For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These couches are beautiful.
 from California,  Jun 13, 2011

We are loving these new couches. The leather is soft yet substantial. I loved the weathered look. They will need to be broken in as the cushioning is a little stiff but we already notice that's getting better. When I ordered these, I expected them to arrive as quickly as some other furniture items I have ordered from Overstock. However, these took 5 weeks to arrive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with my purchase, no buyers remorse
 from Mississippi,  Jul 11, 2011

Great, I thought I had a big space until the couches came, Now that they are here room seems to be the PERFECT size. I had wanted two full size sofa's but that was not an option. Good thing I went with just the sofa and love-seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Depending on what time of day it is, the color is different-not a bad thing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, I shopped some larger furniture stores and felt like I make an excellent purchase, hand tied is the key. Just to be safe I also purchased the extended warranty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful set. It is well made and very comfortable. The measurements given are accurate and the delivery people had no trouble getting it through a 36" door before the bun-shaped feet were installed. The other reviewer had some kind of problem I did not encounter. It just was not that hard for them to get it through the door. It was snug, but fairly easy to move through the door on its side. I have been looking for a long time and all of the sets I liked were either horrendously expensive until I found this one. I am completely happy with my purchase and like how it fits into my somewhat casual, yet quality western decor. Not very many of them out there could fill the bill for me. Shipment tracking information was missing for a few weeks, but once I called it was promptly straightened out. Don't know what caused that problem.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is spot on to the photograph. The nail heads on mine are brass colored, not greenish as someone else mentioned. The set is gorgeous, fits well into a ranch-type decor as well as it would in what someone else called "Old World" styling.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality. Missing a plastic foot protector, but was quickly sent from the factory when delivery company notified them.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The online description was very accurate. The only thing was the size of the nail-heads is larger than normal which I really like, and I don't believe that was mentioned and was not obvious from the photograph. Also the nail-heads on the inside of the back above the cushions is hard to see in the photos.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and BIG!! Love the color
 from New Jersey,  Apr 15, 2011

This set is massive- lovely- but massive. There is no way in the world that it will even fit through a normal 36 inch wide front entry door so if that is your only reasonable point of entry- forget about this set. Luckily for us we had the delivery people bring it around our house-lift it over our chain link fence and bring it in through our double wide opening french doors in the back of the house. The leather is beautiful and thick -whiskey is the perfect name for it. Looks very old world- like a setting from Raiders of the Lost Ark. The whole set is leather covered except for the bottoms of the seat cushions which have velcro on the bottoms. One more thing I want to point out is the size of the studs - they are huge- nearly an inch in diameter- much bigger than your average upholstery stud-they also have a greenish cast to them- not brass. The studs go around the back of both pieces as well- it's not shown to well in the pictures. We've had it about a month-and love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? I think it measures bigger than indicated-much bigger- check you door openings!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy leather set
 from Arizona,  Apr 1, 2011

I looked for over a year for a nice loveseat/couch. This set fit the room perfectly. It appears to be well made for years of use. My only complaint is that the pictured color is lighter than the real product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couches
 from Pennyslvania,  Apr 8, 2012

Beautiful couches. Make sure the couches will fit in the location you would like because the dimensions are exact. We did not have a problem getting them through a standard door (36"). Just be sure they can bring them in straight without having to make an abrupt turn immediately inside the house. I would highly recommend these couches to anyone looking for a nice pair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is slightly darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality leather and manufacturing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brandon sofa and loveseat
 from Richmond, Va.,  Jan 23, 2012

This appears to be the best deal if you are looking for a sofa and loveseat. I researched this for quite a while before buying. The leather is not paper thin, so it should take some wear. The bottom cushions are removable for cleaning, which is what sold it over the other sofas I was consideing. The tracking was, however, never updated. After 3 weeks I called to find out the progress. Delivery followed about a week later. The delivery was perfect, not making me wait all day for the truck. They called ahead and gave me a 1 hour delivery window, and were there on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is difficult until the teenagers flop on it some
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excessive delivery time. Product ships from Canada
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Jul 13, 2013

We bought this for a new house we were just moving into. The deliver time was rather long. We purchased it on May 26th and didn't receive it until June 26th, but was told by Overstock that it was shipped from Canada, which explained the rather long delivery time. The couch and loveseat are very big and comfortable. My only real complaint is the leather seems to be almost artificial, yet it's still very comfortable and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar to what is shown on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather was not as high quality as I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Faiely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just arrived, love it
 from Yuba City, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

Just what I hoped for, love it. Worth the wait. Price was great. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered 2 sofas on July 26th being delivered to my home on Friday August 10 th less than 2 weeks. Everyone was so nice and went out of there way. I can't wait to see them across from each other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I am hoping there is ared in the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top