Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
is brown the new black?
 from oakmont, pa,  Mar 23, 2012

The bed frame is beautiful, once I finally got it all together. The color is not black tho! Fortunately brown works with the bedroom color scheme. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was supposed to be black, but its clear as day brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate (except the color of course)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Great Falls, VA,  Nov 23, 2011

I just recieved this bed in the mail yesterday. It took my husband and I about an hour to put it together. It was solidly made and absolutely beautiful when completed. The directions were a little hard to follow but once you figure out which pieces they are talking about and which order they go in, it is simple. We will be using this as a guest bed and might even keep it for our kids when they get a little older.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed is well made and more solid than i thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed for the price
 from New England,  Nov 21, 2011

Bought this bed for my son. He has used it for a couple of months and the quality still seems good. With todays economy this is a good price for a good bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
krazy kansan
 from krazy kansan,  Oct 28, 2011

got it in good shipping dates and when i followed the directions it was easy to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It might look just a lil bit more brown in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far its been a great bed sturdy and easy care
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the descriptions was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it! Great quality.
 from Sherman Oaks, California,  Oct 6, 2011

This bed arrived and was easy to put together. I bought it for my son's room, and he loves it. It is sturdy and looks expensive. if you are looking for a full size bed - this is a must have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Chantilly VA,  Sep 29, 2011

I bought this for my teen daughter's room. It is a great bed and has an amazing "wow" factor. The descriptions were all very accurate and it was fairly easy to assemble. Looks just like a bed we saw at a Mattress Store that was five times more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. I saw a very similar looking bed at a Mattress Store for five times the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Pittsburgh,Pa,  Sep 19, 2011

It took a lot longer to arrive than all the reviews suggested, but everything was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was just as it was descibed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? again it was as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from long island,  Sep 16, 2011

The bed was delivered in 2 boxes, in good condition. It was easy to bring to my son's apartment. He likes it very much, and it was very affordable. No complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good. My teenage son assembled it himself at his college apartment and he reports it is sturdy and good looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breitling is Nnnnnnice
 from San Mateo, CA,  Sep 7, 2011

You feel like you're taking a chance when buying online. I was alittle aprehensive but when I opened the box, I saw the head and foot boards...very good quality materials...not cheapy stuff. It looked alittle overwhelming when you account all pieces. Once you set up and attach the main parts it is a breeze. I assemled it all by myself in about 40 minutes. If I can do it...anyone can and it sure does look nice in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breitling full size bed
 from Kaukauna, WI,  Sep 6, 2011

We purchased the full sized bed for our son's room. We needed a STURDY and well made bed, and we found both in this bed. Instructions could have been a little clearer, but after laying everything out we were able to put it together with no problems. It looks just like the picture, and it looks great in his room. The shipping was great, and none of the boxes were damaged, which suprised me as the bed is heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bed is well worth the price
 from San Marcus, Texas,  Sep 3, 2011

this is the very first purchase I have made on overstock...I bought this for my daughter for her first apartment in college.. the price was perfect and the quality is great. My daughter loves it. I do not know the quality from my own opinion but my daughter said it is sturdy. Good buy and happy with it.:) My daughter boyfriend put the bed together and said it was not hard at all. It comes with the tools you need

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great help with return
 from Quakertown, Pa,  Aug 30, 2011

Due to not thinking me, I had to return my bed, never thought about putting it together, I have no one to help me...your customer service was wonderful to me.....I won't make this mistake again.....thank you so much..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more black then online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from McLean, VA,  Aug 19, 2011

I love this bed! With a friend, it took about 45 minutes to open and assemble. Definitely could have set it up alone (but wouldn't want to). It was easy to set up, is a great price and It looks great! I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed is very stylish.
 from Beulaville, NC,  Aug 9, 2011

Love this bed. It looks great in my teenage daughter's room. It is very sturdy, easy to assemble. Great price for the quality. Looking forward to many years of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is was easy to assemble. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Huber Heights,OH,  Aug 5, 2011

Easy to assemble, I am very pleased with my purchase! It does tend to squeak though, which I don't enjoy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter loves it.
 from Cedarburg, WI,  Jul 21, 2011

My daughter and I put this together in 1 hour. Love the design, color and quality was above my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Metal Bed
 from St Louis, MO,  Jul 10, 2011

This turned out to be a very good buy. The packages arrived in in only two business days (which was a surprise). All the parts were there and assembly was no harder than the average "do-it-yourself" furniture product. I'm please with the sturdiness and overall quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jun 28, 2011

This bed looks great in my guest bedroom. I've had many compliments about its style. The only challenge I faced was putting it together alone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed - exactly what we expected.
 from Lake City, MN,  Jun 16, 2011

Quick shipping and great bed for the price - just what we wanted.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Supports
 from Los angeles, CA,  May 18, 2011

When I recieved this bed I was super excited. I set it up and slapped the mattress on it. As soon as I laid down to give it a test run, me AND the mattress fell through the supports at the top and bottom of the frame. I was not pleased. Luckily I had a good idea building my own supports out of 2x4 and a large piece of plywood. I did NOT enjoy the smell of lumber in my room first week. All the extra work was kind of a drag. But its set up and now I'am sleeping comfotably. Thankss..............(I think)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought