Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bed !!!!!
 from FPO-AP, Japan,  Oct 5, 2012

I had bought a queen canopy wrought iron bed last year from overstock. I was extremely pleased with it. It was well made and heavy duty. When my daughter needed a bed I had no reserves about buying her one from overstock. Her's is similar being wrought iron with no canopy. She was very excited when it arrived and even assembled it by herself. It again is very heavy duty and was exactly as described in the ad. I would not hesitate to buy another bed from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of product was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent !!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the look of the bed
 from Fresno, CA,  Sep 14, 2012

Great, sturdy bed. I was able to assemble it by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not that hard to put together
 from Brooklyn,  Jun 25, 2012

I did not think I could put a bed together but it was not so hard. It wold have been less fun, but easier of I only had one beer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I will let you know in 20 years but I think it will last forever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the nose
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very helpful first return explained everything
 from tiverton ri,  May 16, 2012

explained everything to return properly and promptly..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product review
 from Glen Spey, NY,  Apr 26, 2012

i was very pleased with all aspects of my order from start to delivery everything went perfectly. thanks for the wonderful service and a great product at a affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 10, 2012

The bed was a great purchase although on of the nuts for the rails was missing but it didn't really mess up anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bit off from the color shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New Jersey,  Apr 10, 2012

This bed was easy to put together and took my husband a little less than an hour, looks great in the room!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breitling Bed
 from Ohio,  Apr 1, 2012

I bought this bed for my son. After putting it together the nuts started falling off. my son does NOT jump on his bed. only sleeps in it. we change the sheets and once a week move it (on carpet) to clean underneath it. we try to move the bed to try to clean under my sons bed. once we realized that then we could not move the bed. the nuts that are supposed to hold the bed together WERE tightened down completely. i would NOT recommend this bed unless you are not going to use it at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
is brown the new black?
 from oakmont, pa,  Mar 23, 2012

The bed frame is beautiful, once I finally got it all together. The color is not black tho! Fortunately brown works with the bedroom color scheme. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was supposed to be black, but its clear as day brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate (except the color of course)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Great Falls, VA,  Nov 23, 2011

I just recieved this bed in the mail yesterday. It took my husband and I about an hour to put it together. It was solidly made and absolutely beautiful when completed. The directions were a little hard to follow but once you figure out which pieces they are talking about and which order they go in, it is simple. We will be using this as a guest bed and might even keep it for our kids when they get a little older.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed is well made and more solid than i thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed for the price
 from New England,  Nov 21, 2011

Bought this bed for my son. He has used it for a couple of months and the quality still seems good. With todays economy this is a good price for a good bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
krazy kansan
 from krazy kansan,  Oct 28, 2011

got it in good shipping dates and when i followed the directions it was easy to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It might look just a lil bit more brown in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far its been a great bed sturdy and easy care
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the descriptions was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it! Great quality.
 from Sherman Oaks, California,  Oct 6, 2011

This bed arrived and was easy to put together. I bought it for my son's room, and he loves it. It is sturdy and looks expensive. if you are looking for a full size bed - this is a must have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Chantilly VA,  Sep 29, 2011

I bought this for my teen daughter's room. It is a great bed and has an amazing "wow" factor. The descriptions were all very accurate and it was fairly easy to assemble. Looks just like a bed we saw at a Mattress Store that was five times more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. I saw a very similar looking bed at a Mattress Store for five times the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Pittsburgh,Pa,  Sep 19, 2011

It took a lot longer to arrive than all the reviews suggested, but everything was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was just as it was descibed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? again it was as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from long island,  Sep 16, 2011

The bed was delivered in 2 boxes, in good condition. It was easy to bring to my son's apartment. He likes it very much, and it was very affordable. No complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good. My teenage son assembled it himself at his college apartment and he reports it is sturdy and good looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breitling is Nnnnnnice
 from San Mateo, CA,  Sep 7, 2011

You feel like you're taking a chance when buying online. I was alittle aprehensive but when I opened the box, I saw the head and foot boards...very good quality materials...not cheapy stuff. It looked alittle overwhelming when you account all pieces. Once you set up and attach the main parts it is a breeze. I assemled it all by myself in about 40 minutes. If I can do it...anyone can and it sure does look nice in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breitling full size bed
 from Kaukauna, WI,  Sep 6, 2011

We purchased the full sized bed for our son's room. We needed a STURDY and well made bed, and we found both in this bed. Instructions could have been a little clearer, but after laying everything out we were able to put it together with no problems. It looks just like the picture, and it looks great in his room. The shipping was great, and none of the boxes were damaged, which suprised me as the bed is heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bed is well worth the price
 from San Marcus, Texas,  Sep 3, 2011

this is the very first purchase I have made on overstock...I bought this for my daughter for her first apartment in college.. the price was perfect and the quality is great. My daughter loves it. I do not know the quality from my own opinion but my daughter said it is sturdy. Good buy and happy with it.:) My daughter boyfriend put the bed together and said it was not hard at all. It comes with the tools you need

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great help with return
 from Quakertown, Pa,  Aug 30, 2011

Due to not thinking me, I had to return my bed, never thought about putting it together, I have no one to help me...your customer service was wonderful to me.....I won't make this mistake again.....thank you so much..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more black then online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kristin Full-size Bed
Today $219.99
(90)
Bryant Full-size Bed
Today $251.99
(63)
Back to top