Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from South Carolina,  Mar 27, 2011

Bought this after searching a looonnngggg time for a fixture that was beautiful on a budget and fitting to accommodate an 18 foot ceiling! It exceeded ALL my expectations. This fixture is over $400 on other websites, saving us well over $$$ here on Overstock! My husband rented a 16 foot ladder for $29 and had it installed (along with the help of our 14 year old daughter) in about an hour. This was my first purchase with Overstock and definitely will not be my last!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find!
 from Northern Virginia,  Feb 22, 2011

What a great find!! I have been looking for a large chandelier for our 2-story (18-foot) entryway for quite a while, but did not want to pay $400+ (which was the price for such a large light). I have been looking at this chandelier on Overstock for some time now, and after reading the great reviews I decided to take a chance. I am so happy that I did! It is perfect....and looks beautiful! My husband rented a 15-foot ladder and had the light installed in about an hour. Now I'm looking to Overstock for some flush-mount lights for the hallway!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chandelier
 from Atlanta,GA,  Dec 2, 2011

I love this chandelier ,i had it installed in my 17 feet high foyer and it looks amazing a definite wow factor.And the price for this is a STEAL!!!! I did have to pay $175 to have it installed but considering that was estimated $400 to have it installed i accepted the investment, considering that i paid almost nothing for the chandelier itself. Its not that i needed to have it installed becaus eit was comlicated but only because the foyer is so tall and my husband did not wanted to take the "risk "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? in reality its a little darker ,looks better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from houston,texas,  Sep 9, 2011

My wife failed to inform me this was coming (happens all the time). However, I am very happy with the color, light distribution and overall look. She did a good job! It was much heavier than the entrance light we had (about twice as heavy) so I decided to test the capacity of the ceiling fixture. This light seems to weight every bit of the 43lbs. listed on the shipping paperwork. Other than this extra step the light was very easy to install. Only complaint.............we don't see more lights from this family on Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color came out exactly as presented online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quaility. Sturdy. Easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAB -U- LOUS
 from San Antonio,  Sep 8, 2011

Great value for money. Very Impressive over my dining table. You will be delighted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Southwest Florida,  Aug 11, 2011

This chandelier is more beautiful than I expected!! It only took my husband and his friend, 15 minutes, to get it installed. We added a dimmer and it is the perfect ending touch to our new home's dining room. You could never find a chandelier this stunning,for 5 times the O.com price!..................No other word for it..........GORGEOUS!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Caryn~ Florida,  Oct 5, 2010

This chandelier is so much better then I expected! I bought it based mostly on the price thinking well its better then what i have. Well to my great surprise I really liked it much more then I thought I would. I also comparison shopped and noticed that the price was way way better the anywhere i looked!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brandywine 9 light chandelier
 from NY,  Aug 14, 2010

This substantial fixture from Seagull lighting is as gorgeous in actuality as it's image reflects on the Overstock site. After checking with the mfg. about finish color (actually antique bronze is the only finish for this product line) and realizing this is available at O for significant savings (-$500) I ordered it. I also ordered companion pendant lights to match for my kitchen island from the mfg. Stunning showpiece. Value beyond wildest expectations. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grecian Stone Chandelier
 from Viera, FL,  Mar 5, 2013

Very nice sturdy chandelier. Bought this for my sister's new home and it really sets off the dining room area. She loves it and is now looking for the sconces to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Chandelier
 from Denver,  Feb 2, 2013

Purchased this as a gift and the price was excellent for the quality. You can't go wrong with this selection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 25, 2012

I bought this over a year ago and had forgotten what I paid for it. I expected I paid at least several hundred dollars for it, but looked at my order history and surprised myself at the extremely low price of $127.99. Friends and family comment on how great it looks. I installed this in my formal dinning room that has a 9 foot trey ceiling. This sits perfectly over my 9 foot long dinning room table...it even looks good with my 2 leaves out making the table 6 feet long, so the chandelier doesn't over power the room, but it does make a statement. This comes with several feet of chain, so I had to remove most of the section of chain to mount it on the 9 foot ceiling (I even used the extra chain to drape and accent a rod iron book case I have in another room). I read where some people mount this in their foyer/stairwell, I would agree it would look good in those areas as well. I mounted this myself, but it would be best if there were 2 people installing it because it has some weight and bulk to it. I also installed a dimmer switch on the wall and makes the room adaptive to any setting. Very diverse piece that is an amazing value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Carlisle, PA,  Mar 4, 2012

OK so I have been shopping around for some time looking for the perfect chandelier for in my dinning room when we made the choice to move into the house we are currently in. When I saw this chandelier here on overstock I read the full decription and then I messured on scrap paper the height and width to see if this chandelier would work, well it did. When it arrived, and I started to open the box I was impressed at how well it was package and bubble wrapped. I was also more impressed with the chandelier in person, I have received many comments on how beautiful it is. The chandelier is from SeaGull Lighting, I went on their website to look at the chandelier that I just bought and WOW this chandelier sells on their website for $883.00 I only paid $$$ that is a saving worth bregging about. I wish overstock would state who the products are coming from on their website instead of waiting until the product gets here then seeing who it came from. I have told everybody about where I got the chandelier and what I saved. Thanks Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decription was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Feb 1, 2012

Great looking. Great quality. Very large. Probably best with large table and 10 ft ceiling. Looks VERY expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC PRODUCT!!
 from Michigan,  Jan 12, 2012

I've had this product for almost a year now, and I absolutely love it!!! I was looking for a chandelier for our high ceiling foyer for quite some time before purchasing this one. I looked at comparable chandeliers in retail stores, but didn't want to spend a ton of money. I actually found this exact chandelier on another website for hundreds of dollars more. Buy it!! You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bargain
 from Lakw Worth, FL,  Jan 3, 2012

We bought this chandelier after looking around for a bit at a variety of different ones. This was a good quality product and the price was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Browns Valley, California,  Dec 22, 2011

I Love It, heavy, well constructed, thick glass shades, looks like a much more expensive lamp , not cheap looking at all We spray painted it copper to match our railing on our stair case, it turned out beautiful, looks like we had it custom made to match our railing. Installation was very easy with good instructions, gave lots of extra chain for different hanging applications, I would highly recommend this to anyone, you can paint it any color o fit into your decor & it will take the paint very nicely .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 6, 2011

This is a beautiful chandelier. Our electrician put it up in the master bedroom and it's perfect! For the price, you cannot find a better chandelier than this! Thank you, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Mississippi,  Oct 29, 2011

So pleased with this purchase. I had seen this exact lighting on the web and loved everything about it but the price. Couldn't believe the savings at Overstock. Great addition to our new home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love!!!!
 from Clarkston, MI,  Sep 18, 2011

This chandelier is beautiful! I was a little nervous ordering it on-line, not having seen it in person, but it is absolutely what I wanted. It was a great deal too. The electrician who hung it for us said he just purchased one similar to this one and paid about 6x more than we did. He said it appeared to be good quality and he was impressed and said he was going to start looked at overstock's lighting fixtures himself. We could not be more happy with this chandelier. It is one of my favorite things in our house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from memphis, tn,  Aug 23, 2011

Very nice chandelier for the price. Very large also and comes with long chain. Easy installation but need some muscle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top