAP. It took 3 days to receive the instructions as apparently they don't have copies handy. After receiving the instructions there were no screw sizes listed so I was basically shopping blind when I went to purchase the hardware I needed. I spent $17 on hardware and proceeded to put the bed together, only to find out I was shipped the wrong size headboard and footboard. Contacted overstock again and they offered to exchange it for the size I ordered, but couldn't guarantee I'd have the replacement in time for the holiday when I had guests coming to use this bed. So I ended up buying another bed locally and waiting another week to be refunded my money by overstock. I will NOT be buying any more large items from overstock as this experience has really changed my opinion of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 3, 2010

I purchased this bed for my teenaged son who assembled the bed by himself in less than 30 minutes! It's sturdy, well made and the finish goes great with a more masculine decor. Thinking about picking up another one for my twenty year old daughter, who saw this one and loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!!
 from Washington,  Aug 19, 2010

We got this bed in record time. We put it in our guest room after getting rid of the original queen bed that was too massive for the space. This bed fits perfectly. My husband put it together by himself without incident. He did say a nut was missing but luckily had one as a replacement. The bed is gorgeous as well as nice and trim. Because it's not a solid piece of metal or wood, it makes the room look even bigger because you can see through the metal design. We already had an espresso dresser and nightstand so this bed blends beautifully. And the price!! How can you beat that? It came very well packaged without a scratch or a mar. We are so impressed with this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bed!!!
 from Roch, NY,  Mar 13, 2010

Spent hrs on this site, and finally decided on this bed!!!! Its amazing and everything I was looking for, it's beautiful, sturdy, does not squeak and looks awesome in my bedroom!!! I would recommend this bed to anyone and everyone it's perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Kansas.,  Jan 4, 2010

I ordered this bed because I wanted an affordable, cast iron bed for my college apartment. I think it looks even nicer than the picture. The color is a black-brown, so I think it makes it look more modern. I put it together myself today in an hour, (I'm a girl too!). I made everything really tight and it doesn't seem to squeak. However, I am not looking forward to moving it out of my apartment whenever that time comes because it is all screwed together. My last bed just fit together like a puzzle and came apart in 4 pieces to move it easily. Great bed tho, I will keep this for a very long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed for the price!!
 from San Jose, Ca,  Dec 25, 2008

My bed was falling apart, was one of those cheap plywood beds from that ahem....swedish super store a friend bought me but I fell on it and busted the wood(Yeah, never buy beds from them they are crud....). So I've been looking for something to replace it for a while and I found this bed. After reading the reviews I decided to go ahead and plunk down the cash and I was not dissapointed. Took my roommate about 45 minutes to put it together and it looks beautiful. Not sure just how much wear and tear I can put on it yet as I've only had it a few days but it feels very solid when I move around on it. 5 out of 5 from me:>D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly definately required
 from MN,  Dec 6, 2008

I really like the bed. However, I could not assemble it myself. My dad had to help me. Lots of assembly required. Very nice bed. Doesn't squeak, very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband put it together by himself!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 29, 2008

Don't have much to say, except that it didn't take a lot of tools or people to assemble. It's sturdy and it's looks great! Yes, it is a dark chocolate, but with our black dresser, it's not that noticeable. Overall, we LOVE it! Did I mention that it came within a week's time and expertly packaged? :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breitling Queen Bed
 from New Jersey,  Jan 26, 2008

I thought this bed was made very well, the appearance is very nice. It went together very fast and easy. The product arrived the day I expected which was very nice after dealing with a furniture store in which I waited three months for a product that supposed to be in within two weeks. I will definitely order prodcuts at overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gift To Myself
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 27, 2007

This bed was packed well and that was a good thing as it took some bang ups in route. It arrived in perfect shape. Not hard to assemble and it looks great in our bedroom. Very pleased with the workmanship and appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, assembly somewhat nonsensical
 from Killeen, TX,  Dec 3, 2007

This is an awesome product for the price, but the directions didn't make sense towards the end. It all came together, though, and is an awesome bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 6, 2014

I've had this bed for 3 years now and through a few moves it has held up very well! It's easy to put together, I put the bed together by myself but I would recommend doing it with 2 people the first time. Other than that it has been a great bed and it looks great with any furniture! I'd recommend it to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely sturdy frame.
 from Richmond, KY,  Jul 9, 2014

I've had this bed frame for about 6 months now. I wanted to put it to use before I wrote a review. When I bought this frame I had just moved into my home and wanted something new plus I'm young and wanted a more modern look than I had. The frame is extremely sturdy and doesn't squeak when moving around on it. The black color of the frame is darker than the picture with a sleek shine to it, it's really pretty. I didn't realize in the picture how low it sat to the ground so if you use your bed for storage underneath you won't be able to do that which isn't a problem for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and charming
 from fl,  Jun 6, 2014

the frame is nice looking and fits into a small room without taking up too much space. It's not terribly sturdy, and moves around as you shift, it squeaks and groans with the movement. It's in our guest room, so not used continuously, good for a spare room. I wouldn't buy one to sleep on every night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BED - EXCELLENT QUALITY - AWESOME!
 from Hudson, NC,  May 19, 2014

I am so pleased with this beautiful bed frame set. I got the queen size to Match a black oriental bedroom set I had purchased that did not have a headboard. It was easy to put together, very sturdy (no squeaking) and made really well. Looks very classy more expensive than it was. I had looked at so many options of queen bed modern frames on all different sites and this one stood out from the rest and the price was great. I am very pleased and will keep this bed for many years to come. Awesome purchase A+++++++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Comfortable.
 from Waldorf, MD,  Apr 18, 2014

Real easy to assemble. I love the way it looks in my room because I don t have a lot of space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought