Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My first breadmaker
 from Norman,OK,  May 1, 2008

This is the first automatic breadmaker I've ever used. I've made three loaves to date and they've all baked up very nice. This breadmaker has many extra features for making all kinds of breads, doughs, batter breads, jams, jellies, and many other things. I've only begun to explore all of it's possibilities. So far, I would have to say it does what it does very well. The only drawback to these kind of machines is they are only capable of making bread in one form. They aren't able to produce round breads, braided breads or baguettes, nor can they make unleavened breads. Despite that, this machine is very versatile and makes a very good 1#, 1.5#, or 2# standard loaf in about 21/2 to 3 hours. I like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed Customer
 from Marietta, OH,  Mar 12, 2008

I had the old Breadman Model TR-500B for years and loved it so when the drive mechamism finally broke I naturally bought the latest Breadman model and was quite disappointed. The bread pan in the new model is a cheap coated stamping vs. the weighty casting in the old model which I believe may be the reason my favorite recepies no longer rise well. The added value of many more settings does not make up for the added confusion of using the machine. The clasps that hold the pan in are more difficult to align and the pan is very difficult to pull out. I much preferred the old loaf shape, tall and uniformly square, to the new wide loaf that make slices that no longer fit in my toaster. The new stainless body is a nice improvement in looks, but definitely does not make up for the shortcomings. All in all, very disappointed with this new model and wish I had my old one back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Colorado,  Dec 3, 2007

I love it! This is my second breadman, the last one lasted for 12 years, and I USED IT! this one is more advanced, and I would bet it will last longer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Thing I Have Bought On-Line
 from Easton, MD,  Apr 14, 2008

I have never even thought of baking bread before (other than jiffy corn bread!), but I bought this on a whim and I cannot believe how easy it is to use. It is also amazingly easy to clean (like, two swipes of a wet paper towel). The recipe book that comes with it was pretty boring, but I found a ton on-line and I have had so much fun already and can't wait to try my hand at more! I agree that the pan is hard to get in and out, but compared with the ease of bread baking and clean-up, I am not going to complain. I seriously want to quit my job and bake bread all day!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from utah,  Apr 8, 2008

Love this machine. Very versitle easy to use. Would recomend to first timers and experienced cooks. This is the last machine you will own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little machine
 from Greenville, SC,  Jun 25, 2011

The unit is quite a bit larger and heavier than my previous one and the filling instructions are totally foreign to me but if you follow them to the letter you will have success. The recipe book is really an asset with some tremendous recipies that are out of the norm with so many grain breads and even jellies and jams (I have not tried them yet). You can choose your crust color and keep it warm for dinner with the warm cycle. I am glad I bought it. Be prepared though to look for hard to find types of flours and grains for some of the recipies. King Arthur carries most of them in their catalog by mail. Maybe some health food stores carry them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good and an upgrade from my old breadmaker
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was my second Breadman bread machine. I purchased the first one about nine years ago. I use it usually twice a week. It is still working but is beginning to groan a little now and then, so wanted to get a new one for backup. I used both at Thanksgiving to bake two loaves at the same time. It turned out the same excellent bread as the old one. This machine is easy to use and to tailor the loaf you want to make. For me the most important factor is durability. I also like the size and shape of the loaf.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bread maker
 from Orland Park, IL.,  Feb 18, 2008

Works great, love the easy of making bread, and the other dough for sweet rolls, etc. Has made my life easier. All family members want to PLAY as they say with the bread maker. Someone is always trying a new recipe from the book. We have had some great breads.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breadman Bread Maker
 from Tennessee,  Feb 12, 2008

The breadmaker produces great bread and is easy to operate. The manual has a large selection of recipes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a gift, and was well received
 from Houston, tx,  Jun 7, 2011

I bought this for a gift, and the recipient loved it! they do gluten free and this has a setting for that. Very impressed and pleased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. Easy to use
 from Riverside, CA,  Jun 6, 2011

It was easy to order. Had a quick delivery. Was very pleased with the performance. I will be baking my own bread from now on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and easy to use
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 18, 2011

Very fun to use (I've even avoided heating up the kitchen by making bread on the back porch!). Not all recipes in book are total successes but overall happy with it...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Location Athens, TX,  May 3, 2011

Only draw back is no light to read your entries. all the recipies I have tried so far have produced excellent loaves of bread. Plan to try making zuccini bread using the breadman. Book gives directions for banana bread . Am eager to try some of the more advanced programs, including entering some of my own. wonderful to be able to place ingredients in proper order , close the lid set the desired program and forget it until time to remove. No kneading and second rising. Just set and go!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent . 11/2 # loaf turns out best.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks a lot
 from Felton, DE,  Apr 26, 2011

Recieved new replacement breadmaker a couple weeks ago, it did NOT have a manual inclosed leading me to believe it is a refurbished model albeit the site stated it was new. So far the machine works adequately, however who knows how long it will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pan design
 from Connecticut,  Mar 6, 2011

I had this bread maker and donated it t charity when a friend gave me a Williams Sonoma bread maker. I then later dropped and broke the lid off and threw it away and ordered the Cuisinart Bread Maker. The Cuisinart was a piece of junk and I do not like the oblong pan. It doesn't make sense to Mix in a rectanglepan. Have you EVER seen an electric mixer with an oblong pan? NO, I think not! It throws the performance of going in a circle Off balance, the bread maker responds to the stress, makes a lot of noise and walks across the counter. I Returned the Cuisinart! After three bread maker's I can tell you, BUY THIS ONE. the design is perfect. Someone got a great Breadmaker at the Goodwill Store....:-( My MISTAKE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 25, 2010

Machine is very good for all types of bread. Gets the job done and can keep the bread warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bread machine
 from Daytona beach, fl,  Apr 20, 2010

This is by far the best bread machine I have used. The first loaf did not have a good texture (it browned well and was very high) after I bought the recommended bread flour, my loaves were beautiful. I have owned three other machines and this has made the best bread. The instructions are easy to use and results are outstanding. I would highly recomend this bread machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Mar 15, 2010

great machine. easy to use been real pleased with everything i've made wity it;

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant Performer
 from Hoosier Heartland,  Sep 2, 2009

A distinct improvement over my old bread maker. Very versatile too with many variations of control.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
breadman breadmaker 2 pound convection
 from MASSACHUSETTS,  May 12, 2008

This unit is a little large and noisy - so run it away from where you sleep. IT also leaves a small hole in the bottom of the bread where the mixer works - HOWEVER...the bread is FANTASTIC and the process is very simple. It is a HUGE value for the $$ considering all the other more expensive brands out there giving the same end result. DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top