Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bedframe
 from florida,  Dec 13, 2009

The holes dont all line up but I finally got it together with the exception of a few screws.Still its a very solid frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK!
 from FL,  Dec 7, 2009

This product is terrible. It is very cheaply made and the holes do not match up for installation and assembly. Every one of my products from overstock have been great except this piece of junk. I am boxing it up and returning it tomorrow.P.S. I consider myself very handy and can put together almost anything. Beware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packaging is inadequate
 from SW Colorado,  Dec 3, 2009

The bed pedestal is basically ok and a good value, but the shipping packaging is not adequate. As for some other reviewers, the product was slightly damaged in shipping. A very simple assembly is made much more demanding when you have to bend the sheet metal back into its proper shape. It wouldn't take much to avoid this damage by protecting the product a bit better. Otherwise, it looks good and functions as it should. Don't forget that you will have to build or buy a platform to go on top the pedestal. I made mine six inches thick. With a ten inch mattress the top of the mattress is 22 inches off the floor. That works well. An advantage of this pedestal design is that it is recessed enough to make toe-stubbing in the dark nearly impossible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brass Bed
 from Kansas City, KS,  Nov 14, 2009

Apart from the impossible assembly, this has been a good frame for us. We bought it in the king size and none of the pieces seemed to fit together, and I think some of the instructions are just wrong. However, it has held up well and is a good basic frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
petestal bed brass finish
 from gorham maine,  Oct 15, 2009

i like the bed now i don't worry about hitting the corner of th bed like i did with my old bed frame.The bed arrived on time,we did have problem with assembling it the buttons did not line up right had to drive it in with a hammer that was the only problem i love the bed frame

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brass bed base
 from Texas,  Jun 23, 2009

Good value, looks great. The corners took some time to fit but that happens with any metal product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brass Bed Pedestal
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Apr 11, 2009

Since after the mattress is installed (and I highly recommend a box spring for better balance) you can't see the item, I can recommend it. The workmanship was poor. My husband and I had to hammer and rebend the metal to make the connections fit (also, some sharp edges). Since I only ordered this item as a temporary fix for the memory foam mattress I also ordered from Overstock until I find the platform bed that I really want, I am satisfied with its performance. The real bargain was the mattress! We love it. Very firm, yet very comfortable. I bought it for the guest bedroom, and my guests have raved about it. We also find ourselves sleeping more often in the guest bedroom when it's not occupied by guests! I'm going to order another mattress for our bedroom. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE 10" COOL SENSATIONS MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from seattle, middle-age mom,  Mar 27, 2009

I have a big, big teen age boy who throws himself on furniture and needed something sturdier than the average bed frame- so far so good

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brass Finished Steel Bed Frame
 from Texas,  Apr 12, 2011

Blazin fast delivery, e-z to put together, my dogs coulda done it!! I was worried about height, but, works perfectly with my doggy stares. Even my girlfriend thought it looked great, especially what I done paid fer it an how quick it done got here!! I would recommend to everyone!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yup! It shore duz!
  • How is the quality of the product? Muey Excellente
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yessiree Bubba!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brass platform
 from CHESTERFIELD, VA,  Aug 1, 2010

received in a timely matter. Haven't put it up yet but i will come back to let you know if it looks the part.. THANKS FOR FAST DELIVERY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Box ripped, missing pieces, and bent...
 from LA, Ca,  Mar 23, 2009

Ok, so I imagine this is possibly a common problem with metal item over a certain length, but yeah, both of the 'long' sides were bent. One only needed a little bit of bending with pliars, the other required a light bit of hammering to get the crease out of the middle.Box was ripped when it arrived, and after opening the contents, it was missing one whole set wingnut/bolt and all of the washers.However, once assembled it does look nice despite the sublte crease on one long side. You will need a box spring or slats to use with this bed pedestal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pedestal Bed is excellent
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 3, 2009

I wanted a pedestal bed that would work with my headboard and this one is great. It is an excellent value for the price and did exactly as I wanted. Easy to put together and looks nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dynamic Metal 10-inch tall Bed Base
Today $149.78
Compare $183.36
Save 18%
(1)
Dynamic Metal 7.5-inch tall Bed Base
Today $124.99
Compare $262.86
Save 52%
(3)
Dynamic Metal 6-inch tall Bed Base
Today $119.99
Compare $156.71
Save 23%
Back to top