Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture.
 from N.j.,  Apr 1, 2014

Great piece of furniture, didn't really expect to get real wood, but surprise!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the work!
 from Ohio,  Mar 25, 2014

Definitely a great price & outstanding quality. The unit, with the exception of the back board, is solid wood. Definitely took a while to put together (3+ hours), but very pleased with the end result! By far an incredible value for such a great product. I wish there was a matching end table!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Console Fireplace
 from Oklahoma City, Okla,  Feb 10, 2014

The heater went out after 3 years. I called the company and they were really nice and helpful. I had to replace the heater part and it was $35 included shipping. It was under warranty for 1 year, so I guessing I did good. It really keeps the space warm and its pretty to look at even in the summer (You can use the firelace lights without heater. I'm just saying. LOL)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and beautiful
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 5, 2014

I purchase this console fireplace for my new 50" TV and I love it. Price was great compared to others. Easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fireplace
 from Texas,  Dec 26, 2013

We are delighted with our new fireplace. When they said our order would be delivered on Thursday (ordered on Tuesday), I did not believe it. However, when we got up it was on the porch. Easy to assemble and everyone loves it. Did a lot of comparisons, the one we chose was the right size, color and fit with our style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 25, 2013

I did have a few small setbacks but overall this piece was well worth the price. It's a beautiful main accent in my living room. It holds all my components & the fireplace portion is great. It really warms up more than just the living room area the flames & logs are very decorative & realistic. I'm really happy I purchased this particular piece the grain of wood is beautiful. Thanks for a beautiful piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console fireplace
 from Ohio,  Nov 13, 2013

Great choice. Took little effort to put together. Instructions were ok. Looks great in tv room. Have not used fireplace for heating yet. Looks realistic... Again great choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this fireplace!
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Nov 11, 2013

Not only does it look great in my living room under my 42" flatscreen, the heater is perfect on cold days.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cabinet and great heater..BUT
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 5, 2013

Received electric fireplace after 3 days of placing order..great. It takes a couple of people to put together (not an easy task) but we got it together. It is a very attractive piece and it truly heats up the family room. The problem here is after running the fireplace for 40 minutes, it blows a fuse. So I can't use until we get electrician out here and see if the wires can be redirected. The heater uses more power than I expected....so beware!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Fireplace
 from Montpelier, VA,  Jul 2, 2013

This is a beautiful fireplace. I would recommend it to anyone. When I turned it on, it heated up quickly which will be great come the winter time. The cabinet it sits in is really pretty and will go with most any decor. The instructions could have been more detailed, but I got it together in no time. Anyone that buys this will be happy with the quality and workmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Media Console Fireplace
 from Alvin, TX,  Jun 19, 2013

I really enjoy my media console; however, it was damaged in transit and had many cracks and splintered pieces. Other than the condition I received it in, it is really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is exceptional; however, I received it damaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy!
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 26, 2013

Bought this after looking at so many different fireplace media centers that my eyes were starting to cross! SO glad we went with this piece! Hubby put it together himself in just a couple of hours. Everything arrived in great working order and it looks so nice. I have not noticed a loud noise with the fireplace that others have commented about. Sure its not silent, but I wouldnt expect it to be. The heater is nice, but doesn't seem to heat the whole room...we have a drafty older house though so that probably has something to do with it. Overall I am thrilled with my purchase and we get compliments on it every time we have some one over. You wont be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent definte 5 star product
 from Phila,  Mar 19, 2013

This fire place is awesome, I am not one to put items together, but this company had everything numbered and in order it was so easy to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome! Will purchase this item again
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this!
 from Colorado,  Mar 9, 2013

This is lovely and puts out more heat than I expected. It is in our downstairs family room, where it is colder than the rest of the house in the winter, but this does the trick. The flames are adjustable. Of course it doesn't look completely "real," but it's darn close. I only wish it had matching side towers to complete the look. I got a great price when it was on sale, and it's much more attractive than anyhing I've seen in stores. We put on the bottom backwards- and didn't realize until it was almost fully assembled. We decided it wasn't worth the hassle to start over again, and no one has a clue it's backwards except us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, but quite a challenge to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size/excellent source of heat/romantic
 from Clinton, Maryland,  Feb 20, 2013

Love! Love! Love the media console fireplace. Only problem is attaching the log unit to the cabinet. Unless I missed something, the screws provided only secure the unit inside the cabinet to prevent it from falling out. It doesn't secure the log unit to the cabinet itself to prevent it from rattling when the blower comes on. Called the company, and the guy answering the phone was of no assistance. Otherwise, it's really a nice piece of furniture. I have it in my bedroom. Just wish it didn't rattle when the blower is on. I would have given it 5 stars but I think it really is pricey when compared to other similar products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat for the money
 from Ky,  Jan 18, 2013

I am a woman that was able to put this together in 2 hours with a cordless drill. It is a classy unit for the money. The fireplace is quaint, and produces a nice warmth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece of furniture and addition to our home
 from Rohnert Park, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

Love this piece of furniture. It is a great value. Warms the house and looks great doing it. Come with a lot of parts so muke sure you have patience to put it together. It took my husband and his friend almost two hours to put it together but well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match, exactly what I though it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. looks more expensive than it was. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more negativ than positive
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 17, 2012

Over all this could be a nive piece if it had not been damaged. The fireplace is extremely noisy when you turn the heat on. We are hopeing after more use the fan will quiet down

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabinet came in damaged..it was all put together before we noticed and hubby didn't want to take apat to send back. The left and right corners were damaged and we used scratch pens to cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Mi.,  Dec 6, 2012

Recieved my Branick Expresso Media Cabinet unfortunetely the fireplace did not work,however when I contacted customer service I recieved a replacement within a week.The console itself was very nice,good quality.The people I dealt with (customer service} were very helpful and professional.Thanks for making a not so great experience a good one.They stand behind their products!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase for the money
 from Massachustts,  Dec 4, 2012

This is a beautiful piece of furniture that really enhances my living room. I have a small one with no heat in an old home. The heater unit makes the room comfy cozy and I don't need a blanket or a couple of dogs or cats to help keep me warm! I wanted some kind of heater but didn't know where to put it. Finally I saw this and problem solved! I feel it was an excellent purchase for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It showed up excatly as shown on the site. It was just what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality although not made in the USA.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stratford Auburn Brown TV Media Stand
Sale $305.99
Was $339.99
Compare $499.91
Save 39%
(139)
Leone Expresso Electric Media Fireplace
Sale $519.29
Was $576.99
Back to top