Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No complaints
 from South Dakota,  Mar 16, 2012

Nice distressed look. Real leather. Firm cushions, but comfortable. Some rub mark damage from shipping, so make the deliverer open and examine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close color comparison.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brandon leather furniture
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 27, 2013

We have owned this leather sofa, loveseat and chair for several months now and waited to write a review until we could use it for a while. I am happy to report that we are extremely pleased withe furniture. It is very comfortable the quality is superb. The furniture is better than expected and was substantially less that what stores in our area were changing for similar leather furniture. The leather is a beautiful distress leather and is very soft. It has held up well with our young kids and it easy to keep to keep clean. The furniture heavy and solid and the quality is evident. Delivery was quick (about 3 weeks) and easy and they delivery guys were prompt and courteous. They even took away all the packaging. Overall we are thrilled with our new leather furniture and would recommend to anyone considering buying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color pictured on the site is the same as the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality outstanding and is better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The webiste descptiion was perfect and accuratley describes thefurniture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brandon Leather sofa set outstanding!!!!
 Nov 14, 2015

Today we received our new Brandon Distressed Whiskey Italian Leather Sofa set. It is amazing the quality of this sofa for the price. I researched and found sets that appealed to my liking in the neighborhood of $6500-$6900 for a 3 - piece set. I read the reviews on line and then researched the manufacturer in canada that makes this unit and decided to pull the trigger. In addition the set was on a incredible sale from overstock it well worth the gamble. The one concern that I had about it but found confirmation through the reviews was would this set be able to fit through a 36" front door. Two reviewers said this would be no problem if the handlers know what they doing. There were some other reviewers that said that it cannot fit through a 36" doorway. LET ME BE THE ONE TO CONFIRM. THIS SET HAS NO PROBLEM FITTING THROUGH A 36 INCH DOORWAY. The next impressive thing is that the window for shipping and delivery was estimated to be 1-4 weeks from confirmation of the order. From the time of my order to today (delivery day) is 1 week and 2 days. Outstanding. Communication from the shippers was complete and accurate. Once the sofa set arrived in Irving Texas from Canada I was contacted for delivery and even set up for saturday delivery so that I would not have to worry about having someone on site during a week day. I received a confirmation call two days before the delivery day and the day before delivery with a 2-hour window frame for delivery. In addition on the day of delivery the handlers called me when they were 10 minutes from my house. Next when the sofa set arrived at the house I was immediately pleased to see how well wrapped they were in blankets and shrink wrap. The senior handler Moses introduced himself and said show me where you want the set and evaluated the path to the room and then he said no problem I been doing this since 1994, your set is safe with us. Sounds impressive but he was correct they moved the whole entire set in place within 20 minutes. I noticed that they really did have great experience because they knew just how to turn the sofa set to enter the front door. It looked like a breeze with the way they handled it. As they set each piece down and unwrapped the blankets and shrink wrap Moses said: please have a look over each unit and make sure that it is to you approval. Everything was in tact and no marring or scratches were noted. It was truly a white glove experience. Then at the close Moses explained the satisfaction policy, had me sign and they were on their way. All this and the Sofa Set is even better looking than the pictures depict. This is definitely a high quality set and the price was incredible. I am so glad that I purchased this set when I did. This is the first large purchase that I have made with overstock.com and one that gives me great confidence with odering large ticket items from them in the future. Great job Overstock.com and great choice of sofa vendor manufacturer (Sofaweb). Again the quality of the sofa set is outstanding

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice furniture, but the studs ARE NOT BRASS!
 Apr 26, 2016

I like the furniture for itself, but I am very disappointed as the studs, advertised as brass, are a strange greeny-grey color. This means the set does not work in my living room. I'm not sure whether I'm going to keep it--I find this very distressing and wish manufacturers/sellers wouldn't say things in their descriptions that aren't true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tammy
 Jul 13, 2016

Crappy 6 week delivery but great comfy furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set.
 May 8, 2016

We just received this set a few days ago, and we're very pleased. It looks just like the pictures and is of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice furniture
 Aug 13, 2015

This had some scuffs that were incurred along the way from Canada to New Mexico, but Overstock handled very well. I like the furniture a lot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 Apr 23, 2015

I had looked for actual "leather" furniture for several years. Many pieces at our local furniture stores are bonded leather. This set is 100% genuine leather. Absolutely beautiful! I had never orders furniture without actually seeing it in person but this set had so many positive reviews, I decided to give it a chance. So glad I did. It looks and feels wonderful. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Alabama,  Nov 29, 2013

I just received my 3 pieces...I must say they are very nice. However, it appears they were stacked on top of each other and sat in the warehouse 3 weeks. There are two indentations on the arms the size of the foot. Overstock is handling this issue with the warehouse and I'm sure all will be taken care of. The only other thing I can say is that they are actually darker than in the picture. I was expecting a caramel color somewhat. The pieces are actually dark brown with an undertone of a slight red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
=Perfect
 from Iowa,  Jul 21, 2013

Great quality / no issues with product or shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality / no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brandon/LaCrosse Living Room Set
 Feb 24, 2016

After 35 days waiting, because of "lost" shipment via MXD and Delaney Shipping (Syracuse NY) and hours on the phone with useless "customer service" people, the furniture finally arrived. The wait and frustration has disappeared. Only have had it for 3 days but we are very pleased with the quality of this set. Absolutely beautiful and so comfortable although a little stiff, which is expected with quality leather and construction. It is beginning to soften up and gets more comfortable by the day. We were hesitant to spend this kind of money sight unseen but are pleased that we did. Only thing we regret is having to deal with pretty much useless support from Overstock, MXD, and Delaney. Only the threat of NYS Attorney General brought much needed help from MXD and Delaney, Overstock help was also very poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought