Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good sturdy bed for the money.
 from Northern Alabama,  Mar 11, 2014

Bed is easy to put together. Very sturdy. It is for my 12 yr old son and seems to work great. It sits lower to the ground then the last bed I replaced so can't put some things under the bed. The only thing I don't like is the corner post are kind of sharp and hurt when I hit my hand on them which I have done several time when putting my son to bed. Have had it up a couple weeks now and seems to be fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for guest room
 from Phoenix,  Feb 13, 2014

This was easy to put together if you take your time. All parts fit together nicely and nothing was damaged or bent. You won't need any additional tools as everything you need is included in the box.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from MICHIGAN,  Jan 3, 2014

Great bed bought full size perfect for my 25 year old son very sturdy came in two boxes delivered together. went together very easy looks contemporary really great price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breitling bed
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Nov 24, 2013

Bought 2 of these for a guest bedroom at a beach house, well made and sturdy. Great value .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really well priced frame for guest room
 from Nashville TN,  Oct 12, 2013

This frame was easy to install and has a very appealing look. Full sized frames seem to be harder to find, especially with a different type of look that isn't cheap, made for a child or gaudy.I especially like the shape of the frame in that it's not a standard boring straight frame. No surprises on this between viewing it first on overstock and then receiving it. This will make for a great guest room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded My Expectations
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 3, 2013

We anxiously awaited the arrival of this frame and delivery was on time, without incident. The package was in great condition upon arrival and there were no missing parts. It took approximately one hour to assemble (including verifying and laying out all parts) and once it was set up, we fell in love with its aesthetic even more. It is very sturdy and supports our boxspring and mattress extremely well. The head and footboard frames are very pleasing to the eye and creates interesting lines. I would admonish assembly with care as the finish is easily scratched. Fortunate for us, the small scratch is unnoticeable due to its location. This is a wonderful product and I would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person matched the images on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed frame is extremely sturdy and I was very pleased with the finish as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of the product is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breitling Bed - nice addition for the guest room
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 10, 2013

I am very happy with my purchase. I purchased the bed to replace a simple frame in my guest bedroom. The bed exceeded my expectations for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent! color appears true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent! Bed is very sturdy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent! Description matches the perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grate service
 from Cleveland Ohio,  May 18, 2013

Took a couple of hours but easy to assemble. Went to a couple places the price was double what I paid you guys. Thnks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was as stated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Frame is tight work
 from Miami Florida,  Apr 24, 2013

I brought the frame for my son because he broke his old headboard and frame. I figured I'd go with metal and so far so good very easy to assemble and he likes the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its stirdy and won't break so I'm good with it for my son
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD DEAL FOR YOUR MONEY
 from Chelsea, MA,  Apr 14, 2013

The bed arrived in good condition. The only thing I can say is that the instruction is not that clear, you have to pay attention to the details of the correct screw, washer or nut to use. I only took 30 min. to put it together. The bed is very sturdy. Like other reviews do not tighten all the screws and nuts until you have the bed put together just incase you miss putting a washer and have to take the screw back out. We bought this bed for our 6 year old son. He loves his new bed. Just like another review if you can get a extra long full size mattress as we got a regular full size mattress and there is a gap between the mattress, the headboard and footboard. The overall the quality of this bed is excellent. Worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE PICTURE ON THE SITE DONT COMPARE, IT LOOK A LOT BETTER OUT OF THE BOX
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ITS WORTH YOUR MONEY BELIEVE ME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE SITE IS OK BUT WHEN YOU GET IT HOME AND PUT UP YOU WILL LOVE IT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my bed : )
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

I love this bed frame its super sturdy, it doesn't bend like other metal beds. I love my bed & the frame looks so chic. : ) I truly recommend it. I love overstock SUPER FAST shipping & not to mention, it's FREE SHIPPING EVERY DAY :D

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same, i was surprised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality still good as new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money :)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great buy from Overstock
 from New Jersey,  Feb 17, 2013

Don't leave this one behind for those more expensive versions as I was a bit leerily about the quality until I got it home and assembled. Assembly was straight forward in that classic one page (China) set of directions. Tools are included if you do not have your own handy. I did add a washer to some of the screw/nut configurations for a more secure assembly at the base of the mattress/box spring. My son loves his new bed frame and it is not noisy or squeaky at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was to to form and flat black as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a light weight tubular metal which is strong once it is bolted together. The side rails are very sturdy and rugged which is the main support of the bed frame. Head Board and foot board are light weight metal. The base has multiple support stands which will help support anyone on the bed. they are spaced equally underneath the cross supports below the mattress and box spring.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I believe it could have been more detailed but I think O saves the good descriptions for the more expensive models. this was cheap in comparison to a great many others on the site that were two times more costly then this model
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for a great price
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Jan 30, 2013

bought this bed for my 12 year old son. Very pleased with the quality. It was not difficult to put together and it is perfect to take him into his teenage years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bed was very nice...
 from ottawa, ohio,  Jan 24, 2013

the bed was so easy to put together....it looks great in the room.... really glad we bought the bed here..it was way cheaper to buy here...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's strong and looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it so much, we ordered another one!
 from College Station, TX,  Jan 21, 2013

We ordered this bed in a full size and liked it so much, we ordered another in queen. The bed was easy to put together if you read directions! When putting the bed together, don't tighten the screws all the way until the bed is completely together, then go back and tighten everything, this way everything lines up! We used a mattress and box spring so that it is not too low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little more dark brown than black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality item
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 7, 2013

The bed frame came sooner than anticipated. Husband noted it came with tool for assembly and was easily put together. We liked that it had leg supports underneath the metal frame in addition to the corner frame supports. It is well made and sturdy and we are very satisfied. Will shop at Overstock.com from now on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandaughters bed
 from Texas,  Jan 7, 2013

bought this for my grandaughter and she loves it. fast shipping even with that big snow storm the last of December it made it for Christmas. grat job Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then exspected
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Nov 6, 2012

This bed is great looks just like the picture, it was easy to put together. It looks great, I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed !!!!!
 from FPO-AP, Japan,  Oct 5, 2012

I had bought a queen canopy wrought iron bed last year from overstock. I was extremely pleased with it. It was well made and heavy duty. When my daughter needed a bed I had no reserves about buying her one from overstock. Her's is similar being wrought iron with no canopy. She was very excited when it arrived and even assembled it by herself. It again is very heavy duty and was exactly as described in the ad. I would not hesitate to buy another bed from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of product was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent !!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the look of the bed
 from Fresno, CA,  Sep 14, 2012

Great, sturdy bed. I was able to assemble it by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top