Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I just wanted to comment on the phenomenal customer service from OverStock.com I will look here first in the future. Let me just say to the poster that commented several times how happy and proud he was that this Brandon sofa, and chairs were made in the USA. They are not . They are manufactured in China. The company selling them isn't even a US company. It is Canadian That said - they sell beautiful sofas and top notch leather. These are outstanding sofas at a super price andv OverStock is a great company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I will write a full review at a later date
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb quality and stunning!!!
 from Shell Knob, MO,  Feb 10, 2012

This is even more beautiful than depicted on the site. The chairs are very large scale, so check your space and plan accordingly. Very comfortable set. To learn that it was made in the USA was a big bonus to me. My only complaint is that the matching ottoman was not available and that would have made it perfect! The color is very rich and luxurious and looks perfect in my lodge decor lake home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close to that shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site did not mention the manufacturer nor the fact that this product is made in the USA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ordered this leather sofa through overstock with our fingers crossed. I have never ordered furniture sight unseen and touched before. The only reason we did this time was for the great deal. We took a risk and gambled that the company was true to its word. The sofa was smaller than what I had visualized and the chairs are very large. The leather feels good...perhaps a little stiff. Color is close to the picture but more red than I expected. The sofa set was delivered 3 weeks after we ordered it through a company called sofaweb.com. The sofa was a Lacrosse leather sofa made in China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brandon Distressed Whiskey Italian Leather
 from Oregon,  Dec 15, 2012

For what you are paying, you simply cannot beat the value. Everywhere else I looked, the next price was easily double, for less pieces. This is indeed a gorgeous set. I am really suspicious the sides and back are bonded leather, however, the furniture does look nice. The feel of the leather was a bit stiff when it arrived, but did soften once I dusted the pieces and then put Weiman's leather cleaner and polish on everything. The exception to the softening, were the back and sides. Again, it is an excellent value and a beautiful set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, with the exception of the back and sides. I'm suspicious they are bonded leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite whiskey, but nice. Shipping black hole
 from Roswell, gA,  Jun 25, 2012

Let me first say that these are great quality leather couches. Craftsmanship is evident and we would purchase again. Had two problems: We were on a tight timeline due to moving. The shipping policy for oversized says that it can take 10 days for order to process and then 4 weeks to deliver after that. And I was told that customer service doesn't work on Fridays. Our order shipped within 2 days, so that wasn't an issue. The issue was that after is leaves the warehouse, no one at overstock customer service knew where it was in transit. It was close to 4 weeks, so I called to ask where my product was. I was assigned a case and a customer service rep who supposedly called the warehouse. The warehouse told them that it was impossible to track after it left there. Knew this was BS, as I work in logistics. All you have to have is a PRO number that every carrier gives you when you shp out of a warehouse. The customer service rep later lied to me that he spoke directly with the movers and they would try to have it to me later in the week. He told me this several days AFTER the couches were already delivered. He was surprised to hear that I had them sitting in my house. The color of the furniture is uas a lot more red than the picture and not sure it is really distressed. We still enjoy them though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well. Actual color was more red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality Leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect set
 Apr 16, 2015

This living room set is more beautiful in person. High quality sofa and chairs at an unbeatable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr Philip Ayento
 Jan 6, 2015

Product was excellent and delivery was professional in every way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Furniture
 from Michigan,  Jul 28, 2014

Recently purchased the sofa and two chairs of this product. Surprisingly, it only took about two and a half weeks for the delivery. The furniture is very nice, richly colored and definitely has the distinct smell of real leather. All pieces were a bit stiff at first but have broken in nicely. The chairs were a little larger than what I expected, but not a deal breaker at all. Have received many compliments from friends and family. First time ordering furniture online but I was not disappointed in this product. If you have been debating on purchasing this furniture, go ahead and get it, it is well worth it for the price. Speaking of the price, I had been keeping my eye on this set for some time now and have noticed it has gone up in price over XXX dollars since I purchased it. Having said that, it is still less expensive than leather you will find in local furniture stores for the same quality. My recommendation if you are looking for leather furniture and don't want to spend an arm and a leg is to make this your purchase. You'll be glad you did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa set
 from Merritt Island, Fl,  Jun 16, 2014

We furnished a rental cabin with this sofa and two chairs and were pleasantly surprised when they arrived. The color was as stated and the cushioned softened up with use. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from Stockton, CA,  Aug 24, 2013

Loved the sofa. The color is fabulous!!!!! The comfort is good. The chairs look massive due to the large seats and humungous arms. The sofa doesn't look as massive due to the overall size of the sofa. Delivery was excellent. The sofa came soon after I ordered it, within a couple weeks. The only difficulty was there was no way to estimate the delivery date. I got a call the night before and had to move quickly to prepare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brandon Distressed Leather Sofa & Chairs
 from Illinois,  Jan 20, 2013

Delivery was good, product was as described. Just wish there was an option to purchase ottomans to match

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great qualityj
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought