Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product, Be Careful with Shipping
 from west michigan,  Oct 11, 2011

The couch and chair were wonderful, the leather is great, the construction very solid and I am very happy with it. It is a large and substantial piece of furniture and I love the quality of the leather. Be sure to have your correct contact info to Overstock, as they arrange shipping through a third party and they had an old phone for me ( as I have been a customer for some time). Overstock's help desk/customer service was interested in 'closing an issue or ticket' rather than finding out what was the real problem - they sent me an email last minute demanding I contact the shipper immediately or be charged $600 or so for return. I called the shipper right away after the nasty email and the shipper was excellent to work with - they came and set it up and were real professional. I wish Overstock had the pride in their service that the furniture maker and the shipper had, a nice email would have sufficed, as you cannot track over-sized shipments and they tell you 6 weeks or so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Poland, Ohio,  Feb 3, 2014

The color is more of a wine brown than whiskey, unless I am drinking the wrong whiskey. Nevertheless, the color works in quite well and I and my pets enjoy the sofa and chair. Leather is a great choice for pet lovers who do not like having hair/fur all over their furniture. Overall I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice leather
 from South Dakota,  Sep 1, 2012

We were having difficulties finding a couch in local furniture stores. I was hesitant to buy on line, but read all of the reviews and took a chance. We love the couch and chair. They are very comfortable. They are definitely on the larger size, which I had read in other reviews and they fit well in our great room. If you have a smaller space, you will want to make sure to measure. The seats were a little stiff at first, but now are perfect. The nail heads are quite large as stated in other reviews, but I love nail heads--so it's perfect. Receiving them was not a quick process. It was over 1 month from when we ordered and I did have to contact Overstock staff once to find out where they were. After that, they were here the next week. Very pleasant contacts with all Overstock staff and they even called me to give me an update. Delivery was done by a local service in our area and they brought them in the house, unwrapped them and put them where we wanted them to be. Overall I feel like we got very nice furniture for a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is slightly more on the reddish side than the screen, but a beautiful color and blends well with other browns
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made. We have had them now for almost a month and are wearing perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pieces
 from Fairfax, Va,  Jun 26, 2013

Great. These are large and substantial pieces of furniture but not problem getting through a standard door (they didn't even have to take off the feet). The camel back is a great touch. Chair reminds me of a throne (size, design). I certainly recommend. Just make sure you have room (measure first!). Very comfortable - I've slept on the couch more than once. The arms are large and the perfect firmness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker but not too much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality. leather feels very nice and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 from Cortland, NY,  May 11, 2013

We were very hesitant to buy on line. However, we are very satisfied with this purchase. No regret what so ever. Excellent quality. Very comfortable. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker redish brown not as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than color very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color much darker brown
 from PA,  Jan 15, 2013

I would call this color very dark brown with reddish hues so I was a little disappointed that the color was not like the picture. The quality is great and very comfortable, but when they say 2 to 6 weeks for delivery count on it being 6 weeks before you get it. OS has no way to track the furniture once it leaves the warehouse until it gets to the delivery service co that will bring it to you. It was worth the wait. We are happy with the sofa and chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site shows color lighter then actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived damaged
 Jun 24, 2016

I think the furniture is solid and pretty. The tag on the packing read "Description: Rustic Rust", and the color is quite red. Not sure where "distressed whiskey" came from. I had read the other reviews and anticipated the shade ahead of time, which matches our fireplace. The furniture was delivered in a small U-haul and I was the last delivery. All of the other boxes, wrap, etc., were dumped in the yard so they could get to the back where my furniture was stored and of course it started pouring down raining! I grabbed a towel & wiped the furniture down as soon as it was inside. The chair had a light scratch on the seat, but the couch is much worse. It has a long scratch along the top where the couch curves up. There is a large scratch on the side of one arm and 3 scratches on the other. All of the leather has been removed under the scratches so I am not sure that it can be repaired. My husband is out of town until this evening and I am waiting for his decision as to whether to return it or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pros & Cons
 Feb 13, 2016

The sofas are lovely. The frames are solid and the leather has a rich look and feel to it. I absolutely agree with other reviews, that the color definitely has red undertones. I was expecting more of a saddle-brown. Be certain your room is size can handle such large pieces. The chairs are almost a "chair and a half." I would recommend the furniture, however I was completely let down by the delivery fiasco. I've purchased other, similar furniture from Overstock and was previously elated with the purchases and deliveries. It took 5 delivery attempts before I got what I ordered. The first delivery brought the wrong order. The 2nd, 3rd, and 4th "deliveries" were NO SHOWS by our local courier. I ordered the furniture in November and got it in February. I was never really given an explanation of what the issue was. Overstock worked with me to get it resolved and we were compensated appropriately for the aggravation and inconvenience. Perhaps it was a fluke. Nice sofas and chairs (I ordered two sets at the same time).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 Dec 2, 2015

Best furniture I have ever owned!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant set
 Nov 30, 2015

I bought this couch and chair over a year ago. The color is like the photo in the ad. At first the chair was slippery I'd slide off of it, but in a couple of months the leather soften and the chair is very comfortable. It's a large chair so it looks best in a large room otherwise is a little overpowering. I really like the shape of the couch, it looks great in my living room. The only thing I don't like it isn't very comfortable to sit on. If you sit on the left or right side you feel like you're tilting to the middle of the couch, it doesn't seem straight enough to sit without tilting one way or the other. It is a nice looking set but I don't think it's as well make as the ad says.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa color did not match the image
 from Turlock, CA,  Mar 6, 2014

The sofa and chair are very nice. They just look different than what I was expecting and shipping took several weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather sofa and chair
 from NC,  Dec 27, 2011

The sofa and chair are beautiful and are just what I wanted for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Chicago Illinois,  Oct 19, 2014

The color is no where near what it looks like in the photo. It looks -in color - more like this sofa- At**************** Leather Loveseat - with a lot more red. When I tried to contact customer service- they told me someone would contact me in1- 2 business days- -14 days later someone emailed me and said the color in the ad only looked different because of "differences in computer monitors."-- the color of this item is not even close- I've looked at sofas that were described as Distressed Whiskey in stores- this is much more brandy or red. The comfort of the sofa is ok- not what I expected- stiffer than I wanted- and the arm rests are very hard so trying to sit comfortably is difficult. I wouldn't buy this sofa again-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought