Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jun 14, 2011

This was fairly easy to assemble, however it took me about two hours to do it on my own – and I’m fairly handy. As someone else mentioned, an electric screwdriver will really help. The directions are not the most clear. They lack a lot of detail and have several steps per picture. I noticed that for the smaller parts there was just no way to tell which way they should be facing based on the picture. It’s easy to reason it out, but the instructions won’t really give you a lot of clues. The color is pretty true to the picture. It does have a cherry color to it, so be aware. For me, it was exactly what I was looking for. A couple of notes. The wooden pegs used for some of the assembly are smaller than the pre-drilled holes. You might want to have some wood glue handy when you put this together. Also, I was having a heck of a time getting one piece to attach. It turned out that I had over tightened (with the electric screwdriver) the peg part of the cam bolts. If you’re having a problem getting the cam bolts to lock you may want to try loosening the peg part (less than a quarter turn for me) so they line up better. Once I figured that out it made it easier and everything came together without any more issues. This is fairly sturdy. It came in two boxes, one about forty pounds, the other close to eighty. Just be aware that they’re heavy. The ‘fire’ is fine, about what you’d expect for this price point. It’s fun to play around with the lighting, through the loud beep is a little disconcerting. One thing that I don't remember seeing on Overstock which was included in the box information was that a television over 46 inches was not recommended,. I haven’t played with the heater really, it’s June, but I did turn it on briefly as I was messing around with the whole thing and it started shooting out hot air right away. Overall I’d recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant Heat
 from East Texas,  Jan 26, 2011

Wow, talk about being super impressed. Read all of the reviews prior to the purchase as well as surfed the net to make sure this is what I wanted. It was relatively easy for my hubby and son to put together. It is a very dark color almost a black. I feel the logs and flames look as real as can be expected and it really does put plenty of warmth out. I am thrilled that I took the chance on such a high dollar item without seeing it in person. It was well worth it. Thanks to the reviewers to, the comments always help me out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Blue Ridge, GA,  Nov 9, 2010

5 stars. I was very impressed with the overall quality. It looks really nice and it is a solid piece of furniture. It took me about an hour to assemble and everything fit together very nicely. I have it in our master bedroom and it heats that room to a very comfortable level in a short period of time. If I had one complaint it would be that the heater and fake fireplace is just a little bit noisy but it's nothing that would stop me from purchasing another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Cozy
 from Prescott AZ,  Nov 9, 2010

This product was easy to put together, looks great, holds TV, Dvd player, Cable box, WII, etc. in easy reach. Has storage on the sides, and best of all the fireplace which looks great and has a heater if desired. Makes for a great TV room, with all the comfort of a real fireplace, and the looks of actual flames. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice
 from Los Angeles CA.,  Aug 10, 2010

We recieved the fireplace within a week. It was a bit difficult to put together. The first one we recieved the fireplace was very noisy so we had to return it. We recieved the replacement within a week and it worked fine. They gave us a shipping label to return the broken fireplace. It looks just like the picture. The color is exact. It is nice looking and the heater when on puts out a LOT of heat. When the heat is not on the fire is a nice background. I think it was a good deal and the customer service was outstanding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Spent Money!
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Mar 5, 2012

This piece is what I call a mid-grade piece. It's not made by the Amish or in your garage by a wood craftsman. If thats what your looking for then this is not that and you will spend $1,200.00 to $1,800.00 as thats what a hardy wood piece like this cost. But if your looking to add a very nice piece to your homedecore, that looks amazing for the price ($$$) shipped, then this is it. Looks Great, Fireplace heats up my downstairs (30' x 20') and I get alot of complements. Took about 90 minitues to put together (the TV Stand) the fireplace just slides in and 2 screws hold it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the Price and quality it's well worth every dollar!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, and very easy to install....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have such a small house, it made sense to replace a larger media cabinet plus the standalone electric fireplace I had when I bought a new flatscreen tv. I was a bit concerned by reviews that said it was difficult to assemble, but my boyfriend had it together in less than an hour. Of course, he's quite the handyman. If I'd done it, it would have taken much longer. The quality seems good, the color was what I expected. I like having doors over the shelves. I am somewhat disappointed in the fireplace, however. The Dimplex standalone I had previously served me well for several years, and is now warming my boyfriend's big bedroom, so not a total loss. But this fireplace is so much noisier than my old one, even when it's just the flame and logs turned on without the heater. Perhaps I should see about swapping the fireplace. Maybe it's defective? And this one doesn't put out the amount of heat my old one did. We'll see how things go as winter sets in. All in all, I'm happy with it. I suppose any time I have the noisy fireplace on I'll also have the tv or stereo on, so perhaps it won't be as annoying as I expect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems solid on the cabinet. The fireplace is disappointing compared to the standalone electric fireplace I gave away to make room for this. Noisy, and doesn't put out as much heat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Rome, NY,  Mar 26, 2012

After a year the top shelf has warped and the edges are curling up. Not happy. it looks like a cheap piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful piece of furniture for your bedroom, living room, or guest room. Unfortunately, when it arrived, it had sustained some minor damage to the side panels. But we were able to contact the Customer Service line quickly, and immediately got connected to an agent. She was extremely helpful and polite, and in less than a week, we received the new parts. The Customer Service was wonderful and there was no hassle at all involved in getting the damaged parts replaced. The console took a bit to put together, but we had separated our time into a day or two because of work, etc. It's fairly easy for two people to move, and overall, it looks great! The fireplace looks realistic and the heater is a great addition. I would recommend this product, as well as this site, to anyone interested in getting great quality furniture for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from pgh pa,  Sep 19, 2014

i thought the quality was not there. it looks good now but i would tell my friends to spend more money and get something better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Console Fireplace
 from Oklahoma City, Okla,  Feb 10, 2014

The heater went out after 3 years. I called the company and they were really nice and helpful. I had to replace the heater part and it was $35 included shipping. It was under warranty for 1 year, so I guessing I did good. It really keeps the space warm and its pretty to look at even in the summer (You can use the firelace lights without heater. I'm just saying. LOL)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this!
 from Colorado,  Mar 9, 2013

This is lovely and puts out more heat than I expected. It is in our downstairs family room, where it is colder than the rest of the house in the winter, but this does the trick. The flames are adjustable. Of course it doesn't look completely "real," but it's darn close. I only wish it had matching side towers to complete the look. I got a great price when it was on sale, and it's much more attractive than anyhing I've seen in stores. We put on the bottom backwards- and didn't realize until it was almost fully assembled. We decided it wasn't worth the hassle to start over again, and no one has a clue it's backwards except us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, but quite a challenge to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more negativ than positive
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 17, 2012

Over all this could be a nive piece if it had not been damaged. The fireplace is extremely noisy when you turn the heat on. We are hopeing after more use the fan will quiet down

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabinet came in damaged..it was all put together before we noticed and hubby didn't want to take apat to send back. The left and right corners were damaged and we used scratch pens to cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Mi.,  Dec 6, 2012

Recieved my Branick Expresso Media Cabinet unfortunetely the fireplace did not work,however when I contacted customer service I recieved a replacement within a week.The console itself was very nice,good quality.The people I dealt with (customer service} were very helpful and professional.Thanks for making a not so great experience a good one.They stand behind their products!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Customer Service - Excellen Product
 from Maple Grove, MN,  Nov 20, 2012

The first electric fireplace had internal damage, but Overstock.Com replaced it in 3 days. Excellen service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gook
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hppycmpr
 from HPPYCMPR,LONG BEACH,CA.,  Nov 14, 2012

This product is beautiful and functional. Simple to erect and works like a charm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and built with quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Fireplace
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 22, 2012

I love my new fireplace. I was able to put it together easily by myself. As a single woman this was very important because I didn't want to burden anyone with having to complete this project for me. I did not put it together all at one time so it took a total of about 5-6 hours to put it together. It is VERY heavy so I was very thankful that the UPS guy was willing to bring it downstairs for me, otherwise this would have been a huge problem for me. I could have done it myself, however, if I brought it down 1 piece at a time. I was a little disappointed that it did have a few scratches on it. Especially on the top of the mantel. They were deep scratches that had obviously happened before the stain was applied so the quality of the craftsmanship wasn't exactly up to par. I was able to hide these scratches with pictures, etc, but still it was a disappointment. It heats up the downstairs area (finished basement) very quickly and efficiently. It is very pretty. And, it is great for holding all my media equipment (my tv is hung on the wall). It also did smell strongly of the stained finish for about a week. Overall, I love my purchase and would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i feel that it is good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric fireplace
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 29, 2011

I really enjoy this electric fireplace. Fire looks real, throws off just the right amount of heat, looks great in my family room, and excellent TV stand for my large flat screen. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Just recently moved to N.J.,  Nov 26, 2011

I love this Fireplace, it has a lot of room to put Albums, Books and CD's It keeps the Room very warm and cozy. No regrets!!! I just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as on display.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and heat output.
 from Olympia, WA,  Nov 10, 2011

Received product within a few days and my husband and son put it together in a few hours. The heater works wonderfully and puts out lots of heat. Had a family emergency so lots of out of towners came to from warm weather to my cold weather and were very impressed by the heat output and look of item. Many thought it was a real fireplace! I am very happy with my purchase and glad I took the time to read through reviews of this item and others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches picture but I would expect expect an espresso color to be darker. But I am happy with it regardless.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought